We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Point Coolum Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Point Coolum Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Point Coolum Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

When booking this villa it was noted as luxury. This was definitely not the case. We had a 1 bedroom villa on the road, so noise was an issue. Villa was dated, had a tiny TV and uncomfortable couch. Bathroom was nice and the bed was great. The Point is a little too far away from the eateries, restaurants etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miamoo72a
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it. I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We'd like to find out more about some of the issues you raise and would be grateful if you would contact us so that we can discuss your concerns in more detail.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I don't think I'm being unfair in my review as a 3 star. Don't get me wrong it is a great setting. We just didn't have the right room. The rooms are old, tired and sad. Walking around the resort it's good. The newer units have a great view of the coastline and the cliffs. We plan to stay again,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GavBenji
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, whihch will help us as we continue to work on improving our one bedroom category. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again and work with you to find the ideal room for your next visit!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We booked a 2 bedroom executive apartment for a 2 night stay at The Point, Coolum Beach and had a really good experience. The apartment was large and bright, although a little tired. It was very clean and well appointed and the views were amazing. The location is about 1.5km outside of the main Coolum strip, but that suited us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
The_Point_team, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay with us at The Point. I hope we will get to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Jonna

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This was the first time travelling with my dad and brother, so I needed the extra room. The Point Coolum did not disappoint. We were greeted and farewelled by friendly staff who were more willing to answer any of our questions. The room itself was very clean and fully equipped. The views from our 2 bedroom apartment were amazing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frixy26
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you had such a positive experience at The Point. All our staff work extremely hard to ensure guests are looked after and have everything they need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your second visit!...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay. Every morning started with breakfast on the deck watching the whales play, a walk down to the beach along the beautiful walk ways and then a chill on the deck again to do some more whale watching. The point is a beautiful spot for families and the rooms are spacious. We will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peta Ann G
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Dear Peta Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment met your requirements. We are indeed lucky to have such wonderful coastline views from The Point apartments and this year has seen a record number of whales in the region which is always a glorious site. We do have some...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying at The Point Coolum. We are never disappointed with our stays & appreciate the high standard of customer service, cleanliness of the apartment & amazing views of the ocean. This time, we had beautiful fine & warm weather & spent a lot of time on our balcony scanning for whales. We could see so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleCraig2013
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Point. We are very pleased that you chose to return for a third visit and it is great to receive such positive feedback. Our staff do a fantastic job and we always try to maintain a high standard for our guests. The whale watching has been fantastic this...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A generously large apartment with two bedrroms and bathrooms with privacy and great ocean ciews. My partner and I stayed two nights over the weekend in September. The location is good for those wanting to have their own space, honeymooners and couples but not for families as the distance to the main beach at Coolum is quite a hike there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa Y
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I can appreciate that if you thought you had booked a place in town immediately close to the shops and restaurants, that The Point might feel a bit too distant. However, there is a beautiful coastal walkway from The Point into town which take about 15 minutes on foot. The patrolled beach is the same...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed in a 2bdrm villa for one night and it was fantastic & worth the money. Service was exceptional - friendly, helpful & well organised. They went out of their way to accommodate and no questions required by me (they covered everything) Unimpeded view of the ocean - spectacular. Waking up to the sound of waves crashing was amazing. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay in Coolum and The Point. Coolum is a great little place with more to offer than you first might think. We would love to welcome you back at The Point when you are next in...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights in a 2brm with the most amazing views of the ocean! Before we checked in, the hotel called to let us know our room was ready. During our stay, staff were super friendly and helpful. The accommodation was amazing - first rate furniture/fittings and super clean. Can't wait to visit The Point again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBourke001
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. The views are amazing looking up to the coastline and out to the ocean. We will pass on to our house keeping staff the positive comments on the cleanliness of the villa. We hope to see you again soon!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed in the 3 level penthouse. Was a fantastic view from the balcony. The spa bath was great. We got a call from the hotel earlier in the morning to let us know that our room was ready. Reception was very helpful and they directed us to the beach and where to eat. The stay was great. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jas c
The_Point_team, Front Office Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a very positive review of your stay with us. We are pleased you found the penthouse clean and comfortable and were able to relax in the spa bath! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.6 km away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
191 reviews
2.0 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
145 reviews
1.2 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
15.5 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,104 reviews
16.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas and penthouses suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay.The Point-Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views in luxury Villa style accommodation situated over our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Hyatt Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. Secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep. The layout of our property & villas are ideal for corporate retreats, informal meetings and family get-togethers. Combine the comfort and convenience, and our fabulous views with our superb golf packages makes The Point-Coolum Beach perfect for your next executive retreat or team building exercise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Point Coolum Beach

Address: 1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Price Range: $159 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Point Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Coolum Beach Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Point Coolum Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Point Coolum Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful of the sharp edges on the bed frame, your shins don't appreciate it!”
 of 5 bubbles PaellaNut77, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for a family. Felt like luxury to us!”
 of 5 bubbles robynb440, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The three levels all face the ocean (East) but the upper ones give a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 760RossK, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any of the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Wolffy781, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view is exceptional, so make sure your room can see the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 866carolinef, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5