Parkview Motor Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkview Motor Inn

56 Ryley St, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677 Australia
Traveller (107)
room
Room & Suite (30)
Pool
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
AU$171
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$171
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$171
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 6 motels in Wangaratta
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stylish, yet comfortable, accommodation close to the centre of town. All motel rooms have stunning views over Merriwa Park. Deluxe rooms with 42in plasma TV€™s, luxurious bedding, DVD€™s and plunger coffee are sure to impress. Additionally, the only serviced apartments in town provide an ideal option for self-catering. The Parkview Motor Inn is a perfect base to explore the region's€“ wineries; snowfields; rail trails are all an easy drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family

Location

56 Ryley St, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Albury Airport
Melbourne Airport
196.6 km
See all flights
293Reviews0Q+A75Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 152
  • 28
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brad D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on our motorbike on a very hot day. Dumped our gear and headed straight to the pool. A woman there said her kids were arriving soon with their very noisy kids wven though they weren't guests. Sure enough, the kids arrived and that was that!
The room was big and bright with a nice view of the park. Clearly somewhat dated but clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom was tiny and cramped (accessing the shower cubicle was pretty tricky) but on the bright side the toilet looked brand new ☺.
The breakfast idea (selecting your own items from reception) was great, including the microwave omelettes, and it was good value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkview Motor Inn Wangaratta, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkview Motor Inn
Responded 28 June 2022
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience in the pool. If for any reason you are unhappy with your stay, please contact reception and we will try our hardest to make your stay a more enjoyable one. May we suggest you try a Premium Suite on your next visit. The bathrooms are beautifully renovated and more spacious. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula wrote a review June 2022
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Parkview is in a great location. Close to shops cafes etc . It is an older style hotel however it is clean and comfortable with absolutely everything you may need . We had several rooms booked for a large group so we’re able to check out the family room, one bedrooms , two bedrooms and regular hotel room . All had kitchens . The one and two beds had a full size laundry and there is an on-site laundry for the others . Most of the rooms have been completely refurbished with lovely kitchens and bathrooms. The few that have not been refurbished yet are still excellent . Owners are pleasant and ever so helpful. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is good with some undercover if you are there at right time .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkview Motor Inn Wangaratta, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkview Motor Inn
Responded 28 June 2022
Thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we very much appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review Oct 2022
Kew, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Parkview Motor Inn last night for a business trip but the staff were attentive even before I had arrived. Knowing that I was arriving late they organised me to check in late, and even had breakfast goodies in my room ready for an early get away the next day.
The rooms have been recently refurbished and are clean and tidy with furniture and fittings you'd expect to see in any modern home. The airconditioner works well and, because it was a cold night, I was also happy to make use of the heat lamps in the bathroom ceiling.
The breakfast bar is a great idea too. Instead of having an overpriced breakfast made for you, the bar allows you to select only what you want and cook it in your own room. Lots of healthy and unhealthy treats are available including local produce - I highly recommend the waffles!
I'll be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The staff will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They really do.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris w wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney98 contributions101 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As always there's a story.
Check in.
Arrived 7:30 pm to check in, was advised that our room we had reservations for was taken and we were given the same standard room (was told its was an upgrade, same level of room but on a higher level, nothing upgraded there) but on level 1 , not on ground level as booked.

The problem was we booked this room due to one of our party having psychical issues in using stairs and we also had 4 x larger/heavy pieces of sporting equipment to store in room and reload over various times during the next 48 hours, dragging them up/down stairs was not fun nor and easy job, ground floor like we had booked would have been so much easier, that's why we booked the ground floor.

We didn't get a phone call at all during the day to ask if we would want a different room, only advise once we had arrived, all other accommodation in Wangaratta by this stage was booked solid so what choice did we have?

Why was the booking changed?
Turned out that fly in/out workers wanted the same ground floor for a bit of a get together, ( see attached photo).
And the workers returning to rooms wasn't without the normal "boys" carry on in room.

So as title says check your reservation, double check your reservation, triple check your reservation as Management will change it without advise or question to suit their own needs.

The room it self was cleanish, but the sign on back of entry door had us worried, clearly the door has been kicked in as evident of the dodgy repairs of same,(see attached photo) sorry could not use the chain as advised by sign as the chain was not there?????

The sofas both had a funky smell

The beds all 4 were poor, all of our party complained of poor sleep and sore backs as the mattress were old and worn to a point of them sagging in the middle or as 1 was had a bow in it going up like a mound, very poor.
The sheets were scratchy like they had been heavy starched not comfortable at all.

The shower head was poor it felt like pins hitting your skin as the head has not been cleaned in forever.

Location good to walk to Main Street

Would we stay again - NO HELL NO!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Find another hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkview Motor Inn Wangaratta, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkview Motor Inn
Responded 28 June 2022
We are sorry that your stay with us wasn't as pleasant as you had hoped. If for any reason you are unhappy with your accommodation, we always suggest coming and speaking to our friendly staff at reception and they will help as best as they can. If you have specific requests (eg downstairs only), we suggest you ring us directly to book, as going through a third party it can sometimes get lost or not put in the correct section of the booking process. Our guests comfort is our number one priority and our housekeeping staff work very hard to keep the rooms to the highest of standards at all times. We are disappointed that you will not be staying again and appreciate your feedback. Kindest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen J wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve just had 3 nights at the ParkView and it was absolutely fabulous. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment as we are travelling with our teenage son. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and had all the amenities we needed, washing machine, tumble dryer, clothes airer, iron & ironing board, etc etc. They even supply washing powder and dishwasher tablets along with the usual tea, coffee & biscuits etc. Can highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JanG20 wrote a review Dec 2020
Melbourne, Australia138 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a good spot to stay! We enjoyed clean, comfortable surroundings at a good price. Our standard queen room was spacious and had those extra touches that really make a difference - a table and chairs, small couch, good bed and was quiet. We did wonder about the ensuite bathroom, though. It was tiny and in need of a re-do! Everything worked, the water hot and with good pressure. Worried no more. Thank you also for your care at ensuring our "slightly older" knees were accommodated downstairs rather than up.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Will D wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My parents' (in their mid 80s) car broke down so they unexpectedly needed a place to stay in Wangaratta. They had the most wonderful experience at the Parkview Motor Inn. The team at the Inn were incredibly helpful and supportive and went out of their way to make sure my parents had everything they needed. This included arranging a meal for them, helping them with their bags, ensuring they had what they needed for my father's care and offering them late checkout as the mechanic was unsure how long it would take to repair. My parents spoke so highly of the service but also said the room was very large and the bed incredibly comfortable - a HUGE thank you to Parkview Motor Inn!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
happy_happy999 wrote a review Sept 2020
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, it is still in covid rules, so it was quiet. The room was everything we needed and the reception person was helpful. Everything seemed clean. The bed was comfy. The aircon/ heater and frig were quiet. That makes a perfect stay for us. Will book again in a few weeks. Thanks guys.....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
52jacaranda wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia33 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a lovely welcome and absolutely loved the "breakfast basket " they offer...fabulous incentive. Great communication before arrival, and local information sheet regarding restaurants was appreciated given upon checking in. Room was very clean, and smelt fresh. Great size room overlooking park. Good location as easy short walk to main shops/cafes, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay again, and recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole wrote a review Jan 2024
Warracknabeal, Australia14 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After more than 20 years visiting Wangaratta for the Australia Day weekend, and staying in the same rooms. New management have decided that it’s a good idea to rebook our regular rooms to other people.
Not a good management style.
I have worked in the hotel/motel industry and have never known managers to book a regular booking to a new guest without confirmation from the regular guest.
Unfortunately this has ruined what is an annual weekend for a family that only sees each other once a year.
Poor form Parkview management, not a good way to keep customers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rebook a regular room on check in not checkout this was always required. New managers changed the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Nicole wrote a tip Jan 2024
Warracknabeal, Australia14 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rebook a regular room on check in not checkout this was always required. New managers changed the rules without notification. Poor managemen"
Read full review
Don R wrote a tip Nov 2022
28 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Large modern motor inn. Plenty of parking with great food options just up the road."
Read full review
John wrote a tip Oct 2022
Kew, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They really do."
Read full review
Paula wrote a tip June 2022
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is good with some undercover if you are there at right time ."
Read full review
chris w wrote a tip Apr 2022
Sydney98 contributions101 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another hotel!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wangaratta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$155 - AU$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sundowner
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaWangaratta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKVIEW MOTOR INN (AU$155): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Wangaratta) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkview Motor Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Parkview Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Parkview Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Parkview Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkview Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkview Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkview Motor Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parkview Motor Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Parkview Motor Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Parkview Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Wangaratta HotelsWangaratta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WangarattaHotels near Parkview Motor Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars