We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Apex Park Holiday Apartments

1 Pinkerton Cres, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677 Australia

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 apartment in Wangaratta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Contemporary 2- Bedroom Self-Contained Apartments - with all the comforts of home. Each apartment features a 50" Smart T.V., full kitchen and dining table, modular lounge, luxury bedding and a private BBQ and balcony. Located just back from the main road this quiet, private setting is the perfect place to unwind and relax. Whether staying for business or leisure; you will find it hard to believe you are just a short 3 minute walk from the city centre, bowling alley, cinema centre and waterfront dining establishments. With all the comforts of home, Apex Park Holiday Apartments are perfect for short or long-term stays. Suitable for couples or families with a conveniently located secure children's playground just across the road. Welcome to Apex Park Holiday Apartments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
23Reviews0Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Narelle C wrote a review Dec 2022
Ararat, Australia3 contributions
Loved these apartments. Clean, spacious, modern furniture, well equipped kitchen with washing machine, comfortable beds, quality bathroom toiletries that smell lovely. Great location, close to park & Ovens river & walk across bridge to town. And all this for a great competitive price. We stayed one night but wanted to stay a week.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: A short walk across the river to town
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David M wrote a review May 2021
Hepburn, Victoria, Australia26 contributions3 helpful votes
Great apartment, clean and comfortable with fantastic wifi. Located across from a lovely park and 5 minute walk to cafes and restaurants. Stairs to the upstairs apartments are a bit steep and outside lighting could be improved. Overall great place to stay with plenty of space. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Katie H wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have nothing but praise for the Apex Park Apartments! The staff went above and beyond! It was our first trip away from home with our 1 year old and they put toys in the room and organised a cot and even a highchair! It was a massive help! Will definitely be staying again in the future. Very clean and tidy also. Very well set out apartments with everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
john doering wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great Units very comfortable and clean Would highly recommend The unit we had was also suitable for impaired guests Would not hesitate to stay in again Within walking distance of the main street Lovely park with BBQ's out the front for children
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michelle W wrote a review Dec 2018
Melbourne, Australia23 contributions10 helpful votes
If you need a short or long term stay this place is it. I have spent nearly 4 weeks there and it has been great. Opposite Apex park and walking tracks, walking distance to work / town and all the shops. There are some great restaurants withing walking distance. Michael the owner is awesome, nothing is an issue for him. There is a motel down the road that you can use the swimming pool. My apartment was a 2 bedroom . nicely fitted out. Tv is connected to the wifi which is free with your stay. Definitely be back here
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael A, Owner at Apex Park Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and share your thoughts with others. Wonderful to hear you will definitely be back - we look forward to it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emily P wrote a review Dec 2017
Tatura, Australia7 contributions10 helpful votes
We spent a weekend away with friends staying at the holiday appartments and could not have asked for a better place to stay! It was walking distance through a lovely park to the centre of town with some of the best dining areas on the river. Our stay happened to fall over the weekend of a flood risk warning, however the team were so receptive and happy to help us to make sure our stay went well! Our apartment had a wonderful view of the river, and we were certain that we were safe from the flood water up there! Would happily stay again and recommend to this for a friends or couples weekend away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael A, Owner at Apex Park Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Hi Emily, Sorry for my delayed response - but we truly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and share your thoughts. Thank you for your understanding and co-operation when mother nature can be unpredictable. Thanks.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tara g wrote a review Mar 2017
ACT14 contributions8 helpful votes
We found the apartments to be very reasonably priced. We rented out the top 2 apartments which are adjoining. Staff allowed us to check in early which was fantastic. They offered to provide a cot upon request, however I opted to bring my own. The appartments were easily accessed via a code which was texted prior to my arrival. They were clean and tidy and modern. We found everything we needed to iron shirts and cook dinner etc. There was room for the children to play, a great TV and DVD player. We were very happy with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Top rooms adjoin which was handy when travelling with family
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael A, Owner at Apex Park Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Hi Tiara, Your experience shared is always appreciated. We have people often take advantage of our 4-bedroom penthouse style option like yourself and they too, find the space fantastic. We will always do our best to accommodate a complimentary early check-in where possible, I'm glad we were able to do this for you during your stay. Hope to see you again if you're ever back in Wangaratta.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fleta R wrote a review Jan 2017
1 contribution
We had to complete a three day flying visit from Perth to Wang' to attend a family funeral so it was a rushed and emotionally taxing time for our little family of four. We needed somewhere in town to be close to relations and we weren't looking forward to staying at what we thought, was a pretty grim selection of accommodation. My husband happened upon these apartments and our upstairs right apartment was just the ticket. Close to downtown Wangaratta and equipped with ALL the mod cons we were VERY happy to have this place to come back to each night. It was shockingly and unusually humid in Wang during our stay so the air con was given a fair work out and the fans in the bedrooms were also put to good use. We were very comfortable. If I was gonna pick one bug bear it would be the dirty iron. There. I said it. 😂
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael A, Owner at Apex Park Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Hi Fleta, Sorry to hear about the funeral. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback during this time and our apologies for the delayed response. We always welcome constructive criticism - usually prefer it in person/on the phone, but that's ok - as we always do our best to provide the best possible facilities and services to all our guests. We need to know, and are happy to be told; if we don't quite hit the target so we can lift our game, so thank you. Maybe in future we will see you back under better circumstances.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lesleyg57 wrote a review Nov 2016
Dapto, Australia6 contributions
We stayed in the two bedroom apartment as part of a family reunion. The amenities were excellent and the size of the flat was great. We had about 20 people coming and going at different times and it didn't seem all that crowded. Unfortunately late Friday night of our stay the flood waters rose to a dangerous point and we were told to evacuate (half way through cooking a barbecue). We could get back into the flat the next day and the manager waived the rest of the accommodation fees. I'm not saying this is likely to happen again but his whole attitude was one of reasonableness. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues and they were attended to very quickly and followed up with a phone call to apologize for something he had noticed himself. Then a day later all the drama with floodwaters and having to evacuate the main hotel, but he still kept his calm and was thinking of this customers, (unlike some other characters we met on this trip).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The two bedroom flat was easily accessible for my disabled father
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael A, Owner at Apex Park Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Hi Lesley, That leaky levee bank sure did cause the town some problems at such a busy time of year - but we truly thank you for your understanding and co-operation during this freak thing. Our guests safety is of utmost importance and we would never expect someone to pay for something they didn't receive hence the waiving of room fees on this occasion. Hopefully we can have you all back again some other time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ozziemovers wrote a review Nov 2016
Balmain, Australia325 contributions88 helpful votes
Just a one night stopover en route to Portland Victoria, Wangaratta sits approximately half way so an ideal stopping spot. This small block of apartments is well off the main road and a short stroll via footpath over the river to town. The apartments could do with a spruce up outside but are clean and well appointed within. Our ground floor apartment was a little dark so will probably choose an upstairs one for the future. We should mitigate on the outside given the recent floods in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go upstairs for the light
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wangaratta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$210 - AU$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaWangaratta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APEX PARK HOLIDAY APARTMENTS (AU$210): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Wangaratta) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Apex Park Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Apex Park Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Murray to Mountains Rail Trail (0.3 km), Wangaratta Performing Arts & Convention Centre (0.8 km), and King George V Gardens (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apex Park Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Apex Park Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Apex Park Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apex Park Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Watermarc Dining, Rinaldo's Casa Cucina, and Cafe the PreVue.
Is Apex Park Holiday Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Wangaratta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apex Park Holiday Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Apex Park Holiday Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ned Kelly's Capture Site (15.5 km).
Is Apex Park Holiday Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.