We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Millers Cottage Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Millers Cottage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

May be a little older, but was clean and you could not hear any traffic. It was great there was a microwave as well as a small fridge. Walking distance to the CBD and park. It would be a good place to base yourself when touring the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallen52
RosemaryONeill, Owner at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

sallen52 thank you for the feedback it is much appreciated. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back and see us again when you are out travelling this way.

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Nice clean accommodation in a serene clean and green environment.The shopping centers and other conveniences are close by.Autumn in Alpine valley brings a horde of tourists to the area especially in Bright and Beauty hill and others areas.This cottage is close to Wine valley Lake Buffalo and Milawa and other interesting places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raam R
Terowie, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Owner rude room dirty and had cobwebs bathroom door (something was peeling the varnish off) Beds small and lumpy toilet would not flush away waste just kept filling till it hit the seat and nearly overflow onto the floor noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
RosemaryONeill, Owner at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you were not comfortable. I was the one who booked you in to our last room available on that night and I take offence at you saying that I was rude. You paid $85 for the room that has a near new double bed as offered to you at the time. It is a small unit at the front...

Pymble, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This motel is a very good price - is quiet and peaceful - it is very basic with good beds, bathroom, TV, microwave, toaster and fridge. So easy to self-cater. It has a lovely grassed area under trees suitable for children with totem-tennis and also BBQ. It is not a resort, but a very good place to stay safely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay Robert and we appreciate your feedback.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is an excellent budget motel. Lovely to have a swim in the pool after my long drive. It's a five minute walk into town and places to eat, and across the road there is a park and playground by the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingVisitor9
RosemaryONeill, Owner at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. the pool has been a popular place during the long hot days.

Charlestown
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Good position just out of town,is a bit hard to access drive entrance free off street parking comfortable room everything you might require,bathroom a bit small,close to shops and eateries we chose a cafe for lunch and was good even though on main road was quiet stay and for price was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K8709FKjohnw
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback

Manchester
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The room was clean and spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location as it is a short walk into town. We had a very pleasant stay especially considering the low price. The motel markets itself as budget but I think some previous reviewers seem to expect something different.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ezNW
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate the value for money at a budget level motel

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Spent the night at this motel on 9 March, 2015 and found it to be basic, a bit rundown in some ways, but very clean. The room was small with the bathroom being small too, however what I like in a motel is quiet and clean and I got this here. The microwave did not work which was disappointing when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rooboy2014
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review Rooboy, glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. I did go and double check the microwave and it is definitely working, the mark on the start button is from over use. We have bigger rooms for added guests and for families as the room you stayed in is for a single or double....

Yass, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

My friend and I stayed here on the 23rd Jan 2015. I don't mind older style motels as long as they are clean. This Motel was in a disgusting state. old Calippo ice cream wrap on top of dusty cupboard, lolly paper wrap, coin, motel receipt dated 25/08/214 and other assortments along with spider webs and spiders along the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normatempleman
RosemaryONeill, Owner at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

Interesting review that is repeated on Wotif from someone who didn't discuss with us that she had an issue with anything at the time. The room is not filthy, you were checked in respectfully by myself, offered any information you asked for at the time.The facilities all work, are clean and worthy of our 3 star rating. We offer good...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place is clearly a budget option. There is nothing wrong with the place, its functional, albeit the bathrooms are a little small. If your a traveling sales rep or tradie looking for somewhere to lie down that's cheap, then this is your place. If your a family with young kids, then probably not. 5-10m across the river and your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason O
RosemaryONeill, Manager at Millers Cottage Motel, responded to this review

thank you Jason we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback. We do have bigger rooms designed for families and multiple guests. Hope to see you again if you are up this way :)

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
1.4 km away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#9 of 10 in Wangaratta
55 reviews
4.6 km away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
Wangaratta North Family Motel
#4 of 10 in Wangaratta
82 reviews
0.4 km away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable and affordable older style motel rated 3 stars.We have flat screen LED tv's with USB and HDMI connection points, 8 Foxtel Channels, IPod docks, Air conditioning, Heating, Tea and coffee facilities, Toaster and a Microwave. We have a pool - summer only, BBQ and a small play area in a lovely natural garden area. Close to the town centre, restaurants, Cinema, Supa Bowl, Murray to Mountain cycle trail, shops and hotels. Visit beautiful Northeast Victoria and use Millers Cottage as your base. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millers Cottage Motel

Address: 26 Parfitt Rd, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Price Range: $83 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millers Cottage Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Millers Cottage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers Cottage Motel Wangaratta, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millers Cottage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the garden at the back are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 34raamr, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles FlyingVisitor9, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back quitest”
 of 5 bubbles K8709FKjohnw, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“It seems to be that rooms at the back of the motel are less prone to traffic noise than those at the front. There is a playground type of park at the back too if you want to stretch your legs or let children have a romp.”
 of 5 bubbles Rooboy2014, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you have children, ask to stay at the back where rooms face the playground.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieBrown1946, 19 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay