We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Narrandera
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Deluxe cabin roomy comfortable everything you need full kitchen. Cabin spotless aircon works great , arrived around 5 pm to a lovely cool cabin as the aircon was turned on for us. Great water pressure, shower great. Heaps of things to keep the family entertained. Friendly helpful staff . Excellent price. I will be back

Helpful?
Thank Kaylene2700
Broadford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean and comfortable. Love that the linen was included. Reasonably priced. The park is lovely. Plenty of room for the kids. Especially the pool area and outdoor kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night in a Deluxe 1 bedroom cabin. It was basic but very clean with lots of crockery, cutlery & pans. The bed was comfortable with fresh white sheets the towels were nice & fluffy. The only issue for us was that the cabin is quite close to the road and proved to get a lot of road... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichardRoz
Level Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked into North Cedars on the way to Sydney with our granddaughter. Great facilities: Covered cooking area Playground Ensuite powered sites Cabins, etc. We had an ensuite as it allowed us extra space which was particularly useful with an almost 4 year old.

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay.. Although we froze when our heater in the van didn't quite work .. it was -3 overnight.. the park facilities whilst aged were clean and tidy and the Kids enjoyed the games room..

Helpful?
Thank brookeandjohn
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your response, such a shame that on a chilly night your heater was not working well, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My son & I stayed in a 2br Deluxe Cabin for 3nights whilst my daughter was at a Tournament in Wangaratta. Although Cedars is a little out of town just under 3ks, the place was quite good. Everything worked perfectly in our Cabin, no complaints there. We did have an issue with the Wi-Fi however - we weren't able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimandMariaMelbourne
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your response, we are glad you were happy with you stay with us and yes there certainly is plenty to keep you entertained in the surrounding areas whilst keeping us as your base. More 

Ringwood, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This caravan park is cheap enough at $33 per night, but the location of the site that I was given is totally hopeless for TV reception (not one channel could I get) and getting the internet was hit and miss, I would never come to this park (or Wangaratta) again

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your response, we are sorry to hear that you had no luck with T.V reception, unfortunately this is out of our hands as we have looked in to ways to improve the reception and there is nothing we can do. Only a small percentage of our Guests have issues with the coverage around our park, in this instance... More 

Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

How many caravan park entrances commence with a series of tight corners, challenging for most modern caravans ??!! Similarly, sites - while having the advantage of drive though - are inadequate for leaving hitched-up. The ablutions blocks are "tired", and have been for some decades; damp, cold & chipped tile floors :-((. On the positive, there is a quite nice,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. The entrance to our park may appear to be a challenge but we have many guests on a daily basis able to move confidently into our park through this entrance, including large vans and 5th Wheelers. We have 2 different sections of sites that we allocate for differing circumstances, the front row is allocated for MORE... More 

Diamond Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed overnight in a cabin here with two grandchildren . Cabin, while clean and functional, showed signs of wear and tear, and a "deluxe" two bedroom cabin was somewhat less than deluxe. Grounds were dry, dusty and not attractive, however the kids found the play area to their liking , but, hey, after 6 hrs couped up in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Briantravel
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your cabin, we try to keep them as neat as possible. We try to keep our grounds as fresh and green as we can, long hot summers don't help us out much. We are happy to hear the children had fun on the playground as... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great couple of days.we were staying on a powered ensuite site.sites were a good size, plenty of shade.The park was very clean and well looked after.My two girls loved the pool.tranpoline and playground.The Vine Hotel was only a stone throw away and has great food and beer garden.Easter Sunday morning the owners arranged pancakes.held egg and spoon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Northcedars, Owner at BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, we are very happy to hear that your stay was very enjoyable, and glad the kids had fun utilising our park facilities, and also Easter Sunday activities. We would be more than happy to have you back to stay with us in the future. More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
4.0 km away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
3.9 km away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Wangaratta Caravan & Tourist Park
2.0 km away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
Wangaratta North Family Motel
#4 of 10 in Wangaratta
81 reviews
2.3 km away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta

Address: 170 Bowser Rd | North Wangaratta, Wangaratta, Victoria 3678, Australia (Formerly North Cedars Holiday Park )
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Price Range: $92 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buxton, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 North Cedars Holiday Park Wangaratta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin as far away from the road as possible”
 of 5 bubbles RichardRoz, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front Cabins have some Hwy noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JimandMariaMelbourne, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want TV reception or internet don't come near this park”
 of 5 bubbles ront515, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles seaweed300, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a powered site, so unable to comment on cabins and rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MeredithAussie, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay