We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Academy At Botany Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
2 days ago
“Clean, comfortable and quiet”
2 weeks ago
“Need to attend to maintenance ”
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
12
16
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
16
7
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Easy and quick check in. Room was clean. Beds are comfortable. Manager is friendly and helpful. Wifi connection was strong and fast with 2gb data provided free. Breakfast is average - not recommended. The location is walking distance to supermarkets and other places to eat...More

Thank Jevon P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights. The room was clean but attention to detail is lacking. An end of the shower fitting missing is a bacterial playground. I kicked the rubber fitting that I think comes off the shower door into the middle of the room only...More

Thank Sandy R
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We have stayed here several times now in Room 4. Clean, tidy Room and Bathroom. Comfy Bed. Great Location near shopping centre and eating places. Friendly Staff. We feel like we are 'returning home'. The Johnson'sMore

Thank smileypower1
Response from AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor InnResponded 22 April 2017

Hi , Thanks for your support over the years. It is always our pleasure to welcome all our guests and the guests who come back again show that we are doing things right . We try our best to make the stay of our guests...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had booked a couple of months back and due to the bad weather on Thursday night our flights out of wellington were delayed. We had kept the motor inn informed and they were going to keep one of the rooms unlocked so we could...More

4  Thank Sheryll O
Response from AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor InnResponded 23 April 2017

Hi There was a communication gap and you have also acknowledged the bad weather that day which made things worse.There was an advisory in Auckland for everyone to stay indoors and your arrival was late in the night after closing hours.Our staff waited till 9.30...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Originally, I had booked this motel for a 14 days stay. The no.16 room was absolutely horrible. There are only four narrow open windows in the whole of the double bedroom flat with no air-conditioning. The room was so hot it feels the air can't...More

3  Thank mickiew2015
Response from AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor InnResponded 23 April 2017

Hi Mickie. Every story has 2 sides. You have given this negative review after you were charged for cancelling your reservation without any notice. What we charged was as per the mentioned cancellation policy. Please do not misuse a public platform to disgrace any business....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Botany Downs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Academy At Botany Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We have a back room ... number 4 - very quiet. Nice area."
Read review
"I don't know which is the best, but I do know no.16 is the worst."
Read review
"Room upstairs, large and spacious. Quiet."
Read review
"Rooms were clean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing