We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Show Prices
#4 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delorenzos Studio Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Northumberland
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed at this apartment for two nights and spent a day visiting the Abel Tasman park. The weather turned very wet but we enjoyed our visit nevertheless. The apartment was comfortable with all the amenities we wanted including a washing machine. Nelson was a good place to visit, with lots of art galleries and craft studios, and also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenNorthumberland
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. The Abel Tasman Park is an amazing place to have so close to Nelson. Unfortunately we cant help the weather but glad you were able to make use of many of the other things that Nelson has to offer. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay.

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and tidy and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful, it is a 10 min walk to main shopping strip and 5 min walk to information centre. Easy to find on a Main Street, plenty of restaurants close by as well. Price was reasonable for people wanting some where a little nicer than your average motel. Recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzo's and our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We picked Delorenzo because of its proximity to town and the fact it had a pool. The pool is nice, but very small. We were lucky go grab two out of the four loungers, but many later patrons came to the pool area and had no where to sit. The staff are also very friendly and made us feel welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjswlg
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear that our staff were friendly and made you feel welcome. Our apartments are rated by the Qualmark system which is a nationwide rating system for Hotels and is assessed every year. You are correct that some of our units have recently been refurbished, however many of the features...

Bucks
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights here, the location is on a main road but pretty quiet. It is close to town centre and easy to walk to shops and restaurants. It's great having a washing machine as we were on a long tour of New Zealand so could get our washing done. There is a small table and chairs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucksJane
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments and appreciated the additional facilities in your room. I must apologise if one of our receptionist appeared grumpy as this is not usually the case. We do not collect the WIFI tickets back or reuse them, however I am glad that it was...

Winter Park, Colorado
Reviewed 6 February 2016

These apartments are in a great location a block or two from the town center. The room is spacious with a king-sized bed, flat screen tv, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, microwave and WASHER-DRYER. What a great place! The owner was friendly and helpful and even booked a tour for us. Parking and internet are free, so it's a good value as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our studio apartments and our facilities. Our managers are always willing to help and make our quests feel welcome. We hope to see you again.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Modern and smart accommodation at a reasonable price. Rooms are clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and went that extra mile. Only a couple minutes walk and you are in the main streets of the city centre. I will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJBZ
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear your wonderful comments and that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzo's Studio Apartments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Great location, excellent facilities and friendly hosts. We stayed for two nights in December 2015. We used it as a base for days out. Lots of eating places and shops within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Nelson has many wonderful things to do and we are pleased to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy our wonderful little city. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzo's and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We stayed at Delorenzos as part of a 2 week tour of New Zealand. It was a great location: near the downtown, and had a washer and dryer, which was a nice perk since we were touring and allowed us to forego either looking for a laundrymat or have to handwash our clothes. The location was quiet despire being close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claude_monnier
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments. It is a really handy location, walkable to shopping, markets, Restaurants etc, and though we are close to the town centre, it is surprising just how quiet it is. Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback online and we trust you enjoyed your holiday.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We had the pleasure of staying on one of these lovely appartments during a very quick trip to Nelson recently. The receptionist was very friendly and super helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable with everything we could need. The kitchen was enough cooking facilities that we could have cooked all our meals there if we wanted to. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie_on_holiday
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, and for sharing your experience of DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments on line. The new Spa Showers are proving to be a hit, a nice wee luxury so glad you enjoyed this, and we look forward to seeing you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night at Delorenzos but would go back tomorrow if our itinerary allowed! Facilities, location and staff were all fab. Sandra in particular was so helpful and went the extra mile to help us out with our laundry even though we were checking out. Thanks for a great taste of Nelson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mich2210
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We think Sandra is fabulous, she is always happy to assist in any way she can, and glad to see you enjoyed your time in Nelson, we have certainly had a great summer here so far. Your comments will be passed on and we look forward to seeing you again.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.2 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
599 reviews
0.1 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#7 of 42 in Nelson
411 reviews
1.2 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
511 reviews
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.9 km away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#11 of 42 in Nelson
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: $113 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delorenzos Studio Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit 35 was excellent but maybe noisy in summer as near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MELDEANS, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive Rooms offer more space and are further from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Themissingcase, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to town.”
 of 5 bubbles Simon56, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please note you have to climb stairs to get to the upstairs units”
 of 5 bubbles cgibbs2015, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location, awesome amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 931iang, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay