We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I have never done a bad reveiw until today. Office staff are very friendly but the cleaner needs to learn how to clean. On arrival I noticed a broken lightshade. Stain on pillow case under main bed was not vacuumed. I rewashed all the dishes on arrival as they where dirty. Under sink the scrubs are disgusting should have new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beryl A
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Beryl A Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. Kind Regards Kiwi Motel Team

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

we booked this motel because it's close to the airport and they provide shuttle service to airport in the early morning. we have booked through booking.com for a special price, for which we were surprised to see the room, as it's so much better than we expected. full kitchen, bathroom, spacious room with 1 double and 1 single, TV, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luoshi2001
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

we stayed here overnight after a long flight as we have arranged to pick up our rental at the airport the next morning.ours was a 4 persons room with kitchen and en suite bathroom, and we only paid nzd99 on booking.com hotdeal.room was big enough, clean and sufficient for a short stay.reception staff was friendly and helpful and arranged our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afiqadam
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Afiqadam Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are so glad to see that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

In all honesty I was expecting a dive based on the price, however I was pleasantly surprised! The front desk is open 24/7 which was perfect as our flight was delayed by over 3 hours.. There was an after hours security guard on site who I actually noticed completing regular perimeter checks too! As well as this they offer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalolaine L
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kalolaine We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This motel is close to the airport and Pak n Save supermarket. Receptionist was friendly. The room itself had 2 light bulbs not working also the soap dish in the shower had fallen off from the previous guests and not replaced. Upon chek out we informed the receptionist about these issues and she said she would inform housekeeping. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMacnz64
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Pat Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Stayed one overnight May 27th and found the service great, reception personnel friendly. Meal was great and drink service ok, although a bit slow. The dining room was a bit cold, except we came a warmer city and not climatatise a that point of time. This morning I am. Bedroom was very clean and quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward...

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

No air-conditioning, super soft lumpy beds and a place that needs a serious renovation. If planning to eat there, avoid it, worse meal we have ever had - lamb chops that we tough as an old boot. Nowhere else is near to eat out. Gordon Ramsay intervention required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Neil I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We would love to have...

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 May 2016

One of the most down graded motels I have ever stayed at. It all started upon arrival where we checked in after hours at the hotel side and the receptionist on duty was rude. Not impressed at all. The first room we checked into REEKED of smoke and my friend was asthmatic which was not a great idea; went back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boni93
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Bonitatuala I thank you for your feedback and am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will obviously review this issue with the team in order to avoid any future...

Southampton
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This is a good hotel for an overnight stop when arriving/ departing from Auckland. Shuttle service to/from the airport was good and food in restaurant was ok. Staff were very helpful with any queries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KFB22
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great location, Great restaurant, Shuttle service .We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Accommodation is cheap and located fairly close to airport. Room was in poor condition. Kitchen tap was loose/about to break off. Bathroom tap was stiff - either no water would come out, or a rush of water would come out! No plugs in either the kitchen or bathroom sink (so couldn't shave, or wash dishes.) Kitchen bench was worn. Glass...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean M
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sean I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. I hope that you will...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.1 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
1.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Airport Skyway Lodge
Airport Skyway Lodge
#13 of 23 in Mangere
106 reviews
2.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $107 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was near the road so there was some road noise at night and early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles tj26, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One that's not too near the main road ( Mc Kenzie Street. )”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbirney, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs may be better as we had a petrol head start his V8 car directly outside our room and let it idle for 15 minutes while he loaded it.”
 of 5 bubbles IanSalve, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get rooms facing the front garden”
 of 5 bubbles LydiaA301, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose for studio.”
 of 5 bubbles Benjamin_Annie, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay