We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (28)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good24%
  • Average29%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“single bed”(6 reviews)
“spacious room”(4 reviews)
“overnight stop”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
26
90
99
59
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
90
99
59
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bedspacious roomovernight stopan early morning flighthassle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Really disappointed with the whole place. We were treated like backpackers by the reception staff and the room was full of broken items. Broken towel rails, broken lights, missing light bulbs, broken head boards and even plug sockets hanging out of the walls. Not really...More

4  Thank Bal0ne
Response from ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest I thank you for your feedback and am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with our staff. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal...More

Reviewed 1 April 2015

We Arrived at this hotel about !!/30 pm from our flight from sydney we had booked 3 rooms for five people two couples and one single only to be told when we arrive that it was 40 dollars more as they only have one person...More

4  Thank thewitchescat
Response from ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelResponded 2 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property as we don't have a Restaurant on our property and we also don't have Queen room type . I hope this review can be...More

Reviewed 25 March 2015

we booked in at the same address but next door! and it was nothing like the website. the whole place needs revamping, the shower had dirt and grim and a tile was loose on the shower floor. the tap was difficult to turn off. the...More

2  Thank 221Bernice
Reviewed 24 March 2015

First this place does not look like the hotel on the site. They took major liberties to show a motel that doesn't look like what you get. Bait and Switch comes to mind. The room has no AC. The bathroom has stains all over the...More

3  Thank mikewhittier
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Not too far from Auckland airport, friendly staff , get all the basics one expects such as car park, wifi etc reasonable price, few improvements required though . The washrooms need a bit of work to bring them up to the mark . However at...More

1  Thank Django321
Response from ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (28)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Benjamin_Annie
6 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ShalendP_11 | Property representative |
Dear Benjamin Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Motel reception will close at 9.30pm but after hours you can check in from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel which is just beside our property which operates 24 hours. For... More
0
Votes
Lilmann
6 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ShalendP_11 | Property representative |
Dear June Unfortunately Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel does not provide car storage facility at the motel Thanks Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good parking, get the Hotel if you can."
Read review
"Be aware of what you are getting"
Read review
"Dont stay here"
Read review
"No comment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing