We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
 Click to rate
Kaiwaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Handy to Airport but very standard basic accommodation. Rooms were a generous size but tired. The on site restaurant was good for late in the day travel. All the public areas were tidy but in need of an upgrade as did the room we used.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the staff at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel to be very, very helpful when it came to booking accommodation for our sports team. They coped with my numerous queries and changes without a problem. The restaurant was really flexible when it came to arranging breakfast and dinner for the group - and again, requests and changes were no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rupertdogs
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights during the 9s weekend as was the only place left with accommodation, room was clean and tidy😊would probably stay again location was good as close to the airport 👌🏾free shuttle/bus bonus to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 258verityt
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were staying after a flight from Sydney then heading out the next day. The accommodations were average but I would more than likely consider a different hotel next time. The gym was nice however! Rooms need to be more insulated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winston H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were so rude! Especially the guy at reception, who we weren't even dealing with and yet somehow he thought it was ok for him to butt in during our check in. We had a look through the room when we first got in as you do and found pubes and long hair in the bathroom AND in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NessaShaw
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were put in a room that has stuff from the eighties with the cleaning and maintenance from the eighties; dirty, old stuff. At check in the hotel bus wasn't complementary anymore. The breakfast is from 700. there is no way you can get a wine glass if you ask for it .. This is absolutely the worst hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen M
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is convenient for the airport, as it has a shuttle service. We arrived here late afternoon and stayed till late evening as our flight was leaving at 0.55am. It was useful place for us to put our feet up for a few hours. There was a kitchenette with tea/coffee making facilities and a descent shower. The room looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milliemax64
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Milliemax64 Thanks for taking your time and kind words for our hotel and service. We are glad to know that your had a wonderful time and were able to take advantage of our services. Kind Regards

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

No air conditioning, tiny room, very noisy, windows broken along with blinds,basic bathroom, no towel rails or hooks. The food in the Restaurant was over cooked and deep fried, not what you would expect ordering a seafood platter. No food service before 7am which may be a problem if catching an early flight. Very tired Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nola B
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nola B Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Very average motel, clean, decent showers and ok bed. I arrived really late at night and had to leave in early morning, with a shuttle was very easy for me, not a lot of places to get breakfast around. If I had more time in between flights, I'd probably head to city. For a night cap, good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SajidRMatin
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear SajidRMatin Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Basic no-frills facilities, clean and functional. Room size including bathroom was adequate but little noise insulation from neighbouring rooms and outside. No food services available before 7am or after 9:30pm could be an issue for travellers arriving late or leaving early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark c
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear mark c Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm Regards Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $115 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for motel style room with close by parking”
 of 5 bubbles annewE540KS, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front door would hopefully be quieter, no lift so if upstairs you need to carry cases.”
 of 5 bubbles nolab2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one night is fine but go somewhere better if more than that”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcK7612QN, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The motel (not to be mistaken with its sister hotel) is single level with parking directly outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles NoNDePlume007, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was near the road so there was some road noise at night and early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles tj26, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5