We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Booking.comUSD 118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 139*
USD 118*
USD 139*
USD 117*
USD 139*
USD 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 775: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 March 2016

For a 2 day conference this proved to be an exellent venue but the stand out was the service and the well-trained staff.The staff in this setting would beat many I have experienced in 5 star venues. They operated with minimum fuss and everything ran super-smoothly without recognising the workers going about their business in the background. Food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney23G
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Whitney, Thank you for the fantastic review. What a delight to read that the service and facilities impressed you. I have passed on your great feedback to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back for another successful event. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Upon arrival I was surprised to learn there is no elevator. Although, they did have young men who did deliver luggage to the 2nd floor. Once in the room, I was again surprised and sad to see someone's swim wear, underwear and wet clothing hanging on the courtyard fence below...I did call the desk and someone handled the unsightly situation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Carmen, Thank you for taking the time to offer your very comprehensive review. Great to hear that you enjoyed the service from the team but I was disappointed to read your other comments about IHG Rewards Club. All IHG Rewards Club members get free WiFi worldwide and this is well known to all our team as were the...

Huntingdon
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Auckland Airport for 3 nights in all and it was very good. The rooms were warm and comfortable with a patio door which opened out on to a private seating area with a view of the fountain. The hotel had all the usual amenities including a gym, bar and restaurant. We had meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmG6960NS
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Scott, Thank you for the comprehensive review. It was very nice to read that the hotel was perfect for your needs and that you were able to make the most of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This hotel is good for what it is. If you need a spot close to the airport you'll find an adequate eating area and clean rooms. Check in and out process was pretty smooth. The wifi signal seemed to be a little weak at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clinton N
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Clinton, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. Great to hear that you were impressed with the hotel's service and facilities. See you next time. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Stayed for one night in transit to Wellington, and have stayed several times before. The room was great - plenty of room for luggage. The hotel itself is large and has a roomy feel about it. Front desk staff were great to deal with. Hotel to airport transfer was helpful, $5 from memory, and departs regularly. The hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honie99
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for the fantastic review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Auckland. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 2 March 2016

if you need an airport location hotel then this one is great. It looks tired and dated, and it is on the outside, but mostly because it has a lot of landscaping and is nicely integrated into the natural environment. The service is actually very good. Front desk staff are mostly excellent. Restaurant staff also excellent. As with any hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S A
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed by the service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Auckland. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

After a long evening of flight delays and the onset of all subsequent debarcles from transfers to hotels, fortuitously we ended up In the very place we feel most at home, Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. In actual fact, we had asked Air New Zealand four hours previously, to send us to this hotel to no avail. "Last room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KezzaStuf
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for the fantastic review. We know that having your travel plans disrupted is annoying and I am delighted that we were able to provide a positive experience despite the travel disruption. I have shared your wonderful feedback with the team and we have specifically recognised Shivika and Adam for their commitment to guest delight. The team...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Final night of stay in Auckland- needed to stay close to airport for early AM departure for Sydney. Hotel was close to airport - well staffed and did everything they promised (I had emailed prior to arrival and requested room on first level) and this was done exactly as requested. Staff made sure shuttle tickets for transport to airport were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAM19541955
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for the great review. I am delighted that you were so thoroughly impressed by the service and facilities. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This hotel is in a cluster of four hotels located in the industrial park adjacent to Auckland Airport. Access - unless you have a car - is via the shuttle bus, which is supposed to be half hourly but was not reliable - so you need to wait or catch a taxi. There are no eateries except at the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sajehouse
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for the review. The Yellow Bus Airport Shuttle run every 30 minutes on the hour and the half hour. The airport precinct is a busy place and from time to time the shuttle may get slightly off schedule but it consistently runs to time and guests rarely have a need for taxis. The airport precinct is...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Couldn't speak more highly of the team at Holiday Inn. The hotel itself is quite comfortable and clean and perfect for a quick local business trip but it's really the staff that made it shine. Close to the airport and a very accessible and well priced shuttle runs frequently and from early hours for early morning departures. Limited free wi-fi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tani_J84
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Tani, Thank you for the great review. I have shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Auckland. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Garden View King (31)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Twin (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Tower Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
3.4 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
2.8 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 km away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is located only 4km from Auckland International and Domestic Airport Terminals, set amongst 10 acres of tranquil established gardens, out of flight paths and set back from the road away from traffic – Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a sub-tropical quiet oasis. The hotel's airport shuttle bus will link you with the hotel in just 5 minutes, so you will soon be relaxing after your flight in one of the well appointed rooms or by the hotel swimming pool. You will be warmly welcomed by genuine people offering authentic New Zealand down-to-earth consistent service in a relaxed and unique environment. The decor features stunning authentic Maori carvings and a huge aquarium backdrop to the reception desk and a centrepiece to the lobby. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a non-smoking hotel with plenty of outdoor spaces for those who still like to. The Auckland Airport accommodation offers guests excellent hotel facilities, restaurant dining and access to attractions in and around the greater Auckland. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a great choice for families as children eat and sleep for free. The 250 spacious en-suite guest rooms have a contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. Holiday Inn hallmarks include showers with a massage option shower head, choice of soft or firm pillows and mattress toppers for a great night’s sleep. All rooms have been refurbished. In-room features include;* individually controlled air conditioning,* ensuite bathroom,* flat screen TV,* Sky TV channels,* in-room movies,* workspace/desk,* phone,* iPod docking station radio/alarm,* high speed internet access,* fridge,* complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. The refurbishment at the hotel has been a well constructed, modern design, that has given space back to the guest to relax in. All our standard rooms are 28 sq. m and feature contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. The guest rooms have been divided equally between Twin rooms with 2 double beds, and King rooms. Our King DELUXE has the added bonus of facing the beautiful centre courtyard gardens. We also have Nine Suites ranging from our Superior Tower Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites to our Super Deluxe Tower Suite. ALL our Suites have Spas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $150 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Mangere
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mangere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#4 Family Hotel in Mangere
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay ground floor so no need to carry cases upstairs.”
kennethg793, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in 100s easy to find and not down long confusing corridoors”
Moerewa, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“There can be big variations in tariffs. I suggest you book early, directly with hotel.The 2nd floor has more private balconies”
De_Chook, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
S4399FRlaurae, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“$6 for bus trip from the hotels from door to the front door at the airport terminal. Pre purchase tickets in the lobby. Super easy”
, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 118* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUSD 117
Expedia.comUSD 117
HotelQuicklyUSD 139
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates