We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan

471 Main North Rd, Enfield, South Australia 5085 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (47)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Become a Choice Privileges™ member and get endless rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Enfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to South Australian, family owned Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan. Open 24 hours for accommodation, bookings & customer service. Included in M&G Hotel Group, we provide Hotel Rooms & Apartments where high quality, your comfort & value for money is important. WIFI and onsite parking is included. Whether you are visiting Adelaide for business, pleasure, or just need a night away, our newly renovated rooms offer superior comfort with a bright modern decor; located across from iconic Coopers Ale House, Gepps Cross. Friendly, welcoming staff, are committed to do our best to ensure that your visit is as pleasant and enjoyable. A pool and guest laundry with microwave on site. 10 minutes from Adelaide CBD, Adelaide Oval, there is a lot of shopping and sporting facilities in the area including Sefton Park shopping center, Gepps Cross Homemake Center and sporting parks such as the Velodrome. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan, Enfield. We look forward to welcoming you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Become a Choice Privileges™ member and get endless rewards

Location

471 Main North Rd, Enfield, South Australia 5085 Australia
Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan
55Reviews1Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 15
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Quest43756150386 wrote a review Nov 2023
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
Terrible experience. So noisy from traffic, I could still hear the traffic with ear plugs in. Staff were not helpful. Room was not serviced. No complimentary water as advertised. Would not stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BrianLucindaJ wrote a review Jan 2023
Mount Gambier, Australia15 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a well presented motel in close proximity to several main roads. The bed was very comfortable and the room was great. There was complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits in our room along with shampoo, conditioner and soap. The staff were very friendly and helpful on several occasions. Having our car right out the front of our room was great. There is also a very well maintained pool, great for those hot days in Adelaide.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter W wrote a review Sept 2023
North Albury7 contributions10 helpful votes
The room itself wasn't too bad, a little outdated. Not having a microwave or a toaster in the room is a let down. There is a "guest" microwave and toaster located in the guest laundry. This area was a little on the dirty side. It had bird poo splatters on the wall above the toaster and also on top of the toaster. The microwave wasn't much better. Guest's are to keep this area clean, fair enough, but this is located next door to the hotel cleaning staff supply area, surely staff could keep an eye on this. We were there for 3 days and so was this filth. To be told to make sure you close your bathroom door when having a shower to keep the steam from triggering the smoke alarm, well come on and fix this issue so the guest does not have to pay an $800 fine for setting it off. we were told this at reception. Staff were helpful and nice to talk too. Would we stay there again, no, would I recommend family to stay there, no.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
NW wrote a review Feb 2023
Mold, United Kingdom35 contributions34 helpful votes
I’m not sure why people mention luxury room? They are a typical bog standard motel type room. The hotel it self is average, room is average. What lets it down is the people who stay here, and the staff don’t seem to do anything about it. At midnight, the security guard was having a massive loud conversation with 2 guys outside the hotel, really close to some rooms, and mine, kept me awake. Other hotel guests would park inches away from your hotel door, when quite obviously if there is a parking bay opposite your hotel room, that is YOUR bay , common sense. The workers who do the laundry, would move and rattle the trolleys for a hour at like 9pm, when people would be trying to sleep, why not do this at 2-3pm when night shift are awake, and workers are in work, common sense? The main road is noisy also, no decent food nearby, unless you want to go the rubbish indian area
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Graham J wrote a review Dec 2021
Wagga Wagga, Australia463 contributions60 helpful votes
A well presented motel with some very spacious and luxurious rooms' The motel's location close to Gepps Cross makes it an ideal place to stay for anyone travelling from or to the north/northeast. Due to COVID the dining room wasn't operating so packaged Continental Breakfasts were the go. Our Queen Executive room with spa was on the ground floor but only three back from the front so there was quite a bit of highway noise, especially at peak hour. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BushiesNT wrote a review Dec 2019
Alice Springs, Australia51 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed as close to coopers alehouse...lucky to be upgraded to their apartment room which we were grateful with two teenagers. Beds were comfy room was great...shower was amazing...just need to have a rubbish bin in the bathroom. Accommodating with our vehicle allowing us to use the back gate as our vehicle was too high to go through the drive through...thanks
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Explorer58838336591, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to host you and be able to use our heavy vehicle secure car park during your stay. We have completed painting the front facade and use your feedback to continue to develop and care for our guests to exceed guest expectation. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again on your travels. Wishing you a very happy & safe new year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OG-LORDROACH wrote a review Oct 2019
South Australia, Australia400 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
Hello people! This trip to Adelaide was 100% business and definitely not for leisure. The Comfort Inn Manhattan just happened to be close to where I had to work for a few days and somewhere for me to "relax & sleep" straight after work. Sadly, the Comfort Inn Manhattan was not what I was expecting. I paid extra for a superior room and was let down. Anyhow, lets start with the positives. Pros: (1) Great friendly staff. (2) Good location and near many main roads. (3) Room was neat and tidy, dirty towels were replaced. (4) Shampoo, Soap and Conditioner supplied. (5) Complimentary Tea and coffee and some biscuits. (6) Not far from a bus stop and liquor. Cons: (1) Poor room service. (Use coffee sachets & Dirty coffee cups were not replaced.) (2) Could not use spa in room but paid extra for it. (No plug to stop water drain and no instructions on how to use it.) (3) Too close to a main intersection. (Dangerous for children, disabled & elderly.) (4) No security or staff after certain hours. (5) A lot of noise pollution. (6) Non smoking not enforced. (People smoked/drank outside my door for hours!) I have stayed at many, many motels over the years and this motel wasn't too bad but lacked supervision, security and most of all smoking rules. On the first night I even had to call someone to stop the people smoking and drinking outside my door as for their smoke was pouring through the bottom of my door and they were noisy also.This went of for HOURS until I couldn't take it anymore. (I was in room 10 they were in Room 9) Since I have respiratory problems I was actually choking in my own room. After calling staff, they were told to stop and move the ash tray but did exactly the same thing the second night. I was so exhausted I didn't even bother to complain and the management/staff didn't bother to check to see if they were at it again. Worse of all smoking is not even allowed near the rooms so I don't understand how the people doing this were allowed to get away with it without some type of warning or even instant removal from the premises for breaking the rules. They even dragged the ash tray from the smoking area provided and put it right next to my door. This should have been enough to discipline them but obviously was not. Plus when coming back from a long day (13 hour shift), seeing them smoking again and dirty coffee cups on the cabinet I had finally had enough. Unfortunately I will not recommend this motel to my friends or family or trip advisor viewers/ readers. Sadly it is a nice place with nice staff but they need better security and have to enforce actual Australian laws and rules for the sake of others. I was even patient but still ended up suffering! I apologise to some of the staff who were good to me about this review. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: East side of motel is far from the roadway and noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Explorer58838336591, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan
Responded 6 Oct 2019
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your positive comments are much appreciated and the information provided has been reported to management who will address your review. The Manager lives on site so we have someone at Comfort Inn Manhattan 24 hours for security reasons. We have plans to address the smoking areas and are extremely sorry you had this experience with the guests next to you. We will take action on your feedback and grateful you have given us that opportunity. Our aim is to exceed expectations and I apologise we did not do this. Your review will be shared with our team to encourage continued growth, development and care for our guests. Wish wish you good health & safe travels - we do invite you back for the chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean M wrote a review July 2019
Barmera, Australia145 contributions77 helpful votes
Rooms have been recently renovated and are stylish and comfortable. One of a low number of motels that cater for groups with room at the back for bus parking. Reception staff ever friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GippslandFoodie wrote a review Mar 2019
Gippsland, Australia44 contributions18 helpful votes
Our room was very clean, smelled fresh, was modern looking and tastefully furnished. The rain shower was great, pressure was good. The bed was super comfy. The air con held up to the heatwave and kept us comfortable. The bottled water was much appreciated. Staff were friendly and so accommodating regarding our late check in and early check out. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. The main road does create a bit of noise but we anticipated that beforehand, it wasn't an issue for us. The main road can get hectic at peak times. The carpark can get a little tight. The WiFi was mostly good! We had a great stay and felt like we got good value for money at this place. Would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Team_Eadie wrote a review Dec 2018
Darwin, Australia36 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Visited for work and was booked for 3 nights. Had asked via online for a quiet room and was given a family room. Bedroom light was broken in the on position. Lovely staff tried to turn it off to no avail. The switch was pushed in. Staff left after we shut the internal bedroom door as there was no way to turn the light off and I popped on the TV to chill out. But no TV signal. Tried to ring reception but no phone. Walked back and receptionist came over. She couldn’t fix it and said there must be a problem with the Ariel and offered me a new room. I was told it’d be a different set up but still had a kettle that I wanted and a desk. So I agreed. Moved to a tiny room (doable) but unbeknownst to me, above the noisiest road I’ve ever stayed beside. Really wish I’d been told about the noise before moving. Not great for a business trip to get no sleep before going to work. The bed is comfy but no way makes up for the constant traffic, that is still going after midnight. Bathroom and room were modern, clean and plenty of hot water. Morning reception staff were lovely, moving me back into the family room and are working on fixing TV and light. Can still hear the traffic but no where near as bad as the rooms above reception. Family rooms quite dated. Furniture is somewhat damaged in places but main bed seems comfy. Bring an eye mask of light disturbs your sleep. Breakfast was fresh and had good variety.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Enfield area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$114 - AU$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn enfield, enfield comfort inn
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideEnfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN & SUITES MANHATTAN (AU$114): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Enfield) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Nearby attractions include Kartmania & Laser Tag Gepps Cross (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Temptations, Chicken Chef Blair Athol, and Villiis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Adelaide Oval (7.4 km), Memorial Drive Park (7.0 km), and Adelaide Bridge (7.0 km).
Is Comfort Inn & Suites Manhattan accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.