We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Watermark Hervey Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Watermark Hervey Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Well located in Hervey Bay with sea views from 2nd floor apartment.. Small complex. Spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen and modern furnishings. Quiet with lovely balcony to relax on and soak up the atmosphere of Hervey Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bindles58
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at Watermark in July. The overall ambiance, the management team, incredible, loved every moment. The views and proximity to restaurants, shopping etc so easy. Most of the clubs & hotels nearby run courtesy buses, that we utilised. The Penthouse # 9 is a must for families, or couples up to 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn N
Mandurah
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Hervey Bay for a 2 night stay and picked up the keys for apartment 6 from Derek, the manager, at The Bay, which is just down the esplanade towards Torquay. He is very pleasant and gave us all the instructions which were very clear and we never saw or heard from him again, as we didn't have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zigzagMandurah
Gympie Region, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We have just finished a 3 day stay in unit 6 at the Watermark. Myself & my two boys visited Hervey Bay to attend a soccer camp. We chose the Watermark as it was advertised on booking.com as having free wi-fi & was close to the soccer grounds. As I am a book-keeper & it was a few days off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherree75
Denise F, General Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Sheree, Thank you for your review which is somewhat of a concern. Your comments that the Telstra issue recurring again being slim is quite defamatory and whilst we understand your frustration the wifi was not working, we can assure you it is a Telstra issue and we do not appreciate untrue statements. We also would like to respectfully point...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for five weeks in apartment number 6. Easy check-in, pleasant staff to assist with any issues. Fully self contained, close to nearby supermarket and some pleasant cafes. The bean blitz I think it's called opened up just down esplanade whilst we were here.. great choice for coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jedda S
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We were very excited to book our family holiday in Hervey Bay and were very grateful to book the Penthouse at the Watermark. The location is ideal being on the Esplande with access to the Water and slightly removed from but at the same time close to the bustle of the Esplande with Cafes in walking distance. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue F
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We recently stayed in the penthouse at the Watermark in Hervey Bay for my Brothers wedding. Weddings are the time when you want everything to be perfect, although, this was not one of those times. On arrival, everything looked amazing. The apartment was spacious, had cable tv, comfortable couches, a great kitchen, and with an outdoor spa bath on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratty22
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for your review and wonderful to hear you found the apartment amazing. The furnishings and fit out are without doubt absolutely gorgeous and it is always lovely to hear great feedback. In regard to the spa it is nice to hear you understand these things happen. We did advise you on arrival that a trades person...

Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We booked the three bedroom apartments at The Watermark Apartments Hervey Bay as it was my brothers wedding week end. The weather was awful it rained and stormed but we had a fantastic under cover area that allowed all the family to spend time together as the wedding venue was rained out. The apartments are clean, modern reasonably priced in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn W
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi There, How wonderful to hear you had such a great time for your brothers wedding even in such terrible weather conditions. Watermark is definitely a great place to stay no matter what time of year. We hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards, Derek

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2014

My parents and I have just spent two nights in the penthouse. It was superb - beautiful decor, very comfy beds and pillows and sooo spacious. Everything provided was of top quality. The position was wonderful. We will highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Von025
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so pleasing to hear you had the perfect stay. The Penthouse is an absolutely stunning apartment and it would be very hard not to be in love with it! Happy Travels and we may see you again sometime. Kind Regards, Derek

Curlewis, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We had a family function in Hervey Bay so the penthouse was an excellent choice for 3 couples. As it was so roomy it was lovely to be able to have other family members to visit us in comfort in such a spacious area. There were a couple of small issues but hopefully these will be rectified by the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley053
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review of the penthouse. There is certainly plenty of room for 3 couples as you found with plenty of personal space for each of you. It is a unique property which location is second to none. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Derek

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge
0.5 km away
Sunseeker Motel
Sunseeker Motel
#1 of 1 in Scarness
17 reviews
0.2 km away
Lisianna Apartments
Lisianna Apartments
#7 of 7 in Scarness
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Eden by the Bay
Eden by the Bay
#21 of 53 in Hervey Bay
75 reviews
2.9 km away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#8 of 24 in Hervey Bay
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Watermark Hervey Bay

Address: 328 Charlton Esplanade | Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range: $150 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Watermark Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hervey Bay Fraser Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Watermark Hervey Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need to book an apartment with sea views as not all apartments appeared to have this feature.”
 of 5 bubbles Bindles58, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a different place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Pratty22, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our southern side apartment had a back yard and deck”
 of 5 bubbles X6863ZMmikeh, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Visitor73, 26 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the complex have the lovely water views of course but the rooms at the back on the ground level do have a large outdoor courtyard and a small yard area which is good for kids and families as they provide a bit more space.”
  • Watermark Apartments beachfront unit
  • Living and kitchen area
  • Watermark Apartments living area
  • Kitchen area
  • Kitchen lounge area at Watermark apartments
  • Back courtyard unit
 of 5 bubbles KerrieC826, 19 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay