We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Agoda.comUSD 61*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 61*
Great Deal
USD 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Very friendly and helpful local staff. Powered sites with shade and not too close together. Toilet block clean at all times, free showers, plenty of space for changing. Clean and tidy kitchen and dining area. Small heated pool - a couple more loungers would be good. Outside BBQ area, with free gas/electricity and plenty of place to sit down and...

Thank JulieR_8426
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thanks for your great review! We are pleased that you found our facilities adequate, clean, tidy, spacious and that our friendly staff met your expectations. Prompted by your comments we are now adding an additional 2 loungers to our heated pool area.

North Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a night before Easter in 2015. It was busy but quiet and the surroundings are beautiful. Facilities were clean and tidy. Would stay here again if we're lucky enough to visit NZ in the future.

Thank Brenda S
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Brenda Thanks for your review Cleanliness is a priority for us

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our travels north in our motor home had jumping pillow for kids Nice flat camping spaces and close to helicopter flights for whale watching. We found most top 10 places to be great and if you join you get 10% off all top 10 holiday parks .

Thank Carissa L
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Carissa Pleased you enjoyed staying with us

Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great location for access to town, patchwork shop and whale watching, not so good for noise from busy road with lots of trucks. Try and get a pitch away from road. Busy site and vans packed in like sardines.

Thank Gill W
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Gill Thanks for review As previously mentioned noise can be an issue for some quests Travelling in the peak period limits the number of larger sites available

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

One night; thank goodness! Small basic cabin with only a bed and nothing else. Communial kitchen is a joke with absolutely no crockery or cutlery. Lots of stove tops but no pots and pans to use. May just skip this place next time round.

Thank Edward S
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Edward Standard cabins do not have cooking facilities or equipment supplied A sign in the communal kitchen indicates that cooking equipment can be hired from reception Unfortunately our experience is that if cooking equipment is supplied in the communal kitchen it is stolen

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Top place and pretty hard to fault, tidy and comfortable all round with an awesome playground for the kids and a hottub which you can book a time for at no extra cost. The staff were super friendly and the location is pretty handy. If one had to be picky the wifi was a bit slow and I thought the...

Thank colinsV5337IS
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Our staff are our biggest asset They work hard to please Good to receive these sort of comments

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I nearly didn't stay here because of some of the reviews, mainly the train. Granted, it's by a noisy road, but it's a one minute walk to the town. The train passes every now and then - I'm a really poor sleeper and I slept fine here. I'd definitely stay again. Good wifi, laundry , big kitchen, lots of showers......

Thank Alan507
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback Pleased to hear that you slept well

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

My wife and I stayed in a Studio Motel room for 2 nights. The unit was well appointed with a double bed and a single. The unit also has a small kitchenette with all the usual fitments. The unit was clean and tidy but be prepared that it is a tight fit if you have not used this type of...

Thank electrickev
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Please all was good except the wifi in your unit We have a number of aerials around the park Maybe the poor signal was due to high demand

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed with young children for two nights, principally so I could swim with dolphins. Good location as short walk to town and about 15/20mins to dolphin swim. We enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately playground wasn't really suitable for our kids, the jumping pillow was broken with a big hole in it and the wifi was poor. So a few things to...

Thank Travelling_Bird
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments As mentioned in a previous review the jumping pillow did split at the worst possible time for us It was replaced on 20 th January

North Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We had a small non-powered tent site which was $50 for the two of us. Sandwiched between two campervans and the access road, the price was very excessive for a small piece of grass we felt. Upon arrival, there were two staff in reception - one of whom was removing Christmas decorations from the office window. Part way through our...

Thank Chris W
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your review as we pride ourselves on great customer service Thank you for raising this matter with us The staff members involved have acknowledged that in this instance they fell short of our company's standards and for this I apologise

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (94)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (5)
View from Room (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (1)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (2)
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.5 km away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
2.1 km away
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
0.7 km away
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
#16 of 20 in Kaikoura
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
0.9 km away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
1.2 km away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While visiting Kaikoura come and stay at our centrally located, award-winning Holiday Park and Motel. Just 300 metres from the town centre we are the perfect base whilst exploring Kaikoura, head out on foot to local tours, shops, restaurants and cafes. Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park offers a range of quality, affordable accommodation options to suit everyone and every budget. In addition, we offer motel accommodation with a difference - relax and unwind in park surroundings with a welcoming atmosphere of open spaces, landscaped grounds and stunning mountain vistas while still enjoying the benefits of quality, comfortable motel units. . Choose from our 4-star Qualmark rated motels or our cabins or for those travelling in motorhomes we also offer sites in our 5-star Qualmark rated Holiday Park.We pride ourselves on being able to offer some of the best motel accommodation options and service in Kaikoura. Not only do we offer quality and comfort in a park-like setting but we also have excellent, modern facilities that you won’t find anywhere else in Kaikoura. Along with Wi-Fi and SKY Guest Select 50+ channels in every motel and freeview in cabins, we also have fantastic family facilities including an adventure playground with the popular jumping pillow, heated outdoor pool, private hot tub, games room, TV lounge and fun bikes for hire. With so much on offer it’s a wonderful chance for you to enjoy your holiday your way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: $72 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kaikoura
#4 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ring in advance and book just incase we came a bit to close especialy when busy season”
johnmP4535LA, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper and camping request a site away from amenities block to avoid the exhaust flue hum”
Aussie2Lee, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Handy location”
JanineC208, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lot 29 is the go to”
vaughanm550, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Depending on your budget they have rooms for all.”
, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 61* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 62
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates