We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great location for access to town, patchwork shop and whale watching, not so good for noise from busy road with lots of trucks. Try and get a pitch away from road. Busy site and vans packed in like sardines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Gill Thanks for review As previously mentioned noise can be an issue for some quests Travelling in the peak period limits the number of larger sites available

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

One night; thank goodness! Small basic cabin with only a bed and nothing else. Communial kitchen is a joke with absolutely no crockery or cutlery. Lots of stove tops but no pots and pans to use. May just skip this place next time round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Edward Standard cabins do not have cooking facilities or equipment supplied A sign in the communal kitchen indicates that cooking equipment can be hired from reception Unfortunately our experience is that if cooking equipment is supplied in the communal kitchen it is stolen

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Top place and pretty hard to fault, tidy and comfortable all round with an awesome playground for the kids and a hottub which you can book a time for at no extra cost. The staff were super friendly and the location is pretty handy. If one had to be picky the wifi was a bit slow and I thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinsV5337IS
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Our staff are our biggest asset They work hard to please Good to receive these sort of comments

NA
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I nearly didn't stay here because of some of the reviews, mainly the train. Granted, it's by a noisy road, but it's a one minute walk to the town. The train passes every now and then - I'm a really poor sleeper and I slept fine here. I'd definitely stay again. Good wifi, laundry , big kitchen, lots of showers......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan507
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback Pleased to hear that you slept well

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

My wife and I stayed in a Studio Motel room for 2 nights. The unit was well appointed with a double bed and a single. The unit also has a small kitchenette with all the usual fitments. The unit was clean and tidy but be prepared that it is a tight fit if you have not used this type of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electrickev
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Please all was good except the wifi in your unit We have a number of aerials around the park Maybe the poor signal was due to high demand

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed with young children for two nights, principally so I could swim with dolphins. Good location as short walk to town and about 15/20mins to dolphin swim. We enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately playground wasn't really suitable for our kids, the jumping pillow was broken with a big hole in it and the wifi was poor. So a few things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Bird
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments As mentioned in a previous review the jumping pillow did split at the worst possible time for us It was replaced on 20 th January

North Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We had a small non-powered tent site which was $50 for the two of us. Sandwiched between two campervans and the access road, the price was very excessive for a small piece of grass we felt. Upon arrival, there were two staff in reception - one of whom was removing Christmas decorations from the office window. Part way through our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your review as we pride ourselves on great customer service Thank you for raising this matter with us The staff members involved have acknowledged that in this instance they fell short of our company's standards and for this I apologise

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in a campervan with 2 kids aged 6 and 9. They had a ball. Movies on at night for kids and huge jumping pillow to get their wriggles out. Short walk to town for a good feed. Pretty quiet too despite being near railway and road. Decent facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed the movies and new jumping pillow

porirua
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stayed on two separate night`s on our way down to Timaru and on our way back up to Wellington.We all had a ball on both nights we stayed the staff were friendly and helpful and the the play ground and the pool would keep the kids amused for a while and when the kids weren't using the pool or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5081GWpatrickb
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for providing the feedback Great to hear that our children's facilities are appreciated

Wellington
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is a really nice camping ground. We stayed there with our tent. The facilities are great, especially the showers by the TV room! The pool is really nice. Staff are friendly. The camping ground is walking distance to Whale Watch office. There is a petrol station over the road for cold drinks etc... I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaWellington
Lynne N, Owner at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review we are pleased you enjoyed staying with us

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.5 km away
The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
0.7 km away
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
#16 of 20 in Kaikoura
47 reviews
2.4 km away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
1.3 km away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
2.9 km away
Admiral Court Motel
Admiral Court Motel
#8 of 20 in Kaikoura
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While visiting Kaikoura come and stay at our centrally located, award-winning Holiday Park and Motel. Just 300 metres from the town centre we are the perfect base whilst exploring Kaikoura, head out on foot to local tours, shops, restaurants and cafes. Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park offers a range of quality, affordable accommodation options to suit everyone and every budget. In addition, we offer motel accommodation with a difference - relax and unwind in park surroundings with a welcoming atmosphere of open spaces, landscaped grounds and stunning mountain vistas while still enjoying the benefits of quality, comfortable motel units. . Choose from our 4-star Qualmark rated motels or our cabins or for those travelling in motorhomes we also offer sites in our 5-star Qualmark rated Holiday Park.We pride ourselves on being able to offer some of the best motel accommodation options and service in Kaikoura. Not only do we offer quality and comfort in a park-like setting but we also have excellent, modern facilities that you won’t find anywhere else in Kaikoura. Along with Wi-Fi and SKY Guest Select 50+ channels in every motel and freeview in cabins, we also have fantastic family facilities including an adventure playground with the popular jumping pillow, heated outdoor pool, private hot tub, games room, TV lounge and fun bikes for hire. With so much on offer it’s a wonderful chance for you to enjoy your holiday your way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: $74 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kaikoura
#4 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handy location”
 of 5 bubbles JanineC208, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lot 29 is the go to”
 of 5 bubbles vaughanm550, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Depending on your budget they have rooms for all.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a campervan and the hard sites are great. Good lighting and picnic table outside the sites.”
 of 5 bubbles MarnieW150, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet cosy rooms”
 of 5 bubbles shandy1012014, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5