We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Midtown Motor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
321 Victoria Avenue, Whanganui 4500 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
33
Price range
USD 61 - USD 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
4
8
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
8
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated stayed here tv kitchenette motel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here in April 2018 - as part of a group of friends travelling to Whaganui for a special event. We had 3 rooms booked. The Motel is not flash - the rooms are a bit dated but the motel is a great place...More

Thank George B
Response from Kimbell H, Owner at Midtown Motor InnResponded 4 May 2018

Hi George. Thank you for taking the time to place a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are not flash as you mentioned but we do pride ourselves on cleanliness and service. Regarding the showering facilities, we have a disability access unit, with walk in...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We have stayed at the Midtown Motor Inn on several occasions, and always return here. The motel is not flash but is always clean, tidy, and comfortable. The management and staff are always very helpful, accomodating, and welcoming. We recommend this motel to anybody who...More

Thank Brea_Jason
Response from Kimbell H, Manager at Midtown Motor InnResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you Brea_Jason. We appreciate your very kind words and hopefully can host you again in the not so distant future. Kind wishes

Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was the worst motel accommodation I have ever stayed in, I have travelled all around the world and this was the worst place I have ever stayed in. The towels were not replaced daily, therefore I had to reuse wet, dirty towels. I had...More

1  Thank KerryF969
Response from Kimbell H, Owner at Midtown Motor InnResponded 11 October 2017

From the moment you walked through the front door you did nothing but complain. To be quite frank it was a pleasure to see you go and make some other poor kiwi host life miserable.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Convenient location on Victoria Avenue Whanganui. Parking outside units. All usual facilities. Short drive or reasonable walking distance from restaurants. Off-road so no traffic noise. Free Wifi. Friendly staff.More

Thank Bob A
Response from Kimbell H, Manager at Midtown Motor InnResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words.I must confess that we do get a lot of guests saying they overslept due to the lack of road noise they tend to experience at other accommodation facilities. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future....More

Reviewed 30 January 2017

I had need of centrally located motel in Wanganui for an overnight stay. I elected this motel because of reasonable pricing and because it offered a range of accommodation options. For my overnight stay, I chose a 'budget' room and I was well satisfied. Although...More

Thank DADD23
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Midtown Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms at the back are better"
gbaias
1 May 2018
Read review
"Very disappointing motel for what we paid."
KerryF969
8 Oct. 2017
Read review
"Furthest from the front overlooks a schoolfield so quiet at night."
BobA522
10 Apr. 2017
Read review
"All rooms are situated well off the street."
DADD23
29 Jan. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing