We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Margarets Forest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Margarets Forest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Margarets Forest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights. The location is great. It's within walking distance of all the eating places and shopping areas, across the road from the excellent Margaret River Bakery. The forest next to the resort is also worth checking out with lots of bird life and easy walk paths. I would recommend booking accommodation that is near the forest rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello Michael, Wow, thank you for such a great review! It is always so nice to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay and look forward to staying again. Thank you for your feedback on the improvements that could be made, we are looking into the issue with Foxtel and the lamp. We look forward to welcoming you again...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here about 13 years ago and we're eager to return. However I don't think there has been much renovation in that time. Whilst still nice our bathrooms weren't great. The tap downstairs swivelled around and even though the spa had a sticker to say "hygienically cleaned" my daughter was horrified to find hair in the spa. TV channels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello Jodie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide feedback on your stay. Unfortunately we cannot locate you in our system which is making it difficult to determine which apartment you stayed in so that we can follow up on the issues mentioned. It would be greatly appreciated if you could please email us at...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed recently in a clean modern apartment. Within walking distance of shops, tourist bureau & lots of great places to eat. The spa bath was lovely, just takes a long while to fill. Also, be careful where you park - under the trees, we had a few projectile honky nuts that left dents on our roof & on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crrelax2017
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello. We thank you for your review, it is so great to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our apartments to be clean and modern. Thank you for the feedback on the spa and parrots. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

From the time we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful setting the tone for a fantastic break. Our room had a fabulous view of the bushland and felt like a private oasis, well laid out and with everything we needed. Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenwL8575ZD
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello Helen, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time :)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Good location for Margaret River. Tidy and clean. Wi-fi in the grass area only is a bit crap though. Can't complain about anything else though. Parking can be a bit odd at times as everyone can park wherever they want. No problem for us but maybe frustrating for those with small children and prams.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart C
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello Stuart, Thank you for posting a review. We love to hear positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our apartments, we will pass this on to our housekeeping department. As we have mentioned in other replies, at this stage the complimentary public WIFI that is provided is the best we can offer due to our location and other factors making...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

As the husband pointed out: "you don't really get all that much for $350 per night." Apartment was well appointed with dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer and two spa baths. Really, two??! But we could only receive 2 TV channels and the complimentary WiFi was useless. As there are no facilities (no pool or the like) to maintain and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hensoppers
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The apartment that you stayed in was our premium apartment type known as the Two Bedroom Two Spa Apartment. You stayed during our high season period, during other times of the year this apartment type can be as low as $240 per night and we do have other...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Margarets forest for 2 nights between Christmas and new year and thought the room rates were very reasonable considering every where in the area was booked out. The location was great and easy to find. We stayed in a 2 storey town house and were pleasantly surprised by the size and that their was a fully functioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran W
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello Fran, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Margarets Forest during our high season period. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms were a good size and very clean. Plenty of kitchen equipment and utensils made cooking in a pleasure especially with the great produce we bought at the Saturday farmers market. Well located at the end of the highstreet with very helpful and friendly reception staff. Only downside side was road noise as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello Darren, Thank you for your very positive review! To avoid being on the roadside for future bookings, our Two Bedroom Spa and Two Bedroom Two Spa Apartments are located away from the front of the property. We are pleased to read that you found the apartment to be well equipped, clean and a comfortable size. We hope to see...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff were lovely, the apartment was nice and modern, well appointed with a comfortable bed and good amenities. The position on the edge of town is good with all restaurants a short walk away. We were in room 213 and my goodness, the tiled terrace was filthy. We didn't realise until we saw our feet were black. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope3352
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello Penelope, Thank you for your feedback on your stay, so that we can improve our guest experience and enjoyment of the property. We acknowledge your disappointment with the outside area and are currently looking into this matter further. It would help us a lot to link your feedback with your date of stay, as we can’t seem to match...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a two level, 2 bedroom apartment. It was equiped with its own laundry, full kitchen, TV and FOXTEL, huge bathroom with spa, and a great patio with outdoor furniture and BBQ. Walking distance (it's in the middle of town) to everything- just not beaches- they're a short drive. Will definitely stay here again when we return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coz84
MargaretsForest, Marketing at Margarets Forest, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we look forward to seeing you next time :)

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
237 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
654 reviews
0.5 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
879 reviews
0.8 km away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#2 of 53 in Margaret River
186 reviews
8.9 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Margarets Forest offers a range of stylish 4 star, fully self-contained forest studios & apartments. Most have spas and are designed with privacy & serenity in mind. Each studio and apartment offers guests a choice of views of the forest from expansive decks or manicured courtyards. Our Margaret River accommodation is available in various configurations for singles, couples, twin share, families and two couples sharing. The two bedroom, two spa apartments are designed to offer exceptional value and style for two couples getting away together who want both generous shared living areas, as well as spacious private bedrooms with their own spas. Inside the decor and furnishing compliment the extraordinary natural setting. Offset walls, raked ceilings and highlight windows cleverly enhance the natural aspect from all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margarets Forest

Address: 96 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $187 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margarets Forest 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Margarets Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarets Forest Hotel Margaret River
Margarets Forest Margaret River, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margarets Forest staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Margarets Forest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the road would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles plspoon, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The apartments at the rear of the property would be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidW329, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main road as the noise from the pub across the road can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Crrelax2017, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were good location excellent”
 of 5 bubbles I7848WKrobertr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the end so you only get the extra noise from one side”
 of 5 bubbles 842wendyr, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5