We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppermint Brook Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good36%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
74
51
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
51
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarter packwalking distance to townbottle of winefire pitgas bbqscommunal bbqelectric blanketsbreakfast essentialscooler nightscomfortable cottageself contained cottagefree range chickenkitchen equipmentbreakfast packquality linengrassed areathree nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Just had 2 nights in 2 x cottages and could not fault. Beds extremely comfortable, and the cottages have everything you need. Handy walk into town yet in a nice tranquil setting. Sue was extremely helpful and friendly, high recommend and hope to return soon.

Thank Julied21
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Julie. Sue's been with us for close to 15 years, during which time 3 of her children have grown from youngsters into young adults. It's great to hear that our simple cottages met with your expectations.

Reviewed 6 July 2018

I was very pleased with the soft furnishings, decor and cleanliness. Very pleasant. The proximity to shopping centre and restaurants, etc was great too. I will definitely stay again when I visit Margaret River.

Thank JoSecc18
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 4 weeks ago

It's delightful that so many of our guests comment that they will stay with us again. The region has so much to offer and Peppermint Brook Cottages provides easy access to it all. Thank you for taking the time.

Reviewed 20 June 2018

We spent three nights here. The cottage was very comfortable for four people. The surrounds were lovely and green and it was nice sitting outside by the open fire. Sue was a great host/manager and went out of her way to assist us with anything....More

Thank jimchrisbentley
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 27 June 2018

Many thanks Jim & Chris. Peppermint Brook Cottages is at the affordable end of the accommodation spectrum in Margaret River, however we do everything to ensure that our guests are warm, comfortable and appreciated.

Reviewed 19 June 2018

i love the environment there,surround by flowers and tree. The cottage very warm,very clean. the most thing i like is the thermor blanket,i had a good sleep with it. Sue is very helpful, she help us light up the fire so that we can BBQ...More

Thank Meg T
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks Meg. Ours is a simple little property, but well priced and sooooo convenient to town. It's a great spot for families and those looking for value.

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Older but clean. Bit of a holiday camp setting. Very quiet and quite close to town. Well equipped, but water quality....... terrible. Bring bottled water or boil it to mask the taste. Lots of space. Hot water was a bit variable. Staff pleasant and accommodating.More

Thank anecessaryevil
Response from Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook CottagesResponded 12 June 2018

The cottages were constructed in 1986, however they've undergone constant renovation since we took on the ownership in 2003. I've not previously had negative comments about Town Water, however it is (excuse the pun) a matter of taste. Peppermint Brook Cottages operates at high occupancy...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#19 Mid-range Hotel in Margaret River
#22 Quaint Hotel in Margaret River
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#19 Mid-range Hotel in Margaret River
#22 Quaint Hotel in Margaret River
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peppermint Brook Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"As the units are located in a circle all have equal standing facing inwards to a central BBQ/communal area."
Read review
"I think all cottages are equally good"
Read review
"Our cottage No. 1 is perfect, cosy, and quiet."
Read review
"All rooms face the wonderful lawns and gardens"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing