We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western

Save
Share
560 Hannan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430 Australia
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (29)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 15 hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
After a full day exploring or working in Kalgoorlie – the historic gold mining capital of the Golden Outback, relax and enjoy a stay with us. Ideally located on Hannan Street, just a short distance from the Centre of Kalgoorlie, Hospitality Kalgoorlie offers spacious, affordable and well appointed motel rooms We offer comfort and country hospitality. Kick start your day with a delicious continental buffet or a freshly cooked to order breakfast. Later you may then like to cool off in the swimming pool, or just relax under the palm trees and enjoy a casual lunch in the attractive BBQ and pool area. Plan your next day's adventure over a quiet drink in our cocktail bar before moving into dinner in our new licensed, a-la-carte restaurant, Katherine Station – where we offer quality cuisine with a distinctly hearty outback Australian theme! We also offer a children's menu for children 12 years and under. Something for every palate.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
191Reviews1Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 98
  • 44
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Addikted2travel wrote a review 11 Apr
perth479 contributions66 helpful votes
Stayed for Easter break 4 nights. Was told when I called earlier that day to let them know of late arrival they said that would be fine. When I called them again to let them know we will be a little later than 7pm they said we didn't have a booking when I had a booking confirmation number from agoda. It was after 8pm and was stressing out that we didn't have a place to stay. Called again and was told ther was a cancellation! Well I did have a booking and it had been paid for already 2 weeks prior to booking. Anyway girl at reception was lovely and helpful. We received our rook 52. It was clean and comfy all we needed really. Breakfast was fine didn't know it was complimentary with the room. We only went one time,there was nowhere to say it was free in there hotel menu or my booking with Agoda so that was disappointing and nor do the staff tell you its complimentary with your booking either so that really annoyed me. Would have been nice to be told so that was annoying. Breakfast is just basic toast,cereal,fruit,croissants,banana bread,ham,cheese,yoghurt,jams ect tea and coffee. It is fine and good enough no bacon and eggs but as the lady said the chef wasn't on to cook bacon and eggs that was weird are you a hotel where you have a chef that cooks breakfast for the paying customers at the hotel. It was Easter and your a hotel um ok. Beds were comfy,aircon good,shower. Would I stay again? Yes. Oh also a pool is there and quite nice and they have a BBQ. Thank you for our stay we did enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded yesterday
Hi addikted2travel, What a great review and very thorough too! We are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Jan wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Staff on first night were pleasant enough. Room ok if you don't look hard. Shower was a bit mouldy and old and I was lucky enough to have the snot of the previous occupant left on the shower curtain. Cleaner woke me up trying to get into my room hours before checkout time even though my car was parked directly in front of my room it it was clear I was occupying it. Second and third nights stays were booked for 6 people months in advance. Staff tried to tell the couple who booked that there was not enough room for us all and it was THEIR fault for not booking correctly. I asked politely if there were two beds in any of the rooms only to be told quite bluntly that no there wasn't. Four of us had to find last minute accommodation elsewhere and after all was said and done, the couple that stayed at Hospitality DID in fact have TWO beds in their room. They also hung the please make up my room sign and their room was not cleaned. Very disappointing and honestly not worth the hassle. Pay a few dollars extra and stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 1 week ago
Hiya Jan, Thanks for alerting us to your experience. This has been discussed with our team and has highlighted several ways we can improve future service levels.
Read more
Breht wrote a review Jan 2021
Baldivis, Australia271 contributions54 helpful votes
At the last minute, we decided to stay here. Friendly staff, clean (if not a bit dated) room, and refreshing pool for a swim after a hot day. It fit then bill for what we were looking for. Didn’t use the restaurant but would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Hi Breht, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We will look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Read more
Darko wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Stayed overnight and ran out of toilet paper with no extra found in the room. I was told that the exit time was 10 am but about 8.05 am the cleaner aggressively tried to force open the door and after I yelled out they stopped. I went to go out to my vehicle and get something out of my car and nearly tripped over the cleaners trolley placed outside of my room door obviously trying to intimidate me to hurry up and get out. I returned back and tried to turn the aircon on as it was warming up a lot but it didn't work, so I decided to have a quick nap and report it when I leave. On departure I spoke with a female staff member and reported all the problems who replied with sarcasm plus well I guess I will have to tell someone about this. There was no apology' given and when I said that I had eaten a Cherry Ripe bar and was happy to pay but it would be be a nice gesture considering what had happened for them to throw that in ,but she abruptly and tersely snapped back and said no that's part of the stock an not included so that will be $4.50 thanks I paid got my change and the female sarcastically said thanks for staying with us. I certainly wasn't happy with my stay and sent an email through company addressed to the Manager but no reply even 5 days later and counting. The rooms were clean but grotty if that makes sense I had to wash the glasses and coffee cups in the fridge which were smudgy and had fingerprints on them. Basically don't stay there you will be very disappointed. Unsatisfied Guest
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: don't stay there its terrible
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Hi 88carlton, We are so disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like you experienced a sequence of events which did not live up to your expectations. We will pass your feedback through to the team for future improvement of our services.
Read more
baselgirl16 wrote a review Sep 2020
Perth, Australia108 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed 4 nights. Other end of Hannan St so you really need to have a car, which we did, as it is a bit of a walk to the main part of town. Quiet though. It was good to have 2 bedrooms as I travelled with a friend, nice to have our own space. Bit dated but clean and comfortable and the room was spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 27 Sep 2020
Hiya baselgirl16, We are pleased you felt like you had enough space and that room nice and clean.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 64 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKalgoorlie-Boulder
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Which popular attractions are close to Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Nearby attractions include Museum of the Goldfields (2.4 km), The Superpit (3.5 km), and Hannans North Tourist Mine (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Conveniently located restaurants include Balcony Bar & Restaurant, Paddy's, and Hoover's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Paddy Hannan's Statue (0.6 km).
Is Hospitality Kalgoorlie, SureStay Collection by Best Western accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.