We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Styles Geraldton

140 Brand Highway, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The comfortable and friendly ibis Styles Geraldton sits at the edge of town, close to the airport and 100m from the beach. Along with 60 rooms, ibis Styles Geraldton features an outdoor pool and Fitzies Restaurant and Bar. Located five hours from Perth by car, or by one hour by plane, Geraldton is a getaway destination with plenty to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Laundry service
Parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
418Reviews2Q+A50Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 173
  • 120
  • 34
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Emma W wrote a review Oct 2023
United Kingdom34 contributions35 helpful votes
This hotel is in terrible need of a refurbishment. Old furnishings and style. Curtain was falling down, towels were missing. Staff are friendly and the food was much then expected given the poor standard of the room. Would not recommend unless the location works for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel needs refurbishment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
patriciarT3332XD wrote a review Oct 2023
58 contributions62 helpful votes
We had a 2 night stay at this property. We were very disappointed with the hotel room. In desperate need of a refurb and cleanliness was questionable. The mould on the floor tiles in the bathroom and build up of grime around the door and wall edges meant regular deep cleaning does not happen. There was also mould on the bottom of the sheer curtains on the front window. The bed head was sticky from people’s heads. As an Accor gold member this was the worse standard of a room I have ever stayed in. Not what I would expect. On a positive note we did eat at the restaurant. The staff were extremely helpful and the food was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GandR183 wrote a review Sept 2023
Mornington16 contributions
Stayed 2 nights here experiencing Geraldton. Being a ‘brand hotel’ we thought we couldn’t go wrong, but this property needs a total refurb. Room was old, and not overly clean either. There is no housekeeping provided on the weekend, but extra milk, t-bags, towels were not in the room, which was a little disappointing. There is a bar and restaurant onsite, which is handy, but we didn’t go there so cannot comment on that, instead we went to the pub a few minutes walk away, which was quite nice. This Ibis is disappointingly overpriced for what it is and how it is presented! Happy to report that the staff we encountered were friendly and efficient!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jack W wrote a review Aug 2023
Geraldton, Australia3 contributions
Really nice hotel. Lovely comfy beds and don't get me started on the huge wide-screen TV. For a second when I first checked in , I thought they gave me a key to the cinema room. Really impressed so far. Ah I must disclose I am a bit of a foodie. So if anyone can judge food it's me. The food was decent to be fair. Looking forward to working my way through the menu here.Bosh!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Staffymax wrote a review July 2023
Sorrento, Australia129 contributions26 helpful votes
Very comfortable rooms and had a great night sleep. Staff in Restaurant and Bar were very nice and helpful. Dinner and Breakfast were very good. Only negative is location if you wanted to see Geraldton.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SeekerAus wrote a review July 2023
Sydney, Australia25 contributions5 helpful votes
I needed a quick and cheap one night stop while travelling and this place was perfect. It’s simple and cheap, but met my needs. The staff were lovely at check in and really helped me out with a space to park my caravan for the night as it was pouring rain and I couldn’t be bothered with it for a quick 1 nighter.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Olavi L wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Rooms are old outdated and broken. Dinner was a joke. $46 for a inedible steak and burnt potatoes. Kitchen staff yelling and laughing in the kitchen while trying to eat. The smell from rotting seaweed so overwhelming. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gareth Galloway, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton
Responded 28 May 2023
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy stay with us. I will certainly address the points you mentioned with our team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PeterJT46 wrote a review May 2023
Mandurah, Australia2846 contributions277 helpful votes
The people here are exceptionally good, service is fabulous. Although an old motel, the rooms and restaurant have been refurbished and are bright and well lit, although the shower cubicle is small. Parking is available in front of your room, WiFi is available
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the motel are quiter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael G wrote a review Nov 2022
Canberra, Australia53 contributions18 helpful votes
We visited Geraldton for a week, and although this property is not very central, it was well-appointed, with pool and daily breakfast, and the room was great. The staff were friendly, and we even tried the bar. Points for improvement include the ensuring coffee machine is working, and the breakfast could include pancakes or pastries.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gareth Galloway, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Hi MickyGeee, Thanks for the review. I'll pass your feedback on to our team so we can improve even further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
iamrobertanderson wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia25 contributions5 helpful votes
We are Accor Plus Diamond members and stay at a lot of 4-5 star hotels with Accor on the east coast and the welcome and service that we received from Caitlin is the best we have ever had from Accor, we felt valued and all the lovely and thoughtful touches she did to make our stay more comfortable. Ibis Style Geraldton and Accor is very lucky to have such an amazing team member like Caitlin and with the great guest interaction she provides, I am sure she will do very well in the industry! Thanks again for a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gareth Galloway, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton
Responded 1 Nov 2022
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Geraldton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Geraldton area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$197 - AU$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
all seasons geraldton hotel geraldton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
All Seasons Geraldton
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGeraldton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS STYLES GERALDTON (AU$197): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Styles Geraldton
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Nearby attractions include HMAS Sydney II Memorial (3.1 km), Museum of Geraldton (3.8 km), and St Francis Xavier Cathedral (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt Dish, L'Italiano Restaurant, and Quiet Life Specialty Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ibis Styles Geraldton have airport transportation?
Yes, Ibis Styles Geraldton offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Styles Geraldton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Hermitage (1.8 km).
Is Ibis Styles Geraldton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.