We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located in a quiet position, only minutes from the CBD, Hospitality Geraldton offers spacious, affordable and well appointed rooms and deluxe self-contained apartments. With its sunny climate, home to exciting surf beaches, fabulous fishing and diving opportunities at nearby Abrolhos Islands, Geraldton certainly makes a popular holiday destination. We offer comfort and country hospitality, with parking at your front door. After a delicious breakfast with us, relax by the pool and enjoy a casual lunch in the attractive grounds of the barbecue area. Or you may wish to explore the local sights of Geraldton and surrounding areas, In the evening reminisce on the day's adventure over a quiet drink in our cocktail bar before moving into dinner in the fully licensed, a La Carte restaurant, The Emerald Room. Whatever you choose, It's all made easy by your hosts and friendly, efficient staff at Hospitality Geraldton.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
332Reviews
73Photos
0Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 170
  • 69
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean Room, Friendly service and a free breakfast pack. Easy no fuss after hours key service and the bed was really comfy. little pricier than other options but its worth the quality and convenience. Would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Amanda H, Marketing Director at Hospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 2 days ago
Hi OnAir26996406670, Thanks for your 5-star review. We are delighted that you had a great time and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Stay one night during our trip to Hutt Lagoon. Great location just few minutes drive to Geraldton CDB. Room is old. There is one double bed & one single bed in room so I think it’s perfect for three person in one room. Free Breakfast option is cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread and
Read more
Response from Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Hospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 761chinp Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on your road trip - we are pleased you enjoyed the location and the comfortable rooms. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast - we fear that you may not have noticed the other offerings that the free breakfast incorporates including cold meat and cheeses, all condiments, a variety of juices, coffee, and a variety of teas along and with various bread options including croissants. Cooked breakfast is available from the a-la-carte menu at any time at menu prices. We do hope to welcome you back next time you are in town or passing through so you can fully experience our plentiful options. Wishing you safe and happy travels ahead. Kindest regards from the entire team at Hospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Read more
We had a one night stop in Geraldton and found the hotel easily as we came in to town. Check in was busy but staff was efficient. Interact machine was not working, but we had pre-paid. Room was plenty big enough for what we needed. No in room safe but you could take items to
Read more
Response from Amanda H, Marketing Director at Hospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi JanineP40, Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you found our staff efficient and that you found your room spacious and the pool to your liking. Hope to see you again.
Read more
If you are looking for a room to rest at a decent price in Geraldton, this place is okay. The place is older and the age shows although they do keep it clean. And that is a plus. The one real knock is the wi-do is so slow and drops out often. I tried rebooting the wi-fi adapter
Read more
Response from Amanda H, Marketing Director at Hospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 11 Feb. 2019
Hi Im14funalways, Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to rate us. We are pleased that you found the accommodation suitable for your requirements and have noted the issues that you have pointed out for future improvement.
Read more
We stayed here on our way back from a trip up north and had our camper on our car. Asked numerous times if we could park closer and got told no. As a result we had items stolen, straps cut. Reception was asked if there were cameras and i got told no. Was also tild security drive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Amanda H, Marketing Director at Hospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Responded 20 Jan. 2019
Hi Resort47683828626, This was such an unfortunate situation and we fully understand your distress knowing some of your items were targeted by heartless thieves. Our security patrols, unfortunately, missed this unusual on-site occurrence which is frustrating for all concerned. We wish you safe, secure and happy travels ahead.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
The Emerald Room by night
Photo provided by managementHospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Executive King Room
Photo provided by managementHospitality Geraldton, SureStay Collection by Best Western
Well Appointed Rooms
Bedroom
PreviousNext
1234567
"Avoid block with rooms 1-8"
"Choose rooms 9 or above"
"All rooms are very good, you do not get a bad room on any location."
"Number 9 the sun comes in,mini bar beer is cheaper than the restaurant bar!"
"Quiet rooms are further from reception but if it's raining one needs to drive or have an umbrella"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
USD 92 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western geraldton
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGeraldton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing