We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
perth west australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Wow what an amazing place to stay. We often go to Bunbury for the weekend and have stayed everywhere from the Lord Forrest to the Clifton Motel and have always enjoyed our stay. But this weekend was special it was for our 33rd wedding anniversary and boy did we find the WOW FACTOR of hotels in Bunbury, A hotel where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevewainwright
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Steve! It's been a very busy year for us carrying out such a major refurbishment! It's wonderful positive reviews like yours that definitely put a smile on our face and help to reassure us that all our hard work has been more than worth our while! We too feel we have a fantastic...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My husband booked for us to have a few days break. On arrival wedecided to take the offer up to up grade to the brand new apartment. This seemed perfect. Reasonable cost and I was thinking can't wait to get into the pool. Well firstly the pool has no water in it so not as stated on the website. Secondly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyful1960
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, as so often happens with the opening new buildings, we have not been spared from experiencing a few teething problems with our brand new apartments! Since being of alerted of the noise that you write...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms. I enjoy staying at this motel. Friendly service and a nice bed. The rooms are a little old, but they are well equipped and have everything you need. Great price and availability as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louie J
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Louie. We value your comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Bunbury. Kind regards, Gilbert Dingjan Manager

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The motel is under refurbishment - the new style renovated serviced apartments looked lovely upon entry to the motel grounds. We, unfortunately, we're situated in the very very old double story block at the back of the motel. The hotel room was basic and old but clean and comfortable. Bed was comfy and there was a microwave, fridge and kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Sara, we value your honest comments. Yes, as you say, besides our older budget motel rooms, which are a great option for the budget conscious,............ the bulk of our complex (51 of a total of 66 units) are actually a mix of modern Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. We hope...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bed apartment. It was spotless and roomy. It had a courtyard out the back with an outdoor setting. It looks like they are building more family units. I was not disturbed by any construction noise. I rang before booking to see what was in the room as I was bringing kids (plastic crockery etc) and received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Kathleen. We are happy you enjoyed your apartment and that you were not too inconvenienced by our building works. We should have our 22 brand new 1 bedroom apartments up and running by the end of this month (Oct 2016). Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you...

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We shared a 2 bed-roomed apartment and it was very spacious and comfortable.The place was very clean and tidy. They are renovating some of the accommodations but there was no noise or disturbance to us. A lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kathy. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are very excited to advise that our completion date for our brand new 1 bedroom apartments is drawing near. We should have them available for booking toward the end of October 2016! Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back again when...

Wheelers Hill, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here and don't recommend to anyone at this time. The room we stayed in was clean but felt like the early 70's decor. The worst part is the place is going through major building and they didn't mention this before we booked. Everything in a mess in the grounds, cannot get into driveway as builders cars and trucks blocking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorilla65
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations during this visit. We are committed to constantly improving our accommodation, and yes, at the moment our property doesn't look it's usual tip-top shape. The room you booked was a budget room, and at the moment these have been heavily reduced to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a motel room. Basic room with standard facilities. The room is quite old and in what looks like the older part of the hotel. I drove past some newer style accommodation blocks but I guess they are the serviced apartments and therefore you pay for them. Looking for a one night good rate room, it does the job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaitlynBrandy
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Caitlyn. We value your comments. We are proud to offer a good variety of accommodation to the travelling public and believe we have a room to suit all budgets! These include Studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments as well as our well-priced budget motel rooms. We hope you'll consider staying with us again when...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great clean rooms staff very friendly and helpful rooms cleaned everyday.i had recently seperated from husband and had nowhere to go so my mother paid for me to stay here and the staff were very understanding of the situation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexx G
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. I will pass these on to our team. Kind regards, Gilbert Dingjan Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very friendly staff. apartment was great. Everything we needed. Very clean & comfortable. Would recommend staying there. Close to lots of shopping centres, tourist attractions etc.Air conditioner heated room very well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank splintercellau68
Gilbert D, Manager at Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on your comments to our team and we all hope to see you back again when you're next visiting Bunbury. Kind regards, Gilbert Dingjan Manager

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
72 reviews
2.3 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
786 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
1.8 km away
Ocean Drive Motel
Ocean Drive Motel
#7 of 9 in Bunbury
73 reviews
4.9 km away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bunbury Apartment Motel has 51 ground floor serviced apartments with parking at your door. Studios, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments with Foxtel Sports and free movie channels, FREE WIFI, huge pool and undercover BBQ area. The complex is close to the CBD, Hay Park sporting facilities & Bunbury Hospital. Golden beaches are just a five minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 45 Forrest Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $100 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the central bank of apartments”
 of 5 bubbles murray94, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I guess we will be asking for a room in which WIFI works in the future....”
 of 5 bubbles Darren_au, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book a serviced apartment and make sure when you go to the pool to take your room key as you need the key to open the pool gate”
 of 5 bubbles stevewainwright, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a serviced apartment and don't stay in the old 2 storey motel block that hasn't been refurbished!”
 of 5 bubbles 51saraj, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it go with the upgraded rooms or apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles ozchick5, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5