We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times over the past 10 years - friendly welcome, comfortable rooms and convenient location and spotlessly clean. Grittleton Lodge is a delightful step back in time and just so relaxing. Have not stayed in the motel so cannot comment on those rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Gnowangerup, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We knew we had to be in Bunbury last night but wanted it close to an appointment but also walking distance to walk into town for Dinner. I found this little gem doing a Google search. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was like stepping back in time with their decor, very spacious room and a larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you George for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel welcome and looked after you. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bunbury :)

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Although somewhat dated, we love staying here when we visit Bunbury - either as destination or in the latest case, en route through to Albany. The staff go out of their way to help and the entire Lodge is spotlessly clean. Clearly, ALL staff take great pride in their work. Always a joy to visit - and look forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hartley5002
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed staying in The Grittleton Lodge. Your comments are appreciated and will e past onto our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Bunbury area :)

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Lovely clean very old fashioned rooms they were beautiful, plenty of toiletries, very comfy beds, soft towels. Only disappointing thing about this place is the reception staff had little or no information about tours and local information. It was like they were tourists too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline286
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Pauline for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and apologise our did not meet your expectations regarding information. We do have limited information in our reception area but what information we do not know we always direct our guests to the local visitors centre as they have all the current tours & can...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Some twelve months since our last stay in Esther room within Grittleton Lodge (first stay early 90's) and still the best in Bunbury. Introduced friends this trip who also fell in love with the rooms, delightful lounge areas and port/sherry provided. Rooms are maintained to a high standard. Home from home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. It was lovely to have you back at The Clifton Motel & Grittleton Lodge again , we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bunbury :)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week and found the accomodation to very clean and within walking distance to the beach and cafes. We stayed in a king sized room with a spa and found it to be adequate for what we were looking for. Loved the convenient location and secure parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Packyourbags6
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay we appreciate your comments and hope to seeyou next time you visit Bunbuty :)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed in the rooms at the back rather than in the Lodge. We didn't expect much, but the room was enormous. Queen bed plus a double, lots of room and spotlessly clean. There was also parking. There is no restaurant, but there's a cafe next door. The only drawback was there was no door between the toilet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family464
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. for future reference we do have a restaurant next door it is call Platform one Five motel guests can dine there for Breakfast , Lunch and dinner . We appreciate all your comments and we look forward to seeing you next time...

Beedelup
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Nice enough place, just a bit dated but it is clean and rooms spacious. Really well situated for all our needs of beach, shops and local attractions. Pool area. Quiet overall and we were on the upper floor. You can hear the adjoining rooms but luckily our neighbours weren't too vocal. Might have been a different story if you didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suec58
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Clifton Motel and we hope to see uyou next tiem you visit Bunbury :)

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I saw good reviews on this lodge & the price is quite reasonable. Didn't expect too much, but pleasantly surprised when we get there. The room is pretty basic but it has AC, TV, decent size of fridge & iron (yes, we still iron even on our holiday). Location & staff are great. It's clean, spacious room & we're quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia D
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Anastasia for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Clifton Motel & Grittleton Lodge. we hope to see you again next time you visit Bunbury :)

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Went with my wife and two other couples. We all enjoyed our stay and even met the owner who gave us a tour of the other rooms. Loved the facilities available also. Very good location and close to everything (beach, site seeing, shops, etc)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Pat G, Front Office Manager at The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou Mohammed for taking the time to write a review. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bunbury :)

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.5 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
872 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
370 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
1.0 km away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
2.3 km away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge

Address: 2 Molloy St | Corner Clifton & Molloy Streets, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $97 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bunbury
Bunbury Best Western
The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge Bunbury, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the Semi Executive”
georgehD8171MA, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Robert Room.”
H7260WUjoannem, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book online direct as the booking agents don't advise of specials.”
Smute, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from the road if possible”
Karez2015, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms 239,238,237 overlooking sports field”
Negal2014, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates