We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Admiral Motel Bunbury

56 Spencer St Corner of Lovegrove Ave and Spencer Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Bunbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Admiral Motel Bunbury has various types of rooms for every type of traveller. From the budget conscious to Standard, Superior and Family Rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
113Reviews0Q+A35Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 49
  • 25
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
ER wrote a review Mar 2023
Rottnest Island, Australia228 contributions76 helpful votes
Spacious rooms with relatively recently refurbished bathrooms. This motel is not a holiday destination but is well priced and suited us once we understood the nature of the place. It is located on a busy road and the noise can penetrate the walls and windows. It looks like workers use the motel (the clues being that breakfast starts at 3:30am and finishes about 8am with an early start and finish to the evening meals) and therefore there can be some noise from residents moving about early in the morning. There is a fine cafe next door that caters for those of us that sleep in. We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tomac1957 wrote a review Nov 2019
Perth, Australia148 contributions58 helpful votes
Only had a one night stay but was pleasantly surprised with this place especially after reading some bad reviews. The room and the bathroom was clean,comfortable, spacious,well catered for,free newspapers,breakfast,restaurant on site,microwave,milk in fridge,crockery and cutlery.The staff were happy and friendly. Our room was on the road side but very quiet and only 15 minutes walk to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sue N wrote a review Sept 2019
Perth, Australia136 contributions44 helpful votes
My partner & I needed overnight accommodation and chose the Admiral due to it’s convenient location. Very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Small but well serviced kitchen or cafe available within walking distance. Easy check in & out. Will stay again no problems
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nikita6057 wrote a review Sept 2019
Midland, Australia25 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked a weekend away in a supreme queen room, when we arrived I asked if the room was at the front of the complex on the main road, which it was so we were offered a different room and 2 continental breakfasts to cover the different in cost. 1st room we were sent to wasnt made up, 2nd room next door was made up but that was the best part. Out dated furniture that even grandma would reject. Tv that the volume button on the remote that didn't work was the 1st issue, tv made a high pitch screaming sound on certain channels was only dronned out by the fridge which rattled and banged so bad that we turned it off. Bed was clean but you sunk into a hole and the shower taps banged if you tried to turn down the boiling hot water. Listening to the floor above using the toilet and taking a shower was the icing on the cake. We didn't bother with our free breakfast after speaking to the receptionist about all the issues we left. $145.00 for the night was definetly not well spent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Steve Denton wrote a review Jan 2019
Moraira, Spain169 contributions74 helpful votes
Situated in an industrial area a short 5min drive into the main town and restaurants & bars. Supermarkets and coffee walkable. TV, A/C and WiFi all good. Large rooms, very clean. Rooms on the road side are quite noisy due to traffic noise. Staff friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Chose room away from road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Silvia K wrote a review Jan 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Great bang for the buck for business travel - friendly efficient staff, parking outside the rooms (ask for one on the ground floor if you have equipment to haul). Well lit. Rooms have ample lighting, secure doors with security latch, two tables with chairs and power for work. Comfy bed and the bathroom is generous, well lit and they supply bottled shampoo and conditioner minis, and plenty of towels. Foxtel in the rooms if you want to watch a movie. Room looks and smells clean. Downsides are when it's busy you can hear plenty of noise outside, but it's not a big deal. TV is small considering how far it is from the bed. No restaurant or room service attached to the inn, so you need to go out for food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn P, Manager at Admiral Motel Bunbury
Responded 19 Jan 2019
Thank you Silvia for your review. We appreciate your comments and overall it appears you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and although we are not open for dinner we have a chargeback option to 6 restaurants around town and they deliver to the room for convenience as well. Thank you for staying at the Admiral Motel Bunbury and we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff S wrote a review Oct 2018
Perth, Australia1256 contributions215 helpful votes
My room was large, bright and comfortable. The cleanliness of the entire place was faultless inside and out. I thought there was a restaurant but it seems that opens for breakfast only. The main thing I didn’t like was the Fluoro shirt brigade hanging out on the verandas drinking and smoking in the afternoon. Then I was woken at 5am by the first of many beeping reversing vehicles and disrespectful banter in the carpark. It’s a shame to mark an otherwise wonderful hotel down because of their clientele, but it plays a part in the overall experience. I’ve seen many hotels lose an otherwise perfect reputation after attracting mobs of fifo or trade type clientele. It’s more the change in overall ambiance than behaviour of individuals. Because of my experience I wouldn’t currently recommend this as a family venue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn P, Manager at Admiral Motel Bunbury
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you Jeff for your review. I understand your frustration with the "Fluoro" workers staying at present.Fortunately it is not always busy with workers, but on your stay we did have two groups of workers staying. I sincerely apologize if this was disruptive to your stay. I do however appreciate that you found everything else to your liking. Thank you for staying at the Admiral Motel Bunbury.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peta wrote a review Sept 2018
Perth, Australia140 contributions24 helpful votes
Don’t be fooled by the dated brickwork and building, the rooms are large and well kept. The staff are friendly and changed bookings for us to have two rooms together with a joining door. The rooms are reasonably priced though each room was $22 a night more expensive when we booked directly rather than via bookings.com. There is a delightful bakery next door and it is on one of the main roads in and out of town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn P, Manager at Admiral Motel Bunbury
Responded 30 Sept 2018
Thank you Peta for reviewing the Admiral Motel Bunbury. I do wish we could have discussed the pricing as this is not possible. I am unsure if we are comparing the same rate with the same room type or this is a comparison with a different room type. Anyway we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Murray J wrote a review Sept 2018
Perth, Australia168 contributions111 helpful votes
It is obvious that this place is a motel from a bygone era - but unlike many others it has been well maintained and refurbished, so it has been kept in line with modern expectations. My room was not the cheapest because it was on the ground floor and opened onto a small courtyard. Reception was friendly and helpful. Though not in the centre of town, it was easily accessible and traffic noise was not noticeable. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open on to a small courtyard.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tasannie wrote a review Aug 2018
Busselton, Australia440 contributions276 helpful votes
We spent one night here, we found the room to be a very good size and immaculate. Bed very comfortable, plenty of hot water, shower and bathroom all immaculate and functional. At check in we were greeted and made to feel welcome and an explanation given of hotel and dining options for breakfast. We had the continental breakfast option a variety of cereals available, along with yoghurt , toast and crumpets and condiments, juice, fruit tea and coffee, all in all a well rounded and more than adequate continental breakfast. The Admiral is centrally located and easy access to local businesses and restaurants Would recommend staying here is handy if on a business visit..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn P, Manager at Admiral Motel Bunbury
Responded 29 Aug 2018
It was a pleasure having you stay at the Admiral Motel Bunbury. The staff and I appreciate your very kind review and it is very rewarding to know that you had a comfortable stay. We hope you will visit Bunbury again and if you do we would love to see you again at the Admiral Motel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bunbury area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$159 - AU$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn bunbury, bunbury comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Admiral
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaBunbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ADMIRAL MOTEL BUNBURY (AU$159): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Admiral Motel Bunbury
Which popular attractions are close to Admiral Motel Bunbury?
Nearby attractions include Back Beach (1.1 km), Bunbury Regional Art Gallery (1.0 km), and Bunbury Museum Heritage Centre (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Admiral Motel Bunbury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Admiral Motel Bunbury?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Admiral Motel Bunbury?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Admiral Motel Bunbury?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benesse Bunbury, nicolas ristorante, and Caf-Fez.
Are there any historical sites close to Admiral Motel Bunbury?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Bunbury Post Office (0.8 km) and St Mark's Anglican Church (2.8 km).
Does Admiral Motel Bunbury have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Admiral Motel Bunbury accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.