We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Lord Forrest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lord Forrest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lord Forrest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Our trip to Bunbury was very last minute so the decision to stay at the Lord Forrest was rushed. But no complaints as the room is quite large with a nice view over the harbour. The bed was comfy and the room very clean. The hotel is showing its age and was rather quaint with a swimming pool in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeyMey
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hello MikeyMey, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope you will choose the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Trevor Lukey General Manager

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

A traditional multi story 5Star hotel - 5 floors serviced by two lifts, the hotel,is built surrounding an indoor pool , dining facilities and bars, accomodation is better than adequate, dining resturants and bars are as good as you'll get in Bunbury , resident's parking under the building is limited so get in early securely lock away any valuables

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schuitman
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hello Schuitman, Thankyou choosing the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest and your great rating of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you choose the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest again on your next visit. Kind Regards, Trevor Lukey General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Travelled with a 5 year old and a 2 year old. Booked a corner suite for 1 night. The room was very spacious - had two queen beds, a small dining table and 4 chairs, and a sofa bed. We could fit in a port-a-cot and still had lots of room. Bathroom had a bath tub as well. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia0102
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thankyou for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to visit Bunbury, Kindest Regards, Trevor Lukey General Manager

Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Had been many years since last stayed here, wasn't looking forward to it, but we had a booked a few days for annual work planning session. Nothing had changed! Really!! Still looks good, staff 'country' frIendly, breakfast diverse and good coffee! Worst accomodation I've had in Bunbury, again! Room looked good, lovely view. Same problem as last time. Could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CEK284
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest on your recent visit to Bunbury. Thankyou for your feedback, I can certainly say that lots has changed since your last visit. This year we changed all décor in our Bar, Restaurant and atrium, we are also currently renovating 20 rooms a month. I can understand your...

Balingup WA
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this excellent hotel from the moment we arrived the service was first class ( Rooms were very clean above standards ) We had a fully cooked breakfast which was amazing to start the day. Bar and dining facilities set in beautiful surroundings. We will stay again really enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terence B
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for choosing to stay with Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. It is always a pleasure to hear such great feedback, and we can not wait to welcome you back to the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest on your next visit Bunbury. Kind Regards Trevor Lukey General Manager

Donnybrook, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

5 girls and 1 room with 2 double beds, reception kindly let us know the couch was a pull out sofa and if we had our own bedding which we did, we could use it for no extra charge. I stay here everytime we have a girls night out and ive never been disapponted. Everyone is so lovely and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambs A
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. It is lovely to hear that you had a great time at our hotel, and we cant wait to welcome you back on your next Girls Night! Warm Regards, Trevor Lukey General Manager

Esperance, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Spur of the moment change of accommodation. Very friendly staff at all levels. They went out of their way to see that we were happy and comfortable. Room was well appointed and quiet - no noises from adjoining rooms. Location was close to convention centre and we were allowed to stay in car park until the end of our last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken J
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Morning Ken J, Thank you for choosing the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, Thank you for your kind words, we hope that you will choose to stay with our hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Trevor Lukey General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

One night stay, 22/8/15,Dined in restaurant the Saturday at 6.30pm, 2 adults and 3 young girls, hadn't booked so we're seated near pool, with kids splashing and noisey, asked to sit further away from pool, but not possible. The food was ok tho. We asked for extra linen, which was delivered and he offered to return later and make bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coralie P
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Hello Coralie, Thankyou for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, and providing feedback about your recent stay at out hotel. Unfortunately our restaurant was booked on Saturday, as it is most Fridays & Saturdays. I have addressed this with our Restaurant Manager, as our wait staff should be had been more accommodating to your request. The pool...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Attending a yachting fellowship "Change of Watch" event brought us to a 1 night stay at The Lord Forrest. We arrived in time for a very tasty late lunch - fish and chips, green chicken curry. The evening function in the Ballroom was well catered for in the newly decorated room. Breakfast the next morning was very disappointing in that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Musical2014
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest. We are glad you had a pleasant time at your function. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast, we are currently investing in new equipment like plate warmers to keep the food hot as the bain-marie is lit about hour before breakfast...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed a Saturday night. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Room was very average in presentation with the same basic look as a number of hotels I've stayed in over the years. No surprises. Nice to have a kitchenette tho not needed in our case. Noisy in the early hours with noise coming from outside the entrance door (inside the hotel?)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACBdarwin
Trevor L, General Manager at Hotel Lord Forrest, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for choosing to stay with the Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, we are currently revamping 20 rooms per month. Hopefully on your next stay you will be able to experience our new rooms. Thankyou and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Trevor Lukey General Manager

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.5 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
602 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
67 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
0.8 km away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
2.1 km away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Unwind
Unwind
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rediscover Bunbury's iconic gem, Hotel Lord Forrest.... Celebrating 30 years of operation this September 2016 and beginning a new era for the hotel with a massive revamp. Now an independent hotel located in the heart of the cosmopolitan buzz of Bunbury, the gateway to the South West, WA. Our accommodation is ideal for corporate, leisure and conference travellers, a place to make your home-away-from home. Whether your stay is long or short, relax and Unwind at Hotel Lord Forrest. Bunbury town centre with its diverse range of boutique shops and cafes is a 5 minute walk away. Bunbury's Back Beach is a 10 minute stroll and Koombana Beach is just a 5 minute drive. Or why not stay on site and Unwind in our newly renovated bar and restaurant offering contemporary food options, great service, free Wi-Fi and relaxed seating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lord Forrest

Address: 20 Symmons Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $134 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lord Forrest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lord Forrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bunbury
Quality Hotel Bunbury
Hotel Lord Forrest Bunbury, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lord Forrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid a room directly facing the milk carton. You see it when your a few km's away from the CBD.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenbK2758ZB, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Face the ocean away from the nightclub. It beats all night!”
 of 5 bubbles B1713LAlisas, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view king room is great”
 of 5 bubbles west0z, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lower floors or less expensive rooms don't have very good views, so if you want the perks be prepared to pay a bit more.”
 of 5 bubbles aneway2freedom, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles kitty454, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay