We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Koombana Bay Discovery park and we will always keep coming back. We stayed in the unpowered sites 2 & 3 which were perfect close to the showers/toilets for the midnight loo run and close to the kitchen area too. The facilities are spotless and the most cleanest I have ever seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kb84wa
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're glad that despite some issues with the jumping pillow, your family enjoyed the stay at our park and you'll be back again. Thank you for sharing your comments with us as we look to continue to make improvements to our park.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Every year we normally go on a little trip to Busselton, but we decided to change it up and try Bunbury, boy was that a mistake! We were literally staying in a box. An Economy Ensuite Cabin. It was very small and had a tiny TV with no DVD player, so we went and bought one from Kmart. First of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Temily G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your experience. To discuss your comments further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Temily.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a short weekend at Koombana Bay for the 3 Waters Running Festival. The kids loved the time playing with other kids, scooting and jumping on the big pillow. The kitchen facilities and amenities were great and the park is located well for easy access to the beach and town centre. The only downside was the noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac K
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, Mac. We're happy to know that your kids loved making new friends and the facilities at our park. We hope you have the chance to return for another fun stay!

Woy Woy, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked online and accidentally booked our site right on the main road. When we arrived they bent over backwards to sort out our mistake and were able to give us an alternative site which suited us much better. I think from now on I will ring and book directly with the park rather than book online. So much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you appreciated our staff's friendliness and customer service, Kerry. Thank you for sharing your review.

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful and friendly front desk staff Located a short walk to Bunbury central and across the road from a fabulous beach. Ensuites for powered sites were very spacious, with hot showers and nice and clean. Great jumping pillow for the kids and lovely pool. Well kept gardens. Only negative are the signs regarding thievery. However, I'd prefer to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJR7323
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're pleased that you were impressed with our staff's customer service and enjoyed the facilities available at our park. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we do hope you have the opportunity to return for another pleasant stay.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean facilities and helpful staff. As other people have mentioned traffic noise is a problem. The tent sites are very close to a busy road and we found it quite difficult getting to sleep. The bouncy pillow is great for the kids to burn off some energy. A short walk to the Dolphin Discovery Centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of noise during your stay, but glad that you enjoyed our location, facilities and customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Michael.

Pinjarra, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Spent five nights on caravan site and loved it. Fabulous location, Koombana Beach on one side and the inlet lagoon on the other side. Easy scenic walk into town with loads of eating opportunities. Lots of bicycle paths to choose from, great for kayaking (weather permitting) or just walking. Caravan park itself is really good, very clean and facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for highly recommending us and for sharing such a glowing review, Gail!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Fantastic place to stay! Hard to find fault! (but there are some) We stayed for the weekend in a two bedroom cabin which was superb, its was very clean and tidy with everything you would need for short or long stays. (it would have been good to have a small shop onsite for a few fresh items like bread and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scuba2013
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you liked cooling down in the pool and the facilities at our park. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Collaroy Beach, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Back again A huge ensuite and very clean. A lovely site for our 36' motor home, and a great welcome from the staff An easy walk to the cinema, shops and waterfront restaurants we chose the Mash Brewery for lunch great food and wine, weren't disappointed second time around . If time is on your side please do the Information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're happy to know you enjoyed the location of our park and all of what's available in town, Eunice. Thank you for sharing your review.

Essex
Reviewed 26 February 2017

we had two nights in a cabin which was well located with a river view, and the most spectacular sunset/ sunrise views. the cabin was really well equiped and extremely spacious and is so well loacted for the beach. Compared to similar accomodation in europe this was far superior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebCEssex
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that compared to similar accommodation in Europe that we were better! Thank you for your wonderful review, Deb.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunbury
0.7 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
829 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
368 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
1.3 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
4.9 km away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort syle property with accommodation and camping areas. Located across the road from Koombana Bay swimming beach and the Dolphin Discovery Centre and a short stroll to cafes, restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay

Address: Koombana Dr, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay Bunbury, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Perth, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the outskirts otherwise people cut through your villa, the bouncy pillow gets pretty noisy.”
Scuba2013, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The two bedroom apartments are worth the upgrade.”
KristyGirl82, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Caravan areas are near the road so can have traffic noise. The ensuite sites are on the estuary side so are quieter. Ensuites an asset. .”
_maryherbert4, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensuite site for campers. Deluxe cabin has everything you need.”
JustineH902, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All ensuite sites were well stiuated”
alisona960, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5