We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn On Raglan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn On Raglan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were really friendly and gave us a good history of the area. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and was delivered on time to our room. We enjoyed our stay here! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezc85
Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i found Comfort Inn On Raglan to be excellent . The staff were very friendly , nothing to much . The room was so very clean . warm , spa was clean deep comfy . wouldn"t hesitate to stay again or recommend to others .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cute motel along the Great Ocean Road. We only stayed for one night but had a great nights sleep. Rooms are lovely and big. Staff were very helpful - we arrived quite late and they kindly arranged late check in for us and left the wifi password for us. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARV2907
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a motel style hotel, bed clean, room a bit dated in the décor and quite dark. Bathroom was a good size and clean and the shower was actually fairly powerful. However, the front door wobbles and didn't feel overly secure and the walls are so thin! We were downstairs and could hear everytime upstairs had a shower, flushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimBob2302
Tasmania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled the Great Ocean Road after getting off the ferry from Tasmania and chose this hotel from the booking.com website based on previous reviews. Reception on arrival was lovely , the gentleman checking us in was very nice and friendly. Our room was wonderful. Spotlessly clean and had been recently renovated. It was a pleasure to stay there. Fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snaggledraws54
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Receptionist was delightful! Clean, comfortable and quiet in centre of city. Provision of toaster was great BUT some plates and cutlery would have made it easier to butter toast than using a spoon and a saucer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful. We booked a spa suite online but were pipped at the post by 1-2 minutes. We received a phone call very shortly after making the booking to let us know and we took the standard room instead (which we were kindly offered a discount on). The rooms and bathrooms have recently been refurbished and look very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spindrift27
Greenhill
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a night. Nice refurbished and spacious rooms. Very clean. Staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Room service available. Only negative is it is on the main road and you can hear the traffic although our room was in front of the driveway entrance so perhaps other rooms are quieter. A 20 minute walk to the main shopping/ eating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabine D
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The service was amazing. Both rooms were of exceptional standards, clean and neat. Most friendly service. The little restaurant had amazing food and again excellent service. If we ever visit Warrnambool again, we will return to this accomodation. We travelled with my elderly parents and they were so lovely and patient with them. Also gave us recommendations on what to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taxmum
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Dear Taxmum, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay. Thank you for your special mentioning of our customer service, room facilities and cleanliness and our restaurant food. These are the areas we always work hard on and it's so lovely to be recognised. We look forward to your next...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The room was okay, the staff were friendly and helpful but not the same furnished room as the one in the photo when i booked through Trip Advisor. So yes I was disappointed upon arrival. It's about 2k in to city should you wish to go out for a meal. The local Thai restaurant as recommended by the Comfort was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpplmk
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Hello jpplmk, I am disappointed to read that you didn't get the room you booked. Unfortunately there are so many booking sites out there (booking.com; wotif, Expedia, Agoda just to name a few). Although we try our best to always give these sites the accurate information, we don't have any control on how they present us. We have noticed this...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
2.8 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#3 of 29 in Warrnambool
671 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.2 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
1.9 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#5 of 29 in Warrnambool
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn On Raglan

Address: 349 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $113 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn On Raglan 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn On Raglan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrnambool
Warrnambool Comfort Inn
On Raglan Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn On Raglan Warrnambool, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
#9 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn On Raglan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs if you don't mind carrying things upstairs as downstairs is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles JimBob2302, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms but not too close to road.”
 of 5 bubbles 482maggier, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I could hear voices from rooms either side, but that is not uncommon, I have experienced the same in 5 star establishments.”
 of 5 bubbles notoriousm, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are more noisy and everyone walk very close to the room's window.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms may be a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Happyh18, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay