Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park

Hopkins River Caravan Park 125 Jubilee Park Rd BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, Warrnambool, Victoria 3277 Australia
Traveller (78)
Dining (11)
Enclosed deck of the studio cabin.
Room & Suite (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
AU$162
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 7 campsites in Warrnambool
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set on the banks of the Hopkins River, NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park is located just minutes east of the town centre. Relax by the river and cast a line from the jetty or explore the town of Warrnambool, well-known for its abundance of whale activity just off the coast. Surrounded by stunning coastlines, iconic natural attractions and gourmet dining experiences, NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park is the ideal base to explore the Great Ocean Road.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Water park
Billiards
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
168Reviews5Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 46
  • 17
  • 7
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
3littlekidz wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia20 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely caravan park, quiet location just out of town, close to river for fishing. We stayed Jan 2020 on powered en-suite site. Lovely grassy area with concrete slab and clean spacious en-suite. Very family friendly park, lots of kids on bikes/scooters. Playground, jumping pillow, pedal cart hire ($7 per half hour), games room (bring your gold coins). Loved the nightly food trucks and the regular text updates of activities, food trucks, weather warnings etc. We loved our stay, the only downfall in our opinion was the freezing cold outdoor pool, and the cleanliness of the water in the heated indoor pool, looked like human soup to me, a big turn off!
Would we stay again? Definitely!
Hopefully next time the indoor pool will be crystal clear and we can give a 5 star rating!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SV wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia102 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is neither riverside, nor in Warrnambool town. It is quite a drive outside town in-between farmland, and what you get is a “riverside villa” that is actually next to a road with a very distant view of the river. We were quite disappointed by that. In fact none of the “riverside” villas are next to a river at all!

However, having said that the villa was pristine, had everything including a washing machine (with complimentary soap under the kitchen sink!), dishwasher (that worked but was obviously in need of a filter clean as it just made everything dirtier), coffee machine (that was great) and fabulous electric bbq, with roomy bedrooms and quite lovely living spaces. Enough couches in the lounge for everyone to enjoy the large TV and a well positioned aircon to keep the main area cool. Everything about the villa was very nice actually.

This Big4 also has a huge laundry with dryers near the camp area, although finding coinage to use them was an issue.

It also sports a heated indoor pool and a cooler outside pool with a cute grotto behind a waterfall, and as this was school holidays we saw the renting of kayaks and scooters was available as well as someone making cotton candy in front of the rental shop. It is really a lovely place and we would probably have enjoyed it more if we were not led to have certain expectations about it’s geographical position by the name of the place as well as the name of the “Riverside” villas. Riverside means that a river is right next to your villa, not that you can distantly see it across a road and someone's farm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cory and Bec Grice, General Manager at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Hi 414honeyb Thank you for your review, We are pleased that you was happy with your cabin, as the villas are great for a large group or family. We hope you had a lovely New Year and we thank you again for your feedback. Stay Safe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patti S wrote a review Apr 2020
Beenleigh, Australia113 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a brand new family cabin for just one night which was perfect. Quiet little street up one end and so peaceful - was perfect for us "Golden Oldies!!" All staff were very helpful and the park was clean and tidy as was our new cabin.

An added bonus were two koalas sleeping in a tree in two separate places which the owner came especially to show to guests. Would definitely return here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet cabin {as we did} if you want to get away from the busy caravan sites.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maxine T wrote a review Jan 2023
16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
another stay here at the same time every year and they still haven't done any maintenance on the cabins. we have stayed in the same cabin for 15 year and for the last six years nothing has changed, the windows and doors fly screen have the same holes in them, there's mold around the window seals, the fan has dust so thick it makes you feel yuk, the bushes outside haven't been trimmed so getting up the stairs hard. And heard that the management teams swapped three teams in the last 12 months. The place is a great spot we have been coming here for 30 years and the place was always looked after but in the last 6yrs the staff do no maintenance on any of the cabins and we do pay top-dollar for a clean well-kept cabin
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kimamo63 wrote a review Feb 2020
Geelong61 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed three nights in a family cabin.
We were quite disappointed to find that the cabins are not clean enough.
Mould around the bathroom window and shower base really aren’t acceptable.
The staff are very nice and the grounds are well maintained with lush green grass and nice shrubs.
The pool area, playground and amenities were all good and appeared to be clean.
The park really lets itself down however with the lack of a thorough clean between stays.
I pulled out a mug with coffee stains on it still, my daughter in law went to use a chopping board which hadn’t been wiped on one side and wine glasses with lipstick on it were found in my mother’s cabin.
If they can get this right it will be an excellent park.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher C wrote a review Mar 2023
17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely the best parks on the Great Ocean Road both Port Campbell and Warrnambool. $35.00 a night, at port Campbell right in town and lovely clean amenities,tidy and clean sites and staff very helpful .
Warrnambool same as Port Campbell however just a couple of minutes out of town not a biggie, the park is well setup for kids to indoor heated pool an an out door pool mini golf, trampolines ,mini golf and right on the river staff are really nice also and for $35 it’s a bargain
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Perfect spots!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew and Michelle Partington and Roman, General Manager at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Hi Christopher, thank you for your fantastic review of both of our parks. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Happy travels, NRMA Warrnambool.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert B wrote a review Apr 2021
Mission Beach, Australia434 contributions179 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great spot for people with animals, caravan, camping or a pet friendly cabin.
Very clean and well maintained by excellent staff.
The river is just behind the park, close to shops and restaurants (not walking distance).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Campbell, General Manager at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 24 Apr 2021
Good afternoon, We are happy you have enjoyed your stay here at Warrnambool Riverside and hope to see you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Nicky.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JazziShaz wrote a review Oct 2022
Gawler, Australia13 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the pet friendly studio and it suited us very well. Enclosed deck kept the dogs safe and secure. Our room was very clean and tidy.
It was very quiet, set beside the Hopkins River and dairy farms. We chose this as a base and did extended day trips to the Great Ocean Road, Otway Ranges and Port Fairy.
The bathroom was tiny - think caravan tiny but it was practical, the bed was also a double but that helped make the studio space servicable for two adults and two medium sized dogs and their bedding.
The park has beautiful gardens and the camping sites looked terrific. This is not a large overcrowded park and I would definitely recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen H wrote a review Feb 2020
Geelong, Australia69 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely park close to the river. Friendly staff. Park is very clean and tidy. Located outside Warrnambool it's the perfect place to stay if you do not want to be by the beach. Two swimming pools. Word of warning , bring the areoguard
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m0dam wrote a review Mar 2024
Berwick, Australia154 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very well presented park. We stayed in a powered site which had ample space for our large van with awning. The green area under the awning means a clean site regardless of weather. The amenities are spotless and the indoor and outdoor pools are a bonus. There is a path from the site to the river which is just a minute’s walk. Warrnambool is a short drive away. Nothing negative to write about the site; however, since COVID, we’ve found prices have increased considerably across the board, and for retirees like ourselves, many of the excellent sites in popular destinations are becoming expensive for the retiree budget. It would be great to see seniors’ discounts being offered off-peak times when retirees usually choose to travel. We’ve noted that many are seeking out more basic sites because of cost, which is disappointing as we enjoy staying in sites of this quality.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NRMA Warrnambool Riverside, General Manager at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Hi mOdam, Thanks so much for your review!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park, and our large sites were suitable for your set up! We also love the location of our park, and all the facilities we have to offer means there is always something to do! We apologise you were disappointed with our pricing, as you stayed during the Easter school holidays, this is not during our "off-peak" season, so the prices are slightly increased. We offer a large range of discounts during our "Off Peak" season, so we would suggest booking during this time to be able to qualify for the best deal possible. Safe Travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula W asked a question Mar 2021
2 contributions
Do you have pet friendly cabins?
Answer from kimamo63
Geelong61 contributions42 helpful votes
I’m not really sure as I’m not a smoker. Sorry I couldn’t help you with that one
hun0001 asked a question Mar 2017
Skipton, Australia2 contributions
Do the showers have a limt time to be in there
Answer from 73Heiny
Renmark, Australia61 contributions8 helpful votes
No, but we would appreciate it if our guests could consider the environment and be water wise with their water use when staying with us.
Answer from M L K
Truganina, Australia160 contributions32 helpful votes
The flies were worse than I had ever experienced. Our site was near the from gate and I believe this area was worse than others. We had an outside automatic spray which helped under our awning.
19Kiki_W89 asked a question Mar 2016
31 contributions23 helpful votes
Is there any WiFi or available internet on the premises?
Answer from 73Heiny
Renmark, Australia61 contributions8 helpful votes
The Park now has FREE WiFi for the length of your stay, 500mb per day.
shoba-ann wrote a tip Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia35 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great site"
Read full review
Christopher C wrote a tip Mar 2023
17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect spots!!!!!"
Read full review
Jeannie P wrote a tip Nov 2020
Diamond Creek, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All sites for caravans and for cabins seemed to be very good. Quiet and bird song in the morning."
Read full review
Patti S wrote a tip Apr 2020
Beenleigh, Australia113 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a quiet cabin {as we did} if you want to get away from the busy caravan sites."
Read full review
Aaron L wrote a tip Oct 2019
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia57 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Powered camp site was excellent however you will be surrounded by camper vans"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Warrnambool area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$91 - AU$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaWarrnambool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NRMA WARRNAMBOOL RIVERSIDE HOLIDAY PARK (AU$91): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground (7.7 km), Logan's Beach (4.7 km), and Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clovelly Restaurant and Bar, Bohemia Cafe and Bar, and Hotel Warrnambool Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Granny's Grave (7.3 km).
Is NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Warrnambool HotelsWarrnambool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WarrnamboolHotels near NRMA Warrnambool Riverside Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars