Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Discovery Parks - Warrnambool

Traveller (83)
Discovery Holiday Parks - Warrnambool: Cabin bedroom
Room & Suite (38)
Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$173
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#4 of 7 campsites in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Your Great Ocean Road adventure wouldn’t be complete without a stay in the coastal town of Warrnambool. One hour from the 12 Apostles and 30 minutes from Port Fairy, Discovery Parks - Warrnambool is the ideal base between day trips. Meet the Maremma dogs made famous for guarding the penguin population of Middle Island in the Aussie movie, Oddball. Wander stunning lookouts and complete coastal walking trails. Explore beachside bakeries, cafes, shops and galleries in Port Campbell and Port Fairy. Tower Hill Reserve is a well-known haven for native wildlife and a lookout for the magnificent Southern Right Whales which play near Logan’s Beach every July through September.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range

Location

25 Pertobe Rd, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280 Australia
263Reviews1Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 97
  • 44
  • 22
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Krystel S wrote a review Mar 2024
16 contributions3 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay. 3 minutes from an easily accessible beach. Friendly staff at check in. I stayed in the deluxe 2bd cabin with my little one and it was great. Good size overall
Comfortable bed. Wifi was unusable but other than that a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lkeenan2018 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia24 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a last minute school holiday trip to Warrnambool and found this caravan park was fit to our budget.
The cabin we booked was clean and spacious enough for two adults and four children.
Amenities around the park were above average for cleanliness especially the shared camp kitchen with bbq and fridge facility.
The kids loved the activities with face painting and games on school holidays at the park, plus the pool was a hit.
Lake Pertobe and water fun is 5 min away and a mini golf course next door.
Across the road 100m to the beach and kiosk, restaurants this location was a great hub for the amazing time we spent in Warrnambool!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Thanks for taking a moment to leave your review! We're thrilled to read your wonderful feedback and advice for fellow travellers considering a stay with us at Discovery Parks – Warrnambool. We really do strive to make every guest's stay a memorable one and it's great to read you felt the park offered everything you needed and that the kids enjoyed the facilities on offer in park. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LynchyA wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia174 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We like staying here when we come to Warrnambool. Due to last minute booking we were able to get a motel room which had a separate large room for the kids. There’s no deck so it’s a little cozy. We saw other families put up a marquee out the front and instead park their car outside the caravan park. We recommend that if you want an outdoor area. The bed was comfy, but bring your own pillows if you like to watch tv in bed. Your neck might get sore. The dvd, tv and stove worked well. Bring a chopping board if you don’t like glass chopping boards. The shower was hot and strong pressure. It is small and has a mini bath as the base. The fridge in room 74 is missing door shelving parts so check the fridge before buying your groceries for the trip. The carpet near the tiles in the living room had exposed staples so best to wear shoes when you walk around. The pool was great and used daily by us all. Can be cool sometimes. Very quiet in the morning and late evening. Shuts at dusk and opens at 9am. The games room was open and the kids enjoyed it. We found the other campers really respectful at night. Great friendly campers everywhere. The playground was used by our kids and they enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael-4551 wrote a review May 2020
Caloundra, Australia5,534 contributions4,211 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed three nights from Tuesday 18th Frebuary to Friday 21st February in a Deluxe 2 Bedroom Cabin. It was great the cabin was only a few months old and still in new condition. Really enjoyed our stay there, the staff were great and the location perfect. Pity it was wet and cold but then you can't blame the park for that.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
Responded 12 May 2020
Hi Michael, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool. We love our new cabins as well! Pity about the weather, hopefully next time you visit the sun is shining. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNH wrote a review Apr 2021
Melbourne, Australia123 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over the Easter long weekend, was a little bit disappointed in what we got for the price our cabin was quite dirty, make up stains on switch in bathroom, hair on floor behind doors and marks all over the walls. Kitchen benches and couch were quite dirty. We’re told that if we didn’t leave cabin clean would be an additional $500 cleaning fee! Sadly I think the cabins could do with a good clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin.E wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Outside light didn’t work. Bathroom towel rack broken, falling out of the wall. Pool area shut at 4pm and being told that was “dusk” when my family member went to ask about it being shut so early the staff were very rude about it. Playground needs to be updated. Carpets not cleaned, especially under beds where there was chocolate left from previous guests. Mouldy milk left in containers which was left in cupboards. Overall presentation of the room wasn’t the best, towels on the bed seemed to be just thrown (as If no care was taken). Very disappointed, I came here with my partner before and we couldn’t fault it, now that we’ve come back and brought our family we’re very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben D wrote a review Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia54 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a month in advance for our family. When the one week lockdown occurred in February 2021, they called us saying that they had to cancel everyone's bookings during that week. We understood the situation and I said to re-book one week later, which they said they did.
We arrived at the reception in the late afternoon and was told that both the original reservation and the re-booked reservation had been cancelled They also said that they were now full and had no room for us.
We have a special needs child, so we can't stay in a random motel, it needs to be a park like this, which is why we booked there in the first place. We ended up at a different accommodation which was not suitable for us.

The worst part? I asked the staff at reception to follow this up immediately. He said he would and he would cc me on the email. He did not do so. I then went directly to the contact email on the discovery parks website. Twice. Still no reply at all.

This is disgusting and Discovery Parks should be embarrassed, but it seems they are not.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Can't. Didn't get to stay as Discovery Parks stuffed up our booking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
542joshg wrote a review Apr 2022
Australia16 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a deluxe two bedroom cabin and found it to be clean and well kept. But my initial reaction on arrival was that I'd never stayed in cabins that were set so close together; there's only a parking storage between them. The location is pretty good, relatively close to beaches, but there are no views from the park at all.

The WiFi was unusable. The smart tvs wouldn't even connect to it.

The bed was soft, but too soft for us. The bottom sheets continually come untucked and they do that thing where they put a sheet either side of the doona rather than using a doona cover so everything was continually drifting. Neither I nor my wife had a good night's sleep for the entire week we were there.

Overall I wouldn't stay here again. There's really no point in staying in one of these cabins rather than an apartment, where you might at least get a balcony with a view of something other than your nearby neighbours.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kiwibirdsofprey wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia69 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay at this park, as it was cheaper than the council run beach campgrounds and it had a pool. This camp was very quiet,with other campers respectful of others.

Swimming pool has heated water, but pool was desperate for a clean. Slime all over the tiles and the water was dirty and stuff floating in water.

Stayed on a powered en suite site. The en suite needs to be upgraded, very tired looking. Very hard to keep en suite floor clean after rain. No concrete path just dirt/grass.

Camp very close to Lake Pertobe and heaps of kids playgrounds.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after staying with us at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us however we're sorry you were disappointed with some areas of your stay. We'll be sure to share your pool cleanliness feedback with our team, including your ensuite feedback. We're always looking at ways to improve and we're grateful that you took the time to let us know. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelbugvic wrote a review June 2022
Victoria, Australia88 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed our second stay in a cabin here. We preferred the new deluxe cabin that we stayed in during our first stay but the superior cabin was fine for the price we paid as a g’day parks member. It was well equipped and wi fi worked well.

Fantastic location with the Deep Blue Springs across the road and skatepark and playgrounds/beach all within easy walking distance. Centre of town with restaurants etc a short drive or longer walk away. This park offers great value compared to other accommodation offerings in this precinct.

Easy check in and free sausage sizzle over a long weekend much appreciated.

Always an enjoyable family holiday in Warrnambool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula W asked a question Mar 2021
2 contributions
Do you have pet friendly cabins?
ilanam59 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Penola, Australia25 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the kitchen before “bed time” for Old Mate (9:00)"
Read full review
robyn31963 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Brisbane, Australia83 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your Van is more than 7 meters move on…"
Read full review
Jeanette B wrote a tip May 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check shower for pressure when you arrive Great location as beach across the road and fantastic park for children next door"
Read full review
Rhysbuddy wrote a tip Dec 2021
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid bogan season"
Read full review
Ben D wrote a tip Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia54 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can't. Didn't get to stay as Discovery Parks stuffed up our booking."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Warrnambool area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$104 - AU$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaWarrnambool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DISCOVERY PARKS - WARRNAMBOOL (AU$104): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
What are some of the property amenities at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Discovery Parks - Warrnambool accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Warrnambool HotelsWarrnambool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WarrnamboolHotels near Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars