We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Banyan Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Banyan Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Banyan Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

My wife and I stayed in unit 3 a one bedroom unit- very clean with every thing supplied. Spacious apartment with a balcony. Our host Glenda was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Great location and in walking distance to all amenities, beach and C.B.D and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Ron, you are awesome to have taken time out of your day to review us. It was such a pleasure having you stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your apartment and so happy you made use of our beaches and central location. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Glenda Levett, Owner.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Room was originally booked through a gateway service for a 3 night stay with a 50% deposit put down and receiving email confirmation. A month later I finalized the payment and the day after that I received a phone call and was told that the quoted price was incorrect and I had to pay considerably more if I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbH2276EZ
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Paul, there are 6 different business's running from the same location 4-6 Banyan St. I am not sure which company you booked through or the business that was meant to host you? I have asked TripAdvisor to review your post and complaint. In the meantime please report the matter to the business involved, this can be found on your...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Had the most wonderful, relaxing stay at Banyan Place. Met the lovely owner Glenda, and she assured me of an enjoyable stay. Amazing apartment and fully equipped for just a night's stay or a week ahead. Didn't want to leave and will definitely book again! Just a short walk to the main street and secure parking included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Oh thanks Josh, you are awesome to have taken time out of your day to review us. It was such a pleasure having you stay. Glad you loved the central location. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Glenda Levett, Owner.

Reviewed 29 October 2015

Recently stayed in Warrnambool because of work and wanted a place that was "just like home". I had appartment 4 and was pleasantly surprised to find everything I needed. Fully equiped kitchen and a lovely big spa bath. The main street was in walking distanceso it was perfect. Very quiet too! I know I will be back. Thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Oh thanks Louise, you are awesome to have taking time out of your day to review us. It was such a pleasure having you stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our high standards of cleaning. So happy you enjoyed your big corner spa made use of our and central location. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Glenda...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

What a great little surprise, to find this place by chance while looking for accommodation for a sporting event. To hear that it cost nearly the same as what some of our team mates paid, and with so much more, Spa, free WiFi, off street parking, and a massage chair. Glenda was such an attentive owner without being intrusive, fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cots78
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

You are very kind and so glad we met and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and the sports day went well. We have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you said we have great apartments clean...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Boy were we fooled when we booked this place. To be honest we only booked here after not being able to get into a number of other places in Warrnambool. This place was just stunning from the lovely modern kitchen to the most comfortable bed and then the large bathroom. All the mod cons at your fingertips. We just loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nohjtraveller
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Gill, you are very kind and so glad I could help after all that is my job, which l very much enjoy, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you said we have great apartments clean and...

Naracoorte, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

A cosy retreat, just a walk away from great food, coffee and tourist attractions. After a day spent travelling in quite cold and wet weather it was lovely to arrive and just relax. we took advantage of the chef cooked delivered meal service and was very happy with our food (all three courses!). Glenda was very obliging and had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosanddarryl
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Ros and Daryl thanks so much for the awesome review, we really appreciate your time, glad you loved my advice, and found our apartments central and easy going. Regards Glenda.

Geelong
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Thanks for the stay in the wonderful apartment. It was a home away from home and we really enjoyed the spa and the kids loved the dvd collection. It was a nice central spot to explore all Warrnambool has to offer. Thank you once again for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn043
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Glenn, you are the best!! so glad we met and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you said we have great apartments clean and modern and well equipped...

Madrid, Iowa
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Walk to the town or to the beach. Very, clean, cosy and spacious accomodation. Not a problem for me but there is only one bathroom and water for kettle etc in the bathroom! Friendly staff willing to assist to ensure you have a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresajanel2015
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Thanks Glenn, for the fantastic review, we really appreciate your time, glad you enjoyed the corner spa, and free DVD's, and found our apartments central making it so easy to get around. Hope you got to see a whale or two. Warm regards Glenda.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My friend Elise and I stayed here for 2 nights in an upstairs, one bedroom apartment (Unit 3). The apartment is modern, spacious, clean, stylishly decorated, well appointed, and cosy. The large bathroom with corner spa is awesome. Fast and free wifi was really useful as was the free off street parking. The owner and manager, Glenda, was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CleeDv
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Clee, you are too kind and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, Unit 3 is the best isn't it, massage chair and spa and rare inbuilt balconies, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.4 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#3 of 29 in Warrnambool
681 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 29 in Warrnambool
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#5 of 29 in Warrnambool
342 reviews
1.5 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banyan Place, Rated #1 on TripAdvisor, and As seen on Coxy's Big Break, is ideally situated between the shops, restaurants, pubs / clubs and beach. Most units have Spas, Free Broadband, Movies and Theatre Recliners. We are priced like a motel but feature like modern upmarket apartments. Simple text message check in and check out system, with invoices delivered or emailed on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Place

Address: 4 - 6 Banyan St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $155 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Banyan Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Banyan Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Place Warrnambool, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BYO breakfast and lunch to cut down food costs”
 of 5 bubbles Kathyb201701, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs (first floor) would probably be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gerhartw2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request any apartment excluding 6a as explained above”
 of 5 bubbles KerrynM580, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6a has a gorgeous balcony with views and nice natural light”
 of 5 bubbles laurenadeledesign, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“when booking ask Glenda what you prefer, she will always try to accommodate your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles rubytuesday112016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay