We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Banyan Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Banyan Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Banyan Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Banyan Place is a lovely and clean place to stay. Very secure and even a garage for the car. Unit 6 is a little tired but is easily forgiven with the great price, extra towels and comfort overload. It's in a great position too, easy reach to town, beach or Lake Pertobe.

Helpful?
Thank Leanne R
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very complete for 6 person. Large hall and kitchen with private car park. We stayed an Unit 2 with 2 bedrooms. Full kitchen and laundry with dryer. Very comfy... Great stop for the Great Ocean Road...

Helpful?
Thank ChangBoris
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Great place to stay. Very handy location a few minutes walk to the town, within walking distance to Lake Pertrobe Park, and the beach. We stayed in Unit 4 and everything in the room was very clean and furnishings were well looked after, it also had a spa bath which was quite large. It had off street parking in your... More 

Helpful?
Thank julie1262
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Although Tripadvisor cannot seem to locate this unit as a place to review, (even thought it helped me confirm my reservation?) I had to review this place for others. Dee O. was so helpful and her place is just as it was described, a luxury apartment. It is well designed, well appointed, had chocolate in the fridge for us when... More 

Helpful?
Thank misslou1902
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I managed to get the last apartment at Banyan Place which was great. I normally stay in the same motel when in Warrnambool however this time I decided to change, the check in over the phone with Glenda was efficient and easy and the apartment was lovely and clean and all that you needed was in the room even a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GSKTB
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed here for three nights recently for work reasons. Glenda was absolutely lovely to deal with and extremely accommodating. The apartment is spacious, spotless and homely. Love the colour scheme ! Would highly recommend this accommodation

Helpful?
Thank abrereton
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Angela, it was such a pleasure having you stay. I hope you liked the huge block of choc to say thanks for booking direct with us - that was so good of you :) Thanks for re-booking next week as well, I look forward to spoiling you some more, kind regards, Glenda Levett, (owner of Banyan Place - 15... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My Wife and I stayed in Unit 3 for 2 nights recently. We found the unit to be spacious and clean with a friendly feel to it. A great location with everything within walking distance. Would definately stay here again and have recommended it to our friends as the place to stay in Warrnambool. Glenda was very helpful and easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don F
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Dear Don, thanks for you nice comments, it was such a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us. Glad unit 3 suited you it is our most popular as it is the only one with a massage chair to relieve those aches and pains :) Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Glenda Levett, (owner of Banyan... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived just after dark into Warrnambool from broken hill. Called Glenda and booked in simply and easily via mobile. Apartment is modern and well appointed complete with cooking facilities. Location very central and good value for us given the time of year late May.

Helpful?
Thank David B
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Dear David, thanks for you nice comments, it was such a pleasure having you stay with us. And comparing notes on Broken Hill was fun and made me want to head back. Glad unit 4 suited you it was the one featured on Prime TV - coxy's big break. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Glenda Levett, (owner... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night after a day on the Great Ocean Road. The apartment was not difficult to find but as they do not have a reception, it was necessary to call and register. Our unit was number 4, with an ground floor entrance a flight of stairs leading up to the apartment proper on the second door. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank benign-traveller
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your very nice comments, I liked the way you gave so much detail, this is just what travelers are wanting. You were fair and kind, sorry you had to call on check in, we did not have a mobile number for you so we could not make contact, usually we text people easy check-in details and we only... More 

malaysia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

The whole place 2 stories but the bedroom n usable space is upstairs. The toilet is very large with a jacuzzi. Place is clean. There are washer n dryer in the bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped. One has to call before check in as there is no one at the place. But I def would recommend this place. Wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank misspiggy1969
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your very nice comments, sorry you had to call on check in, we did not have a mobile number for you so we could not make contact, usually we text people easy check-in details and we only live 2 mins away we can meet guest there if required. It was such a pleasure having you and your partner... More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.4 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#3 of 29 in Warrnambool
670 reviews
0.3 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#6 of 29 in Warrnambool
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
233 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 29 in Warrnambool
161 reviews
1.4 km away
Lady Bay Resort
Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 22 in Warrnambool
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banyan Place, Rated #1 on TripAdvisor, and As seen on Coxy's Big Break, is ideally situated between the shops, restaurants, pubs / clubs and beach. Most units have Spas, Free Broadband, Movies and Theatre Recliners. We are priced like a motel but feature like modern upmarket apartments. Simple text message check in and check out system, with invoices delivered or emailed on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Place

Address: 4 - 6 Banyan St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $128 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Banyan Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Banyan Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Place Warrnambool, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6a has a gorgeous balcony with views and nice natural light”
 of 5 bubbles laurenadeledesign, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“when booking ask Glenda what you prefer, she will always try to accommodate your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles rubytuesday112016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book direct for the best rates ! I think any room in this place is a great one !”
 of 5 bubbles devraj_karkera, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about the others but our downstairs one meant quite noisy from above”
 of 5 bubbles 977MargaretM, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles rhondamaree39, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay