We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Banyan Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Banyan Place
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Gloucestershire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night at this apartment but we were impressed in that it had everything one could need. It was also a very convenient location in that one could easily walk to both the beach and the town. Spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi, and there was also a washing machine, very useful if one is touring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloucestershireLeo
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our Family of 4 stayed at Banyan Place Unit 6a for 8 days. The unit was very clean and comfortable with single beds for our teenage and 20 year old sons. Located very close to Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village, Lake Pertobe Adventure playground, City Centre, take away food and the beach. Glenda, the owner contacted us frequently with tourist information,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathyb201701
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family trip up the Great Ocean Road. Saw the road side 'sandwich board' - contacting Glenda and securing a booking and was very simple and straight forward. Apartment was spotlessly clean, tidy and 'homely' - extensive, easy to follow instructions on how everything worked were great. 10 ten minute walk gave us access to the main street and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerhart W
bendigo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on sat 24/12/16 we arrived at banyan place and could not locate key phoned owner who was only too willing to help us locate it upon entering apartment 6a upstairs, we were given a brief overview of the unit by the host who was most helpful we also received a box of chocolates and a Christmas card which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerryn M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I were reccomended Banyan from some family members of mine and safe to say we weren't disappointed. We stayed in number 3 which was fully equipped with a induction stove top, oven, spa bath, massage chair and a parking spot behind the apartment. Coming down from Melbourne it felt like a home away from home. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biancawilkinson1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely stay in a great apartment. Handy location & easy to book. Very last minute enquiry & Glenda went out of her way to make it seem less. Was given a complimentary late checkout which was very much appreciated. Highly recommend staying...will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you said we have great apartments in a handy location & easy to book. And when you book direct with us (at the...

Maldon, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our apartment was wonderful - the service from Glenda was so friendly and attentive and the 2-bedroom apartment was perfect for our little family. The location is amazing and the roomy apartment ticked every box for us with the lovely addition of a balcony with views and private off-street parking. We will definitely be staying at Banyan Place when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenadeledesign
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you said location is amazing.. and roomy, we have great apartments with balconies to catch the awesome sunsets.. in a handy...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

close to centre of town and places to eat are within short walk, lots of room and clean. Easy to check in. Only stayed one night but could easily for longer stays as very well equipped with everything you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi James, great to hear from you. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you said we have great apartments in a handy location & easy to book. And when...

Naracoorte, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed in unit 4, Beautiful 1 bedroom upstairs apartment with spa. Clean, modern and well equipped. Very close (walking distance 2-5 minutes) to Flagstaff Hill, shopping and restaurants. Very quiet street in a lovely neighborhood. Everything you need, a real home away from home. Glenda very helpful and easy to contact. Highly recommend this beautiful accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartcm67
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, so glad we met and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you said we have great apartments clean and modern and well equipped in a handy location...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Never had a bad experience whilst staying here ever, staff are amazing, only too happy to help out any way they can, units always very clean on arrival and very central to everything, walking distance to shops is only one block away, roughly 5 min walk, also situated very close to beach, step out the front and follow the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubytuesday112016
Glenda L, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this review

Hi Ruby, you are becoming a regular now lol.. and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers. We own and run the business. And as you said we have great apartments in a handy location & easy to...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.4 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#3 of 29 in Warrnambool
681 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#5 of 29 in Warrnambool
339 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 29 in Warrnambool
163 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banyan Place, Rated #1 on TripAdvisor, and As seen on Coxy's Big Break, is ideally situated between the shops, restaurants, pubs / clubs and beach. Most units have Spas, Free Broadband, Movies and Theatre Recliners. We are priced like a motel but feature like modern upmarket apartments. Simple text message check in and check out system, with invoices delivered or emailed on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Place

Address: 4 - 6 Banyan St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: $156 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Banyan Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Banyan Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Place Warrnambool, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BYO breakfast and lunch to cut down food costs”
 of 5 bubbles Kathyb201701, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs (first floor) would probably be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gerhartw2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request any apartment excluding 6a as explained above”
 of 5 bubbles KerrynM580, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6a has a gorgeous balcony with views and nice natural light”
 of 5 bubbles laurenadeledesign, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“when booking ask Glenda what you prefer, she will always try to accommodate your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles rubytuesday112016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay