We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Downtown Motel

Is this your business?
Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(3 reviews)
“on arrival”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
20
12
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
20
12
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa queen size bedswimming poolon arrivalthe main streetminute walkroom was cleancentral locationgood sizethe great ocean roadanthonylaundrymotelfacilitieskfcaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last minute decision to stay a night in Warrnambool and decided to stay at downtown motel. For $150 a night you would think it would be great, actually it wasn't. Now let's get into it: the room was small, no cutlery (forks, knives, spoons) only...More

Thank Monique C
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

After our room was double booked elsewhere, we tried this - what a mistake. The room was tired, dirty & smelly. My skin itches just thinking about it. Was told I best not lose anything by the receptionist as I had a British number so...More

Thank sportingfruit
Response from Anthony P, Manager at Downtown MotelResponded 22 March 2018

Who is this where were you booked and when did you stay here, Regards Anthony

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Having received as a gift 4 nights at the motel, we arrived a little tired after a long drive. No problems on arriving,we were given the choice of 2 rooms. A small one downstairs and a larger one upstairs. We accepted the larger one ....More

1  Thank greatpa
Reviewed 25 February 2018

After all, it really is only an average hotel. So it gets an average score. The people there are nice and there's plenty of amenities, however the place smacks of yesteryear, even the revamped rooms. Mind you, if you get a room at the right...More

Thank cuspub
Response from Anthony P, Owner at Downtown MotelResponded 4 March 2018

Hi, You have made a comment of car wash, their hours are 7am till 10pm. Had you told us we would have been happy to shift you to another wing of the motel. Anthony Downtown Motel Warrnambool.

Reviewed 29 January 2018

Fantastic for what we wanted! Just 1 night booked at the last minute, (over the busy Christams period) we arrived to a very clean, fresh & well made up room, with everything we needed. A great location with a 5 minute walk away from the...More

1  Thank Sundaepop
Response from Anthony P, Owner at Downtown MotelResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your review glad to help you both.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Downtown Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Upstairs rooms are larger and more comfortable."
Read review
"Not sure as we just came in and we're given a good room at the back away from the traffic noise"
Read review
"both upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Right next door to service station, KFC and a hotel bistro..."
Read review
"avoid motels placed on a busy roads"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing