We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs

Share
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (116)
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (14)
Overview
Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
296
331
144
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
296
331
144
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality suites geothermal pool mineral spa ocean view the penthouse buffet breakfast small balcony room service the great ocean road nice room stayed for one night long drive great spot lady bay resort road trip town centre minerals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Was a great place to stay would recommend this to anyone who would like a weekend away. Staff were great, location was great and it had everything you needed all in the one place!! Will go back in a heart beat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bridgiel
Response from ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot SpringsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our magnificent coastal location. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2018

Would think twice before I stay here again based on current stay. Was hoping for a good nights sleep the night before my Daughters Hens Day.Unfortunately due to a very Loud noise outside bedroom window making it impossible to sleep.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pkdts
Response from ManagerDeepBlue, Front Office Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot SpringsResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi @pktds Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Deep Blue Hotel. However, we are really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I would be happy to discuss this with you further if you would like...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Nice modern rooms, clean and relaxing and we were lucky to have a amazing view!! We dined in the restaurant and the steak is absolutely amazing! The service and atmosphere in the restaurant is relaxingMore

Thank Chris L
Response from ManagerDeepBlue, Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot SpringsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the hotel. We think our views are pretty spectacular as well! You can never tire from looking at our coastlines. We are so glad you enjoyed your in-house meal and will be...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Having stayed before on a business trip, I was eager to show my partner the brilliance of the thermal pool at Deep Blue. Our weekend in Warrnambool was made with a dip in the thermal pool to relax and cleanse. The superb staff and service...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lianarenece
Response from ManagerDeepBlue, Front Office Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot SpringsResponded 3 October 2018

Hi lianarenece Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you got the time to bring your partner to experience the hotel. We are currently developing a very exciting new Hot Springs retreat with over 20 new...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018

Booked to stay for one night in a 'Premium Queen' room in September. This was our first overnight stop on the Great Ocean Road, having driven straight from Melbourne earlier in the day (we'd planned to drive the GOR eastwards from Warrnambool). Overall this hotel...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BaoBaosAdventures
Response from ManagerDeepBlue, Front Office Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot SpringsResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi @BaoBaoAdventures Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs. In regards to your room, i would be happy to look into your reservation and the capacity of the hotel the night you stayed. If...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs is your place to "Relax, Rejuvenate & Replenish.'' The Hotel nurtures your holiday aspirations, with over 80 comfortable hotel guest rooms, Ocean View Suites and Penthouse More Apartments. The hotel features an onsite Hot Springs Bath House & Day Spa. Immerse yourself in naturally therapeutic geothermal waters with health restoring minerals, salts and heat & Indulge with a relaxation massage or organic facial & body treatments. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant providing chef prepared breakfast and dinner daily. Our chef's have curated a quality and seasonal dinner menu showcasing many of the region's finest organic produce. Located at the idyllic Warrnambool Foreshore, The Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs is surrounded by extensive walking & cycling rails and some of the Great Ocean Road's best beaches including Warrnambool's main beach. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
USD 88 - USD 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Also Known As
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool
,
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs Warrnambool, Victoria
Location
Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
USD 88 - USD 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Also Known As
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool
,
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs Warrnambool, Victoria
Location
Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Photos
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 nearby hotels
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
769 reviews
1.33 km away
Quest Warrnambool
444 reviews
1.36 km away
Comfort Inn Western
330 reviews
1.46 km away
Hotel Warrnambool
54 reviews
1.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 nearby restaurants
Clovelly Restaurant and Bar
291 reviews
1.30 km away
Cattleya Thai Restaurant
341 reviews
1.50 km away
Pavilion Cafe & Bar
509 reviews
.54 km away
Red Spoon Thai Eatery
207 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 46 nearby attractions
Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground
499 reviews
.89 km away
Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village
785 reviews
1.32 km away
Warrnambool Breakwater
119 reviews
.45 km away
Thunder point Coastal Reserve
67 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Navigate511023
31 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rosaleen S | Reviewed this property |
You can use the pool anytime and depending on your rate can have the hot springs added, in any case the price for the hot springs is very reasonable and a fantastic experience.
0
Votes
Ramann B
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from superman9845 | Reviewed this property |
In the two bedroom we had a queen and two king singles put Together but very comfortable
0
Votes
Sportz_Fan12
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from asy0uwere | Reviewed this property |
Yeah $10 dollar a night porter cot.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms overlooking the sea are the obvious choices."
RetiredDad
yesterday
Read review
"Need a room on the 4th or 5th floor for the best ocean views"
ripperaussie
2 days ago
Read review
"Don't use the hot springs on Sunday there is a double charge to do so."
catherinehM1199DZ
1 week ago
Read review
"Don,t put guests in room 102 and upgrade your rollaway beds."
pkdts
9 Oct. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing