We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Expedia.comUSD 90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 103*
USD 90*
USD 91*
USD 103*
USD 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome hotel. Really lovely service quiet and warm service. The restaurant is absolutely amazing. Really worthwhile eating. 5 star food. Thanks very much. The food is strictly Kosher and is totally delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack Z
Allens Rivulet, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before my stay the hotel sent a text to confirm expected check in; receptionist was helpful, professional, friendly. Spacious room; wonderful, heated, indoor, pool; reasonable hotel & breakfast prices (unusual!); free bike hire; free parking; spacious grounds - all in all a wonderful and comfortable stay - highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann M
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ann, wow! I think you're now my most favourite guest EVER. I hope we see you again soon. stay safe and all the best Warren

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This complex is definitely not a 4.5 or 4 star accommodation as reviewed and we have travelled the world and paid the same price elsewhere. The garden at the front looks neglected. We stayed in a one bedroom apartments or a week. Our friends spent one night in the executive apartment. It was obvious that this is the room featured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holster10
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest review. We appreciate all reviews, both good and not so good. Whilst I do not agree with all your comments, some are certainly valid and we are attending to matters relating to carpets and bathrooms. When it comes to ratings, the world has changed -- the old system of 4 or 5 star...

Aussie In Canberra
Reviewed 20 April 2017

very comfortable room,with queen size bed and a single bed ,great shower, very clean. staff courtious and helpful The location is very good particularly if you have a car close to restaurants. Tram stop #41 on Balaclava rd is about 10 minutes walk. I would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stamptom
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this positive review. I really hope we see you again. Best Regards Warren

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We usually stay in hotels but in Melbourne needed to be near relatives we were visiting and as our kids are teenagers they really need their own rooms so we thought we'd give these serviced townhouses a go which are part of but separate over the road from the main hotel. From booking through to check in they really were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Absolutereality
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the positive review. We really do appreciate reviews of this type (of course) we look forward to seeing you again. best Regards Warren

Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The photos on the website did not do these apartments justice. It is a home away from home. Heaps of storage, well equipped kitchen, spacious bedroom and seperate living area. Unfortunately, the mattress on the king size bed wasn't all that comfortable but guess what - l discovered a very comfortable pull out sofa bed in the living area so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazrock2015
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review. I encourage you to contact me and let me know which room you were in so I can investigate the mattress and replace it if need be. I've said it before other guests, and I'll say it again - i will do all reasonable things to make EVERY guest comfortable and satisfied. So...

Durham
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Warren and his team were friendly, welcoming and accommodating of all our requests. Warren very kindly lent us a pushchair for our 3 year old so we didn't have to struggle with her little legs around the city. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. The shower was terrific - nice and powerful - and the bath was fabulous. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i3orny
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. unfortunately we do not have a kitchen where we can cook breakfast, so we've had to settle for the next best option, which is daily delivery from a local cafe. the onsite restaurant is owned and managed by a different company and they unfortunately do not open for breakfast due to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Apartment is clean and has all the things you need for a short stay. They also have pool and spa downstairs. We had a room with a spa so it was good way to enjoy and relax for the night. Location is not very close to public transport but it's a short walk next block if needed. They have Deliveroo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ralph, thank you very much for your positive review. its always ice to have good feedback, especially about my staff thank you Warren

Reviewed 2 March 2017

We arrived at 7pm after getting off the SOT. I had booked a disabled room for 4 nights over the phone 3 months prior. When we arrived our room had a shower over a bath tub. My mobility issues prevent me from stepping over the bath and when I rang management to complain was argued with about the room booking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaBelle222
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. unfortunately your review is nearly 5 months after you stayed. I have checked. really hard for me to comment after such a period of time, but I can say that we did a total furniture replacement during 2016 in certain rooms. We do really do our best to look after guests the best...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

unfortunately, our experience at this hotel was marred by the lack of cleanliness, especially in our bathroom. we spoke with Richard at reception regarding this matter, unfortunately nothing was done during our stay. we needed to contact reception during early hours of 25/02/17 as someone was attempting to gain entry to our room whilst we were asleep........................ unfortunately, no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for our review, and for your honest comments. Bathroom tiles are receiving a total overhaul, which I believe from my receptionist is what you are referring to when you mentioned it to us. Re-grouting is not something we can do whilst a guest is staying. It takes a few days. Reception hours are between 7am to...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
2.2 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
2.7 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
2.6 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
241 reviews
2.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
2.6 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just 7kms from Melbournes CBD and close to Caulfield, Elsterwick, Brighton and Malvern. Close to public transport and situated on acres of landscaped gardens, we offer a range of accommodation options including Standard Rooms, Executive Spa Roomsand our spacious 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments. All of our rooms have cable TV and complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary car parking is available. Beautiful indoor heated pool and spa. Discounted rates are available for stays of 7 nights or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 441 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3183, Australia (Formerly Quest East St Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $95 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 was terrific!”
i3orny, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Long walk for some rooms”
michellebR8675WE, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms open up onto a courtyard or balcony.”
Robin22228, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grd floor with a courtyard was the best value”
nigelj961, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“possibility to have a spa in room, access to terrace”
martineknapp, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 91
Hotwire.comUSD 90
Booking.comUSD 103
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates