We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable and clean. The carpet in the walkways needs replacing. The rooms had air conditioning but in the walkway was very hot and uncomfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. I did not realise I could not have a traditional breakfast as there seemed to be cuisine that catered only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Kimberley Gardens many times and the location is wonderful, especially if you want to be near the kosher restaurants and synagogues. It is also near public transport as well as having free on site parking. Service was personal and friendly. When Deliveroo arrived with our meal and no plates, cutlery, etc, the manager on duty happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin22228
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review. Yes - we do our best to look after our guests and yes I have personally driven to the shops to purchase supplies for guests who need specific foods due to eating preferences or intolerances. I really don't mind. It's all part of the service we offer to make your stay as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean but the room service was poor...some times the bed was not done properly and they never refill the fridge. The front desk staff is friendly and there were plenty of car spaces. Quite place to stay, few minuts walk to actractions and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo d
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Housekeeping is performed every day except Sundays. I believe I have an amazing team who do a really good job, and in your case if they fell short of your expectations then I apologise. Unfortunately due to passage of time I cannot easily find out why your room was not serviced properly to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and nice little courtyard. Limited in room amenities with only 4 coffee sachels per day. Pool and spa were clean however spa could be a bit warmer and the spa button was some 15 meters from the spa across tiles that were a bit slippery when wet. Parking was limited and many cars were parked outside designated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelj961
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for my delay in responding If there was insufficient coffee sachets in your room, all you had to do was pick up the phone or walk to reception and ask. We would have delivered as many as you required. Pool is set to 28 degrees and spa set to 34 degrees. I could not really do it...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Our experience was very good. The rooms are nice, clean, excellent service, dedicated staff, the restaurant is excellent, the food very good. Nice neighborhood. clkose to all amenities Highly recommanded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martineknapp
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for my delay in responding. Thank you for your review. always lovely to get overall positive feedback. I look forward to you coming to stay with us again. All the best Warren

Jerusalem
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I am a repeat visitor to this hotel. Bed is comfortable. The bathroom amenities are good. TV works. The room had a slight cigarette odor left by horrible people before me. I used the pool and jacuzzi in the morning which was very refreshing. The hotel is not snazzy and sparkling new if thats what you are looking for. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerusalemtravel
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I think your comment "hotel is not snazzy" is very appropriate. No - our hotel is not snazzy - its not ultra modern. But it is as you say "good and reliable" and I also believe we offer "value for money" We also really do go out of our way to do those "extra" things that many of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

If you have transport or if you don't need to be central, this is a great, affordable hotel not too far from the city (about 6km). It's convenient, clean, and even has an indoor heated pool! I arrived very early one morning in town and the manager at the time (Steve?) was very accommodating and helped me check in super-early,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristian A
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review -- we really do appreciate all reviews. We hope to see you again soon. All the best Warren

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Friendly and efficient service would make this a good choice for general travellers. But it has an additional specialist niche which makes it invaluable for orthodox Jewish travellers who find themselves in Melbourne, particularly over the Sabbath. Kosher self-service breakfast was excellent. Kosher food for other meals can be provided in-room - I ended up eating with (new!) friends for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGreenbergLondon
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a positive review. We really do try cater for all guests including Orthodox, non-religious, and everything in-between. we looking forward to your return all the best Warren

Hobart Tasmania
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We checked in for one night only; I wish we had had more time. I initially was attracted by the reasonable tariff and free parking(!) but I was pleasantly surprised by the leafy setting and the spacious grounds. I really enjoyed the vibe of the place and the pleasant staff. We arrived Friday night while a sabbath meal was being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PauloTasmanio
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a refreshing and lovely review. Thank you very much. I look forward to your return stay at our Hotel. Keep well Warren - Hotel Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Clean rooms; reasonable rates; friendly and helpful staff; centrally located. The staff went out of their way to help. We arrived really early and were able to leave our bags securely. Within two hours (still about four hours before official check-in) I received a text from the hotel to let me know our room was ready. Similarly when we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'd like to comment for everyone who reads Trip Advisor Reviews to your point when you say "nothing was too much - we just had to ask" You are 100% correct. I am extremely particular with all my staff to ensure we attend to every need / want of our guests. Please believe me when I say we...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
2.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
2.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
225 reviews
2.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
2.5 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
381 reviews
2.5 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just 7kms from Melbournes CBD and close to Caulfield, Elsterwick, Brighton and Malvern. Close to public transport and situated on acres of landscaped gardens, we offer a range of accommodation options including Standard Rooms, Executive Spa Roomsand our spacious 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments. All of our rooms have cable TV and complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary car parking is available. Beautiful indoor heated pool and spa. Discounted rates are available for stays of 7 nights or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 441 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3183, Australia (Formerly Quest East St Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $95 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walk for some rooms”
 of 5 bubbles michellebR8675WE, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms open up onto a courtyard or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin22228, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grd floor with a courtyard was the best value”
 of 5 bubbles nigelj961, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“possibility to have a spa in room, access to terrace”
 of 5 bubbles martineknapp, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for your bed configuration and they are happy to provide. I traveled with my son and they provided a King and a Single.”
 of 5 bubbles LouisM26, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay