We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,086: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda for 5 nights in February. Great location, handy for trams into the city and easy walk to St Kilda beach. Plenty of great eateries within metres of the hotel. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Special mention to Karen whose thoughtfulness made our Valentines Day extremely special, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GazzaBry
Amanda C, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Gazzabry, Thank you for your excellent 5 star review of Adina St Kilda. We are so delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay! We are located in such a great spot being so close to so many tasty cafes and bars. Also with trams right out front to take to the beach or into the city. I will...

South Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed because near family and central location. Easy access to public transport and short walk to beach. Hotel had everything I needed, apartments clean with microwave and good size fridge. Pleasant stay would use Adina again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1620CAcat
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear G1620Cat, Thank you for your great review. It's a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments are well equipped with full size fridges and microwaves. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Melbourne Kind regards, Amanda Carswell Relief Hotel Manager

Seaford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful service with friendly staff. Great rooms with all the necessary faculties. Very clean and modern. Perfect location. Close to all the restaurants / bars and foreshore. Great value including car parking! Would highly recommend. A regular stay for us!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542gayek
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear 542gayek, Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. Its fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much. Our rooms are great with some excellent view over the Albert Park and the city skyline. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne Kind regards, Amanda Carswell Relief Hotel Manager

North Vancouver
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, fully Stocked kitchen , washer dryer. Great housekeeping and trams right out front to Flinders station. Skybus from $18 from airport to front door. Walking distance to all of st. kilda beaches and shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiec880
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Jodiec880, Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a fantastic location to catch trams anywhere you need to go in Melbourne - the beach or the city. Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards, Amanda...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a long weekend in early February, intending to combine art galleries, NZ day and Chinese New Year celebrations with the obligatory shopping and eating up a storm. My premium studio apartment was much larger than I expected and equipped with nearly everything I needed for a short stay and lots more that I didn't manage to use,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wundawimmin
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Wundawimmin, Thank you for your excellent review. Its a pleasure to hear you have enjoyed your stay. It is certainly an action-packed time of year to visit Melbourne in February so many great sights to see. Yes on the hot days we just had we like to ensure you can cool down after exploring the city. We look forward...

Geelong West
Reviewed 1 week ago

The views were amazing, no trees in the way, we wanted to sit on the balcony all night and look at the city skyline. Very close to amazing food and live music, staff were great and room was so nice. Will definitely be returning soon. Couldn't hear much noice from the street at all or other tenants in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahaliarobinson
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Mahaliarobinson, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so delighted that your have enjoyed your stay. The amazing view is show stopping especially at night with the lights. Great cafe and restaurants all within a short walking distance, it can be hard to choose. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards,...

Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, easy tram ride to city. Plenty of options for eating out including the fabulous cafe next door:Fitzrovia well worth a visit. Unfortunately apartment let down by noisy aircon from next room and general shabbiness. Could do with a good clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janecB9119VB
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear JanecB9119VB, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping team to ensure it doesn't happen again. Please feel free to call me directly on 03 9356 0000 to discuss your stay further. We hope to see again at one of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I particularly choose Adina, because I love watching sunrise and sunset of the city. Room 306 large windows and balcony provided the perfecting viewing spot. We sat with our bottle of bubbles and lively cheese platter from Milk the Cow and watched the best "National Geographic" show around. We had comfy beds and sofas. The staff were so helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking to the time to review Adina St Kilda. I am so glad to hear we were able to make your ladies weekend a trip to remember. The cheeses from Milk the Cow look so delicious. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne Kind regards, Amanda Carswell...

Penrith
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through a travel agent and was disappointed to learn at check in that only direct bookings are eligible for frequent flyer points. Most corporate travel policies require bookings through an agency for tracking and security. This also devalues a travel agent by limiting perks for direct bookings. Other chains encourage travel agent bookings! The property is somewhat modern...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6166KSering
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear G6166KSering, Thank you for your review. It was great speaking with you today as discussed we have processed your Frequent Flyer points. Once again we do apologise for the confusion. Our hotel is in a great location with some many café and bars to enjoy a relaxing drink at after work. The sunset views are definitely a favourite must...

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great start to stay as was greeted by a very warm welcome at reception at 5am after a long journey. Clean room, great location with all the bars and restaurants close by,(fantastic coffee and breakfast next door from a family run restaurant), cost for hotel very reasonable. I have stayed in a few hotels/apartments at St.Kilda and this one tends...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ianrW1468IP
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear IanrW1468IP, Thank you for your positive review and that we are your first choice for accommodation in St Kilda. We are so excited to hear that you have enjoyed yet another stay with us and found out hotel to be so cost effective. Fitzrovia Restaurant which is located next door makes the best coffee on Fitzroy St and is...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Kilda
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#86 of 156 in Melbourne
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $129 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My studio on the south side (number 68) was very quiet and immaculately clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Wundawimmin, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are a bit noisy because of the trams.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynChristensen63, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view of the street perhaps ask for a room at the front. Our room faced the back so we were looking out on roofs.”
 of 5 bubbles Connie5192, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying more than one night, I would recommend a Park view apartment”
 of 5 bubbles peterbK3841MJ, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms at front of hotel as back rooms are a bit of a walk through corridors and up and down lifts through garages.”
 of 5 bubbles Armo11, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5