We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest St Kilda Bayside

Share
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (19)
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
206
225
64
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
206
225
64
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church great location quiet location car park one bedroom apartment the kitchen luna park washing machine and dryer dining table public transport laundry facilities these apartments good size easy access apartment was clean per day melbourne cbd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having an AirBnB cancel on me last minute, this was my only alternative. However the manager was very helpful in making sure I had a room and that I wouldn't have any dramas with getting a room for the night.All the staff were very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort43246798088
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night as we had appointment in Melb next morning. The 1 bedroom apartment was so tiny balcony was extremely small and bathroom and shower too. Not worth price paid at all we have stayed at many quests...More

1  Thank sweetmumma01
Response from L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda BaysideResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sweetmumma01 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m sorry you were so disappointed in your stay – it’s certainly not the feedback we strive so hard to achieve. Unfortunately I can’t comment on the specifics of the apartment you were...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night when we attended a concert at nearby Palais Theatre. It was a short walk to shops restaurants pubs and the concert venue. Bed was super comfortable. Had all facilities in the room that we needed (iron...More

Thank SimoneMc247
Response from L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda BaysideResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Simone M Thank you for sharing your feedback of Quest St Kilda Bayside. I’m pleased you were happy with the apartment and our location. I’m sorry to hear that the credit card pre-authorisation took so long to be returned. For the benefit of other...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Excellent facility with very friendly staff.Short 3-4 minute walk from our conference venue. With a couple of minutes more walking you were in a great entertainment area with many choices for food and drink.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip S
Response from L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda BaysideResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Philip S Thank you for taking the time to review Quest St Kilda Bayside. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we met all your needs for your conference trip. We hope to be able to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018

Very friendly staff. Good location. Spacious room. Clean and tidy apartments. Any concerns were dealt with in a timely manner by the staff. We will be staying here again. The accommodation is near the 96 tram which goes directly to South Melbourne market and the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny W
Response from L C, General Manager at Quest St Kilda BaysideResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jenny W Thank you for your fabulous review of Quest St Kilda Bayside - I’m pleased you had such a lovely holiday with us, and will be returning to stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Quest St Kilda Bayside's apartments are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. We are situated in a quiet residential street yet only minutes walk from the cosmopolitan attractions of St More Kilda, with business and cultural precincts being easily accessible by tram or car - or a walk! Just 5 minutes' walk from St Kilda beach, each of these studios and apartments features kitchen facilities and a private balcony. Also available is a well equipped gym (open during office hours), heated swimming pool and BBQ facilities (summer months only). Guests' security is paramount, with carded apartment access, tagged property access and on-site car parking. Each studio and apartment has custom-made furniture and soft furnishings, an LCD TV, dining area, private bathroom and laundry facilities. Private kitchen facilities include an oven, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Additionally, a variety of local restaurants offer Quest St Kilda Bayside guests the ability to charge meals back to the apartment. Melbourne city centre is just a 15-minute drive from Quest St Kilda Bayside apartments. Albert Park Grand Prix Circuit is 500 metres from the complex, it is less than 10 minutes' walk to Luna Park and the beach is only a few minutes' walk away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Business
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Business
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
USD 104 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Quest St Kilda Bayside Hotel St Kilda
,
Quest Hotel St Kilda
,
Quest St Kilda Bayside Greater Melbourne
Location
Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Business
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
USD 104 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Quest St Kilda Bayside Hotel St Kilda
,
Quest Hotel St Kilda
,
Quest St Kilda Bayside Greater Melbourne
Location
Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Rydges St Kilda
716 reviews
.16 km away
The Prince
14 reviews
.17 km away
Abode St Kilda
390 reviews
.22 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
2,500 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 320 nearby restaurants
Lau's Family Kitchen
321 reviews
.12 km away
Cafe Di Stasio
560 reviews
.18 km away
Leo's Spaghetti Bar
286 reviews
.20 km away
29th Apartment
61 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 nearby attractions
St. Kilda Beach
1,983 reviews
.31 km away
Palais Theatre
113 reviews
.48 km away
The St Kilda Esplanade Market
108 reviews
.39 km away
Luna Park Melbourne
914 reviews
.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dianeb842
30 November 2016|
Answer
Response from L C | Property representative |
Hello Dianeb842 Thank you for your question. Yes, the pool will be open on 10 December. In fact, it will be open from tomorrow (1 December)!
0
Votes
thenichollss
16 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from L C | Property representative |
Hi thenicholls Thank you for your question. We often have specials running that include free WIFI and/or car parking when guests book direct. Winter is a great time to take advantage of these! We also have an internet... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay clear of A11 unless the bed has been replaced..!"
Brissylads
11 Jul. 2018
Read review
"We found Two bedroom suites to be more practical than an open second room."
robertbG8011PY
3 Mar. 2018
Read review
"Top floor if you enjoy sunlight in the morning coming through the window"
894mk
26 Sep. 2017
Read review
"Rooms at the back, level 2 and 3, have a great view of the CBD"
zuzahandbear
15 Sep. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing