We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

NovotelUSD 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 233*
USD 89*
Great Deal
USD 96*
USD 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,220: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights there with the family. Had a good time and would not hesitate to return. Starting with the pluses: + Good pricing + Great location in st kilda and within reach of various restaurants, the beach, etc. + Friendly staff + Breakfast good + Fairly clean with only minor things that could improve - Pool area isn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013sas
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the great review. It is always great to read about your positive experiences and I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and surrounds. Appreciate the feedback and do hope we can welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel St Kilda is a great place to stay. Easy access to transport and shops, let alone a delightful place for a walk. Check in quick and efficient and the delightful lady on the desk even sorted out my airconditioning. The airconditioning being the one flaw in the stay. Why put a beautiful doona on the bed, when the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woody234
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate the great feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Warragul
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will only say one thing . It's the ONLY restaurant I've ever had to set the table for my family on Mothers Day my Birthday . I don't mind self service but seriously no saucers with tea cups :( I think you could do better .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet1961
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was goods and the rooms spacious and clean. The food at the restaurant was very disappointing.., the buyer was served in a stale bun, with the meat patty tasting like it had been microwaved. The beer was flat and they served a second drink in the same glass... not satisfactory

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynhoney
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Robyn. I will certainly follow up with the Food and Beverage team as this is disappointing. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can...

Deloraine, Tasmania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here on a scoopon deal at a great rate of $129 for the night. We got the free upgrade to an ocean view room (after asking). Had to ask for the free gift too ( a beanie we used a the weather went very cold!!). Great view, see pics, handy location to walk the esplanade , luna park, acland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyfree8
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself in the hotel and in the St Kilda surrounds. Appreciate the great feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

jarvisbrown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for business and found that th Skybus from airport stops right out from t and the 96 tram is a 2 minute walk which delivers you right into the city (runs every 10 min!). The hotel is directly across from the beach and some great Melbourne restaurants and patisseries.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarvisbrown
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate the great feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Barwon Heads, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel, great location on St. Kilda's Esplanade with Luna Park, Acland Street, Fitzroy Street and the Palais Theatre within very easy walking distance. The beach and pier are across the road. I had a clean, quiet, comfortable room with a king bed and view that included Port Philip Bay. Nothing to complain about at all; the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate the great feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location right on the St Kilda foreshore and conveniently located near public transport. Upon arrival the two gents at the service desk were bright, bubbly and very helpful. The room was spacious, the Manchester was clean but the carpets and the paint could certainly do with a refresh. Unfortunately the car parking was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlefishinabigpond
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed yourself in St Kilda and found the accommodation satisfactory. Look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manage

Au
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, stepped into a lift with a very dirty floor, looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed for a long time. My first night was spent in a very small room with bog filler in the bottom of my sink, dirty walls and dusty curtains. The plumbing pipes made so much banging noise all night, eveytime someone used a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotelfan2014
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the feedback. I would like to discuss this further with you if you are available. Could you please call me on 03 9536 6118 at your convenience. Many thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 2pm on the day, got upgraded to a King room with Bay View by the friendly staff member. Rooms nice, comfortable and clean. Beautiful view from our 5th floor room of the beach and surrounds. Would definitely recommend. Acland Street restaurants just a 5min drive down the road. Can't wait to go back sometime soon.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate the great feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bay View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Bay Vew Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Superior King Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Queen and Double Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.3 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
441 reviews
0.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
241 reviews
0.4 km away
The Prince
The Prince
#11 of 19 in St Kilda
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $108 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Beach View Suite”
megancG3003TZ, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The interconnecting rooms are a little tight but the bathrooms are spacious.”
Soffiiy, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views are quite nice”
2013sas, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with bay views are very nice . Front desk staff very friendly and polite .”
Scarlet1961, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“ocean view room, views of ocean to melbourne city”
  • small bath with viewing window next to it. Bath needs regrouting and blind was broken
  • view from the toilet if you opened the venetian blind that covered the privacy window lol.
  • sitting area. we turned the daybed around so it was facing the view.
  • i was on the 6th floor
  • king bed
flyfree8, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Novotel
USD 89* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 96
Expedia.comUSD 96
AMOMAUSD 233
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates