We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton

481 Wyndham St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Become a Choice Privileges™ member and get endless rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 15 hotels in Shepparton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Hotel Parklake is located in Shepparton’s prime location overlooking picturesque Lake Victoria, only a few minutes’ walk from a vibrant CBD, wonderful shopping and attractions.Shepparton is located in the heart of the Goulburn Valley, two hours north of Melbourne and is a lively and progressive regional centre. The area features magnificent food and wine, glorious weather and all the attractions and activities you could imagine.The Quality Hotel Parklake is the perfect place for all your accommodation, function and dining requirements. All accommodation rooms are equipped with a pillow top King/ Queen size bed, 42” LED TV with Foxtel, free high speed Wi-Fi, reverse cycle air conditioning, plus tea and coffee making facilities. The property features two swimming pools (including indoor heated), spa and sauna. There are five function rooms on site which can cater for small groups or large gatherings up to 250 people. All function rooms are equipped with modern amenities and free car parking is provided. The Café-Bar-Restaurant is open from 7.00am daily for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Relax and enjoy life in the stylish and comfortable surroundings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Offer:Become a Choice Privileges™ member and get endless rewards

Location

481 Wyndham St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630 Australia
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
270Reviews0Q+A73Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 98
  • 54
  • 27
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cate J wrote a review 12 Feb
Moama, Australia1 contribution
What a lovely stay we had. We were there for a Real Estate conference and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The staff that worked the bar in the function room for our dinner were just beautiful, Shauney you are an amazing and beautiful person, so professional and helpful. Keep up the good work and know your efforts are appreciated. Cate
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akash Sharma, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Cate, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay during the Real Estate conference. Our team strives to provide exceptional service to all our guests, and it's truly rewarding to know that our efforts made a positive impact on your experience. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Shauney and the rest of the team, especially those who worked tirelessly to ensure your event ran smoothly. Your recognition means the world to us, and we're delighted to hear that you found Shauney to be professional and helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at our hotel. General Manager Akash Sharma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dean L wrote a review Aug 2023
Western Australia, Australia2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We visited Shepparton recently for a national sporting event, with 44 people in our travelling party. I cannot speak highly enough of the excellent service, facilities, rooms and food that we enjoyed while here. The rooms are spacious and well serviced, the facilities excellent and the retaurant/cafe served great foof and easily the best coffee in Shepparton. By far and away the best part of the hotel though are the staff, always smiling, nothing a problem and always offering help when required. If you are heading to Shepparton just stay here, well located close to town, lots of parking, nice and quiet and a great park across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ross H wrote a review 7 Feb
Ballarat, Australia35 contributions5 helpful votes
Repeat stay after December visit to Shepparton. Great room ($170) and had lovely meal in restaurant. Great service/ great food. Would normally get takeaway and eat in room , but this time decided to eat in house. Was not disappointed. Room was great , up to date with free WiFi. Also, a great sitting chair where I worked online for a couple of hours late afternoon. Easy location with excellent off street parking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akash Sharma, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Parklake again for your recent stay in Shepparton! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your repeat visit. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed your room, the amenities, and the meal in our restaurant. We take pride in offering great service and delicious food, so it's incredibly rewarding to receive your compliments in these areas. We're glad you decided to dine in-house this time and that it exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you had a productive and comfortable stay, especially with the free WiFi and the cozy sitting chair for your online work. We appreciate your kind words about our location and the off-street parking convenience. We hope you had a successful business trip, and we can't wait to welcome you back to Parklake for your next visit to Shepparton. General Manager Akash Sharma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa M wrote a review 4 Feb
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Posting this on behalf of our (senior) friends who travelled to Shepparton for a weekend catch up. “The Parklake was a disappointment. Our basin plug wouldn’t drain so we had to move rooms after I had already unpacked everything. No apology was forthcoming. The room was $195 for one night. My husband had lots of trips in the heat back and forth to reception trying to get them to empathise with our situation. He did ask to speak to the Manager but no one appeared. A person, maybe a Manager stayed behind a wall and messages were passed back and forth by a reception person. Incredibly, they did offer us to stay in our room and call a plumber for us the next day. I suppose they thought washing hands and cleaning teeth in the shower would be OK. Re the plumber it was a Friday evening and presumably they were more interested in avoiding a higher cost to them of weekend rates, than the inconvenience we were experiencing. Also there was a suggestion they could set us up at their pricier Quest apartments. We would have needed not just to pack the room we had with them but to load our car, drive there and unpack again. It was all very unpleasant.” Unfortunately their experience does not surprise me. We stopped going to the Parklake for meals because of the poor service and pretty average food. If we’d known they were booked into the hotel we would have warned them off.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akash Sharma, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, although we're disheartened to hear about your experience at Parklake. While we understand your frustration with the unexpected issue regarding the basin plug, please know that our team acted swiftly and diligently to address the situation by offering a prompt room change. We assure you that our staff did what was within their capacity and went above and beyond to accommodate your needs. Regarding your interactions with our reception team, we regret any misunderstanding or inconvenience you may have experienced. Our team strives to provide exemplary service to all our guests, and we apologize if this was not reflected during your stay. As for the suggestion of relocating to our Quest apartments, it was made to provide an alternative solution to ensure your comfort. We apologize if this offer did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate your understanding of the situation. While we regret that your experience in our restaurant did not meet your expectations, please rest assured that we continuously strive to improve our services and offerings based on guest feedback. Thank you once again for choosing Parklake. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the exceptional experience that we are known for.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MissStrabo wrote a review Jan 2024
South Morang, Australia46 contributions21 helpful votes
A very decent sized room, very clean and reasonably appointed for the price. The staff were amazing and the customer service was outstanding. The onsite restaurant was also fantastic with brilliant menu options and again, outstanding customer service. Highly recommend for a stay. The only thing i didn't like was the shower over the bath. I have a knee injury and had requested either a ground floor room or lift access because of this so not sure how they thought I could climb in and out of a bath for a shower????
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: not sure if they have rooms with straight showers?? but if you can't climb over a bath I would...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PhilHuang wrote a review June 2023
Sydney, Australia170 contributions87 helpful votes
Got a booking here via the local hospital where I was doing some work: the reviews seemed to oscillate between amazing and poor. I was willing to give it a chance and was actually excited to make up my own mind as country towns often produce some amazing gems if you know where to look. I was arriving on the last flight into Melbourne and had over the course of the last few weeks informed the motel that I would be arriving very late at around 1am. I was told to call a phone number when I arrived and someone would give me the keys. There was no mention of an after hours lockbox which so many of these motels tend to have. I landed in Melbourne and rang to let them know I was two hours away but no reply. I thought perhaps they’d only answer if there was a car in the driveway. 2 hours later I arrived and the reception was empty. I rang the number repeatedly and could hear it ringing through reception. No alternative number was provided. After forty minutes I found a business card wedged in the door from security who I proceeded to call. They directed me to a metal box where there was supposed to be a phone inside but it had been removed. The security guard then told me over the phone there was nothing he can do. What was frustrating was that there was an after hours lock box right there beside the entrance and it was likely my key was in there. Why would I leave a review if I never got to stay inside the motel ? I think the main message I want to convey is this current management and motel as a whole clearly lack pride in their work. There are no contingency or plans for when these things happen. It was pouring down with rain and if you were a guest at the hotel and locked yourself out last night then you would be stuck in a terrible and possibly dangerous predicament considering the amount of rain Shepparton saw. I ended up having to stay in the hospital as it was already 3am and no other motels were open for reservations. I’m sure this motel has provided some good experiences but consistency and attention to detail is key when it comes to hospitality. There is an element of pride that is important when you run a business. There is a real sense that this place does not really care about any of those things. I would avoid this place unless absolutely necessary. I’ve stayed at the Addison down the road in the past and the service and attention to detail are leagues apart. I will never stay at another “Quality Hotel” in my life because behaviour like this in business chains only occur if there is no oversight or consequences for behaviour like this. You can do better than stay at this motel…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not expect anything exceptional from this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akash Sharma, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Responded 9 June 2023
Dear Phil, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced upon your arrival at our motel due to the interrupted phone lines. We understand that this situation left you disappointed and frustrated. The severe weather conditions, unfortunately, disrupted our phone lines, which are autonomous and were not immediately detected. We only became aware of the issue the following morning. We have been in touch with you to extend our goodwill and address the concerns caused by this incident. Please be assured that this is not indicative of the level of service we strive to provide. We understand your disappointment in the lack of contingency plans and alternative arrangements during late-night arrivals. Your safety and well-being are of utmost importance to us. We understand the potential risks and challenges that can arise in unfavorable weather conditions. We appreciate your feedback regarding the need for better preparation and alternative options, particularly considering the heavy rain Shepparton experienced during your visit. We will carefully review our procedures to ensure that we are better equipped to handle such situations in the future and might consider having emergency services involved for the safety of our guests. We want to assure you that we take great pride in our work and are committed to providing consistent, high-quality hospitality experiences. We regret that we fell short of your expectations in this instance, and we genuinely apologize for any impression that we do not care about our guests or our business. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve should your travels bring you back to our area. If there's anything else we can do to rectify this situation or address any further concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mum23all wrote a review May 2023
Mount Gambier, Australia317 contributions71 helpful votes
Stayed with family for an event. We had a 2 bedroom 'apartment', bed 1 king bed, bed 2 queen bed, and a fold out double sofa bd in the lounge area. The only downfall to this meant that there was no lounge seat (or any comfortable seating in the lounge area at all for our family). Interestingly this 2 bedroom apartment that accommodated our family of 6, only had 4 bowls, 4 plates, 4 cups etc.....Also only 4 seats at the dining table (we improved and used the study chair and a 'bed side stool' as a seat. The towns provided were pretty much useless, and the fry pan was so rounded o the bottom that it kept spinning around the cooktop - we made do, but the kitchen utensils and cookware need to be updated. The beds were comfortable, the rooms pretty clean and tidy, nice size bathroom, fairly quiet. House keeping were interesting, aside form the 1 tea towel, and 1 sachet of dish washer liquid - (no dish washer) these were not replaced for the remainder of our 6 night stay! We did request dish washer liquid on the 2nd day, on the 3rd we decided to just buy our own!). We also needed to ring to request more towels (6 were not provided), and more toilet paper. Hope keeping did not vacuum the floors until around the 4th or 5th day of our stay. On a plus side, a laundry was provided for guests, 1 washer and 1 dryer (free of charge), just provide your own laundry detergent, we were pleased with this facility as a larger family.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
StephenR285 wrote a review Apr 2023
Canberra, Australia795 contributions312 helpful votes
We were on a bicycle tour from the Murray to the Creswick in Victoria and we stayed the second night at the Parklake. We had luggage and electric bikes and were allocated an upstairs room which could be accessed by a lift near reception and a circuitous route around the upstairs landings which was better than the stairs but you wonder why there was not a lift in our building. The room we were allocated was spacious and the bathroom, while tight was well set out. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon so we had to get bar orders in before 3pm and the restaurant was closed on Sunday nights. We ordered two bottles of beer at 2:35pm and the initial reaction from the persons serving us was to tell us that they were closing soon. I asked whether soon meant 3pm and after getting an affirmative wondered why she even mentioned it. On top of this two bottles of 350ml beer cost $28. We were told this after they bottles were opened and I was being charged - I confirmed the price later, but still think that at that price we could have been asked if they were the beers we wanted. Breakfast was served in the same area the next morning and while the food was nice, they were struggling with staff numbers and were slow to replenish food as it disappeared.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KittyKo wrote a review Apr 2023
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia153 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
The girl on the front desk is about as cold as our breakfast was. Was greeted with barely a look & hello, took my $420 for the night and handed me the key. Was told there is parking ‘over through there’ and walk through the glass doors, that was as far as the instructions went. We were out at 4.30 so I called to ask what time breakfast needed to be ordered by, I was told it needed to be in by 4.45, I was nowhere near the hotel so I asked if she could lodge the order for me, she declined and reluctantly told me I could pop it under the door at reception. Breakfast came, cold, and with onion in the breakfast roll which was not on the breakfast order sheet, my request for bacon was also ignored. When the call came through to process my card for breakfast, after paying I gave the feedback that breakfast was cold and that the breakfast burger had onion on it which we can’t eat, I was told that if I scanned the QR code in the room I would have seen that it has onion on it, really unhelpful unless the breakfast slip actually tells you to scan the QR code in the room to get a detailed description of the egg and bacon burger to see if it has anything other than bacon and egg on it. And would actually be more helpful if you could scan a QR code and order breakfast through that instead of having to walk all the way to reception to drop off a piece of paper to order food in 2023. Other than that, room was clean, bed was not overly comfortable but was fine for the night. I’ve not spent a night in Shepparton where the local hoons don’t do burnouts until the early hours of the morning, and this night was no exception. Rooms at the front allow a lot of that noise to filter through so be aware of that. I would stay again but no on a long weekend where they charge a premium but don’t provide the usual services, there was no dinner room service even the info book said there is 7 days a week. Reception closed at 5.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid front rooms if possible, road noise is quite loud.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shweta L wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia1779 contributions351 helpful votes
+1
Stayed with a large car club & we had a number of rooms booked. Accommodation was clean & comfortable for the 1 night we stayed, we had an upstairs room. We also had dinner in the restaurant & I ordered the lamb shoulder & french martini cocktail & they were both tasty. Service friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shepparton area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$181 - AU$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Comfort Shepparton
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater SheppartonShepparton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY HOTEL PARKLAKE SHEPPARTON (AU$181): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Nearby attractions include Victoria Park Lake (0.4 km), Aquamoves (0.4 km), and Kaiela Arts (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Butter Factory Cafe, The Carrington, and Mustafa's Kebabs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Shepparton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Flats (2.9 km).