We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Peppermill

Booking.comUSD 67*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Peppermill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Peppermill
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like this motel, it was a bit further out of the main city, only by a 5 minute drive .. but it was cosy, clean and comfortable. They have a bistro attached which is handy and a pool as well. Second time I have stayed here and I would again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg0s
Lilydale
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Nice room, Internet in room at no extra cost, Bistro very pleasant, pokies if I wanted to use them, pool very refreshing for a hot night, and some very nice wine available. Staff and service were terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennieLilydale
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Jenni, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The only comfort was the bed. The room looked shabby, very old looking (exposed bricks). There was a cocharoch in the room, unfortunately I had to k....l it. Bistro needed to clean as there were Cobb webs on the ceiling. I understand some regional areas or towns are struggling, but this hotel/ motel is not helping. I arrived to Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iayzit2
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Okay it's on the highway so lots of traffic noise right? Wrong!! Just that little setback made all the difference. We only wanted somewhere to put our head down for the night and this spot was just perfect because we didn't have to go out and search for somewhere to have dinner as they have a bistro on site. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Denise, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, your feedback is important to us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Bistro facilities were convenient for your needs. We do strive to provide excellent service and standards. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Trish

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed for 3 days and had our Christ Dinner with our family at the Bistro. It was a lovely Christmas dinner and the food and service was great., Motel room very comfortable and they shifted us around bedcause we dicided to stay an extra night. Most obliging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janrobboo
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Jan, Your feedback is important to us and we do appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and mostly the Xmas Dinner. The food did look amazing. We do strive to accommodate requests and sudden changes and I am pleased that we could accommodate your needs....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

rooms clean, bed comfortable and shower pressure ok but noisy if it wasn't the trucks or planes it was the other guests at the hotel. restaurant very disappointing had the thai green beef curry, full of fat and just awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer1962_12
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, Your feedback is important to us and I do thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I would like to apologise on behalf of the Motel for failing to meet your expectations. I hope you will give us the chance again and stay with us so we can provide you with the service you deserve....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The location suited us fine..great for dining in.Has a pool and great for families. We stayed on what was a very busy basketball weekend so it was rather noisy as the guests were up early and as we were on the second level..they were noisy as they passed by our room..so if its a good nights rest you want it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaFrang
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Anna, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. I would like to apologise on behalf of the Management and staff regarding your recent stay in our Motel. I will definitely take all your criticism as constructive and pass your feedback on to housekeeping. I am pleased to hear the Peter...

Melbourne
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The television did not work, phone did not work to tell them that television did not work. No one attended to fix problems when reception told of errors. Curtains falling down, had to stand on bed to hook them up. Fridge not turned on in friends room. Water frozen in another. Had to wait over 40 minutes for meal in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath T
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Cath, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. I would like to apologise on behalf of the Hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I will take all your criticism as constructive and address all your comments. I do hope you will give us the chance to provide you with...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I have no idea what has happened to the bistro but it was awful! Not one person on our table was happy with their meal. The Chicken Christina used to be famous for the beautifully cooked and seasoned chicken breast, not anymore. It tasted as if it was chucked in the microwave! The risotto was just glug! My sons roast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christianna C
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Christianna, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. On behalf of our team I would like to offer our apologies for failing to meet your expectations, I have passed on your feedback to our Chefs, I am pleased to hear that the staff were friendly to your group. I hope that you...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable and the water pressure in the shower brilliant. It's simple and basic. The bonus is the bistro meals are good and it's all a few meters from your room. Easy to find and the shepparton park bowls club is across the road. No need to even go into town for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Peter S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Peter, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our Bistro. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Trish

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
5.4 km away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#3 of 14 in Shepparton
62 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
2.7 km away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#14 of 14 in Shepparton
52 reviews
2.9 km away
No photo provided
Big Valley Motor Inn
#10 of 14 in Shepparton
26 reviews
2.0 km away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#2 of 14 in Shepparton
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Peppermill, 3.5 star rated Shepparton accommodation conveniently located close to KidsTown outdoor adventure playground. Comfort Inn Peppermill is located minutes away from the Goulburn River, Aquamoves swimming centre, the Shepparton Art Gallery and the Emerald Bank Heritage Farm and Family Fun Park. The city of Shepparton is synonymous with great food, wine, waterways and great weather. Greater Shepparton boasts a diversity of cultural, outdoor and sporting activities seldom found anywhere else. Many wineries can be found within one hour of Shepparton, offering visitors the chance to sample an extraordinary range of excellent wines. All 26 tastefully furnished guest rooms at the Comfort Inn Peppermill have air conditioning, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi, free coffee and iron/ironing boards. Disabled accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. Continental and Hot Breakfast options are also available. Comfort Inn Peppermill offers FREE courtesy bus service. Two buses are available for pick up and drop off 7 days a week. Need a lift? Ask our staff and we will sort it out for you! So be sure to take advantage of our courtesy bus that will pick you up and drop off to the airport, train station and/or your favorite local destination. After a busy day of work or play, guests will enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool, spa and sauna. Business travelers will appreciate amenities and features like free Wi-Fi and access to copy, fax services and our brand new function room ideal for meetings, seminars, reunions and celebrations. A variety of restaurants are located throughout the region offering an international taste experience to suit all palates but nothing is more convenient that having on-site restaurant that serves lunch 7 days a week from 12pm - 2pm and dinner from Sunday - Thursday 6pm -9pm. Room service available or walk across and have a chat to our friendly staff and locals. Our fantastic facilities include a family bistro, sports bar with TAB, spacious outdoor beer garden featuring a unique Balinese inspired bar with entertainment on weekends, a brand new function room with its own private bar, modern Kids Playroom with jumping castle and XBOX games with CCTV showing the kids playing from inside the bistro and off course a clean and refreshing swimming pool. Our friendly staff at the Comfort Inn Peppermill look forward to welcoming you to our accommodation in Shepparton. Check-In Time: 14:00 Check-Out Time: 10:00 Guest Rooms: 26 Hotel Alerts: Front Desk Hours: 7am-10pm. If arriving outside of these hours, please contact hotel for arrangements. Max. 2 children 12 years and under stay free of charge with parents/guardians when using existing bedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Peppermill

Address: 7900 Goulburn Valley Highway, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Price Range: $88 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Peppermill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Peppermill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Peppermill Shepparton, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Peppermill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot see any problems that may rise with any of the rooms”
JennieLilydale, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend any...”
iayzit2, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For those more senior or a family - a ground floor room is best.”
X6896RFdeniseb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were down stairs. Didn't have any problems with noise.”
CathT463, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if accessibility is an issue.”
beckfish, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 67
Hotwire.comUSD 67
Expedia.comUSD 67
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates