We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandor's Motor Inn

Orbitz.comUSD 74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 74*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Sandor's Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this motel online as we did with others. All have been good motels. Couldn't believe this one! Awesome to say the least and only$100?? And that includes breakfast. Midweek yes. Bit so clean, great service and the best shower ever!! Easy walk to town. And again great restaurants and sights here also. Didn't believe how big this place has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeCee1956
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you DeeCee, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We at Sandors Motor Inn are continually making improvements to the grounds and our rooms to ensure that your visit is relaxing and enjoyable, even if on business. . Appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night en route to Adelaide. The room was large with both a front and a back door. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was also large with a very good shower. The location was excellent for restaurants, shops and historic monuments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katesgrove
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kate, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Wendy, Neville & Staff

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this accommodation based on their website. What a disappointment. They forgot to mention they are renovating and some of the rooms haven't had a makeover yet. Unfortunately my room was one of those and to say it is outdated is an understatement. Very poor heating, mini bar freezes everything. Very tired facilities all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leannejulie
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Leannejulie, Yes some of our budget rooms are getting a make over one room at a time. The motel has been here since 1920 and it does take time and money to renovate. Next time you visit you are quite welcome to try one of our deluxe rooms at an extra price. If you told us about the heater...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The staff were so friendly and the location was spot on close to supermarket and some eateries but it needs a upgrade as from the outside it looks great and with the plants around was just delightful but the rooms were very tired and old, they were clean but needs some paint and new fittings. The breakfast was ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleenJune30
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Colleen, Thank you for your feedback, We know some of our rooms are outdated as the motel has been around for many years, we have renovated some of our rooms they are now our Deluxe rooms maybe next time We welcome you to try our Deluxe Rooms at a slightly extra cost, which has been upgraded depending on which...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sandor's enroute from central NSW to Adelaide. Arriving at 9pm, the welcoming was friendly and efficient. Our room was towards the rear of the main unit on the ground floor. Beds were very comfy and our 195cm tall teenager had a great night sleep. Access to the motel grounds requires security code after hours so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Michael, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Take Care Wendy, Neville & Staff

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Good proximity to all facilities in Mildura. Quiet and clean, lovely continental breakfast. Manager extremely obliging, friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced. Excellent value. Great nights sleep in very comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliedorothea2853
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thank you, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Wendy, Neville & Staff

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Saw a sandwich board outside of this motel for $95. Took up the offer. The room was straight out of the 1970's with not a thing improved since then. Had trouble getting in and was told "we have had trouble with this door"...then why don't you fix it. The room was as clean as it could be under the circumstaces...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia P
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Patricia We did fix the door every time someone has come to us. Maybe next time try our deluxe room as they have been fully renovated. We are in the process of doing our outdated rooms up, also trying to keep costs down so we can offer budget rooms for people that prefer them. Wendy, Neville & Staff

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

On a recent journey from Broken Hill to Canberra whilst holidaying in Australia, my sister and I stayed overnight at Sandor's Motor Inn. Our accommodation was most pleasant and the continental style breakfast prior to departure was a lovely personal touch. The following evening I discovered that I had left behind a shirt of personal significance - I rang Sandor's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom S
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us it was our pleasure, I am so glad you received your nice shirt, We hope to see you again if you are in Australia. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We booked the motel after we read the reviews and saw the pictures on booking.com. The rooms on the site looked lovely, but the room we had was like it was decorated in the late 70's. The free breakfast was a choice between cereal and toast. Average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria Z
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Victoria. We know some of our rooms are outdated as the motel has been around for many years, we have renovated some of our rooms they are now our Deluxe rooms maybe next time we welcome you to try our Deluxe Rooms at a slightly extra cost, which has been upgraded depending on which room style you would like...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We chose to stay here on a recent girls night away and from the moment you walked in, you were instantly welcomed and for the price of the motel - it was well worth it. Continental breakfast included and the rooms were clean and tidy! Would defiantly stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carissa D
WendyNeville, Manager at Sandor's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Carissa, Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! Appreciate your feedback that breakfast was pleasant and enjoyable. We at Sandors Motor Inn take pride to ensure that your visit is relaxing and is continually making improvements and we look forward to seeing you again in...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
1.0 km away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
1.1 km away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
188 reviews
2.2 km away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandors is located on Deakin Ave between 11th and 12th street,and opposite the waves Swimming pool and Visitors information center. The Sandors offer free wireless internet to all rooms. All rooms come with flat screen tv and split systm reverse cycle air conditioning, mini bar hair dryer and coffee tea complimrntary. Sandors cater for bus charters resturant on premises. Conference room is available. The Resort style pool area includes Spa and Toddlers pool and is adjacent to BBQ area. Centrally located and in walking distance to CBD Clubs Cinema and major restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandor's Motor Inn

Address: 179 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range: $97 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandor's Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Sandor's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandor's Motor Inn Mildura, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandor's Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room near the back as on main road”
ColleenJune30, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the room you're getting looks like what is advertised online.”
341victoriaz, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay in the the back rooms of the motel rooms 20 to 28”
Sue80l, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the main road and downstairs.”
judy699, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ones down the back on the ground floor quietest”
downinglemur24, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 74
PricelineUSD 74
Expedia.comUSD 74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates