BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BIG4 Mildura Getaway

472 - 486 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500 Australia
Traveller (50)
Wheel chair accessible bathroom
Room & Suite (4)
BBQ area
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 9 campsites in Mildura
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome! BIG4 Mildura Getaway is an award winning, family owned and operated holiday park located in Mildura. Mildura is located on the banks of the Murray River and is known for its fresh produce, great food and award winning wines. We welcome all travellers, whether you're looking for luxury accommodation, camping or you are towing a caravan, we have all your needs covered. Our facilities will keep the whole family entertained, with the playground and jumping pillow for the kids, shaded swimming pool and toddler splash pool, air conditioned TV lounge, indoor and outdoor camp kitchen, games room and free BBQs. Relax and play, we will take care of your stay!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Table tennis
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern

Location

472 - 486 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500 Australia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Mildura Airport
583Reviews1Q+A94Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 409
  • 139
  • 26
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kgtalbot8 wrote a review Nov 2021
Ballarat, Australia29 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mildura Getaway was a lovely, quiet park. The staff were nice and very helpful
We stayed at an ensuite caravan site; the ensuite was modern and clean, the site was concreted and all the gardens and lawns in the park were neatly kept. There was an outdoor kitchen which was fantastic
The handy back gate lead to the shops and supermarkets at Mildura Central and local restaurants
Would recommend this great park for location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
And definitely go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Thanks so much kgtalbot8, we love that you found everything to your liking and are so pleased you have taken the time to write and share this lovely feedback with us and our Tripadvisor community. We hope that your next visit is already being planned... see you again soon. 😊
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will R wrote a review July 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited BIG 4 Mildura Getaway in the middle of winter and stayed in a pool side cabin for 4 nights. These cabins are well equiped, the pool was spotless and the water very nippy.
The whole facility was well maintained neat and tidy. Loved the back gate leading to the shops a 2 min walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mildura Getaway, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 27 July 2021
Thanks for your great review WillemRoodt! We really appreciate your great feedback and hope to see you back again one day soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chilliboy wrote a review July 2021
mornington peninsula34 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautifully designed Caravan Park, concrete sites separated with generous grass areas planted with trees. Centrally located amenities spotlessly clean, lounge and games rooms and undercover BBQ area. Additional BBQ's and clothes lines positioned around the park. Staff friendly and helpful. Swimming pool, jumping pillow and play ground for the kids. Close to supermarkets and Mildura Central Shopping Centre. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mildura Getaway, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 20 July 2021
Thanks so much for the wonderful review chilliboy, we really appreciate the time you have taken to write and share this with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie J wrote a review Feb 2020
Adelaide, Australia15 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived after 4 hours of driving through a dust storm on a 44C+ day.The reception were very friendly and informative. The pool was lovely and open past dark. A young family was having a wonderful time on the circular slide in the pool. The kitchen was adequate but seemed sparse in cooking utensils and space - only accommodates 1 cook at a time. The connected lounge room had comfortable lounges. Unfortunately it got locked up at 10pm, and we had to go back out to 33C. But very clean, accessible facilities. Just what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BIG4MilduraGetaway, Manager at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Hi Carrie J, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are glad you arrived to our little oasis after the dust storm. The pool is definitely great on a Mildura summers days. Thank you for the feedback regarding utensils in our camp kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary S wrote a review Nov 2022
Adelaide, Australia162 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great caravan park, it may not be big and flashy like some parks but considering it’s on the intersection of 15th and Deakin it is surprisingly quiet. The grounds are always clean and well groomed, the facilities are spotless and the service is typical “country friendly”.

We have stayed in their cabins and in the powered sites and have always found them to be good value.

Walking distance to Centro shopping centre as well as bakeries and restaurants it is a great alternative to Deakin Avenue strip or the CBD.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book ahead, it is very popular!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Hi Gary, thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive review and rating. We are very pleased to see you have enjoyed stays in both our cabins and on our sites. We appreciate you mentioning our wonderful team and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RiJoMo wrote a review Feb 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely park that is well maintained with the cleanest facilities we have seen. We appreciated the bath mats and loved the well appointed bbq area, which was better than many camp kitchens we have encountered. Great spot to visit sights of the Murray and Sunraysia.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 16 Feb 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review and feedback. We are thrilled to see you loved your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our well-equipped facilities. We appreciate you mentioning the extra effort our team go to and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
p0lly06 wrote a review Sept 2023
Warrnambool, Australia43 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The caravan park was very quiet and very clean, we just turned up and met with a very welcoming receptionist that was very happy to help us with a van site for the night. If anything though it was a bit tight for us with the van and a big car, but we still made it work. Short walk to the shopping centre around the corner and a 5 min drive into the Main Street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I think if you have a big van let them know when you book so you get a site with plenty of room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 26 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback, Polly. We appreciate you mentioning our welcoming team and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H. wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the caravan park at night only to not get the sites we were told we had and requested we hired 3 different sites, we had small children with us who needed to go to bed, we were told there was nothing that could be done because staff weren’t there.
We were put on a spot that wasn’t even an actual site and had to all bunch in.
We were so close to everyone on actual sites it was far too cramped in.
The lady at the front office was nothing but rude to anything we said in regard to the issue.
We were told we would get a $20 refund for the whole 3 nights for the trouble of not being able to use a site but already paid for which was ridiculous, to which they had no record of this when we went to collect the refund anyway.
Very unorganised, rude and won’t be returning anytime soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mildura Getaway, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 28 Mar 2021
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on a platform where we can respond to your comments. While we try to accommodate our guest requests for certain sites we are unable to guarantee any site. As such we we were unable to accommodate your request due to conflicting inhouse reservations. We would also like to take this opportunity to express our disappointment in the behaviour shown by members in your group, causing our security and manager to attend due to multiple complaints regarding excessive noise, language and drunkenness. We expect our guests behave in a manner that lets everyone enjoy a peaceful, relaxing and quiet stay with us. We hope that you find a suitable alternative venue for your next getaway.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silver Back Explorer wrote a review June 2023
Cooktown, Australia427 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Convenient location and good amenities. Good park and well situated in Mildura. My wife and I regularly stop at this park and have found the park to be well maintained and clean. We now regularly use the ensuited camp sites. This is a good place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 26 June 2023
Hi Karl, thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. Hearing from return guests like yourself always brightens our day! We appreciate you sharing your recommendation of our ensuite sites convenient location. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
briankeller2018 wrote a review Jan 2020
Laura, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived right on closing time - which we had previously advised - and everything was ready to go so all great. Very handy to shopping centre and to relatives homes. Big thank you to the manager for being so very gracious on Christmas Day morning when my wife accidentally locked keys in the ensuite. We waited until he came to unlock the rear gate before asking for help -and he generously opened our door for us. Thank You!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Loved having an ensuite on powered site.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BIG4MilduraGetaway, Manager at BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are so pleased to hear that everything about your stay was great. We are glad to hear that you made use of our fantastic location and hope you were able to go to some of the amazing local restaurants that are within walking distance. You're very welcome regarding the key, it is no worry at all and it's our pleasure to be able to do things for our guests (and don't worry it happens a lot more than you may think!) We look forward to welcoming you back into our park next time you are in Mildura. Kindest Regards, Management BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Leigh
Victoria, Australia27 contributions34 helpful votes
HI Cherry, I believe the other respondents are correct here, they don't allow dogs at the park at least I didn't hear or see them. I think going over the road could be a better option, I'm not really the best person to ask about this park as I didn't have a good stay at all and will not be back. Good luck with all your travels, be safe.. Otherwise try a place to stay outside of Mildura.
Margaret B wrote a tip Mar 2024
26 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early, the studios are popular. Although we booked the day before..."
Read full review
Amandajfitz wrote a tip Nov 2023
Greater Adelaide, Australia22 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just check your site size if you want to put the awning up "
Read full review
p0lly06 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Warrnambool, Australia43 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think if you have a big van let them know when you book so you get a site with plenty of room."
Read full review
Gary S wrote a tip Nov 2022
Adelaide, Australia162 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book ahead, it is very popular!"
Read full review
meredithatmeredith wrote a tip Jan 2020
Geelong, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Na - had caravan and ensuite"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mildura area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$147 - AU$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BIG4 Mildura Deakin Holiday Park
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMildura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIG4 MILDURA GETAWAY (AU$147): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Nearby attractions include Alfred Deakin Monument (0.4 km) and Green Pines Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Botanica Cuisine By Dag Demarkow & Co, Mr Bun Mi, and Springfields on Deakin Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to BIG4 Mildura Getaway?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mildura Station Homestead (4.8 km), Former Methodist Church (2.3 km), and Chaffey's Landing (6.4 km).
Is BIG4 Mildura Getaway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mildura HotelsMildura Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilduraHotels near BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars