Echo Beach Tourist Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Echo Beach Tourist Park

31 - 33 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909 Australia
children's entertainment area in house
Traveller (28)
Lounge room in house
Room & Suite (13)
the pool was ready to use, but in was a cold Winter's day
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#9 of 18 campsites in Lakes Entrance
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
We operate a small friendly family oriented park catering for tourists of all ages. We are one street back from the Princes Highway (no traffic noise) and just 300 metres to the footbridge that takes you to the surf beach. A leisurely 5 minutes walk to the town centre. Park Facilities • Camp Kitchen • Adventure playground • Spa • Games Room • Swimming Pool • Amenities Block * Wifi
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Billiards
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family

Location

31 - 33 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Melbourne Airport
278.7 km
See all flights
80Reviews0Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 17
  • 8
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elien W wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This park is in a great location, one street back from the Princes Highway. We stayed in a little dog-friendly cabin, and it was just perfect for our needs. Added bonus was the enclosed little yard for our dog, which he loved! We stayed for a week. We were lucky with the weather which allowed us to do a load of washing and hang it on the lines right next to the laundry. The shops are conveniently nearby. The staff were very friendly. The guinea pigs and rabbits are very cute! If we are ever back in this area, we would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie W, Owner at Echo Beach Tourist Park
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Hi, Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Was looking forward to seeing you next time. management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
platypus150 wrote a review July 2022
Melbourne, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in "The Beach House", which was a full sized house with all we needed and more. There were four bedrooms, with space for 10 people, two bathrooms, a washing machine, and two separate rooms for watching TV. The kitchen was well equipped and had a big table. We were able to have meetings as well as group dinners. The wi-fi was a bit touchy in some rooms, but worked for us. Like all other places near the beach, it was also near the highway and traffic noise started about 5:30am. The price was good and it being a house enabled us to all be together in the evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nikaus21 wrote a review Mar 2022
Newcastle, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is just lovely! 1st time to the area, owners friendly as. Cabin super clean, bed v comfy. Had a really nice vibe, plus it's pet friendly. We also thought the resident guinea pigs and rabbit were too cute! Also we liked that it wasn't too big, just a really great spot. U can walk to the beach, or there is a pool onsite. Woolworths is 5 min drive down road. Very sad to leave
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 1 car park per cabin. Lakes entrance , not a place to party, places don't stay open late. very...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie W, Owner at Echo Beach Tourist Park
Responded 8 May 2022
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Was great to meet you guys! Hope to see you again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faye M wrote a review Oct 2023
Melbourne, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked but did not stay, booking had been changed without notice to a smaller cabin, accusations were levelled at me personally which I took offence to. Asked to cancel, they referred us back to the third party booking agent and have subsequently refused their request of a refund. Very poor experience all around, left me upset and in tears and spoilt our break.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darian L wrote a review Mar 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked and paid for a 1 bedroom unit in advance and when we arrived we left to look for somewhere else. Webpage stated " spacious and modern" we say below par and in need of repair. Office was closed and keys left for collection from a mailbox so no contact with owners until the next day. Both units share a common entry which doubles as your outside area and there is no privacy. By the owners estimate property is probably 68 years old (as per our phone conversation). At $150 per day value is not there. We got more modern accomodation cheaper elsewhere.
I am not saying don't stay at this park but BEWARE if you are offered units 6 or 7.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie W, Owner at Echo Beach Tourist Park
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Hi, After Speaking with you on the phone regarding your booking you informed me that reviews can really damage a business, especially a family run business. You mentioned you're not the type of guy to leave a bad review and likes to speak with the owners directly. After reading your review, I was shocked as this is everything you said you're not going to do. everyone is intitled to an opinion and we thoroughly enjoy reading our reviews and take much pride in our family run park. After our (phone Conversation) I didn't think, I would have to or need to explain what our flats are really like. Flat 6 and 7 have had all walls and roof plastered, painted professionally, new down lights, new couch, new beds, new tv units and TV, New bed side tables, new shower hose, new fridge, Kettle, Toaster, cutlery, Pictures, New Dining Table and new linen. I'm not sure what else can be put into these flats that isn't brand new.! We have many guests stay over Xmas and absolutely love these spacious Flats. All guest who re book request these flats for next time. We are Sorry these flats didn't meet your standards. Regarding Check in details, i have to pick my children up from Primary School at 3pm so we leave all keys in letter box with clear instructions on office door. It also has a contact number you can call at any time. We live on site and our house is three steps from the office, if you call, we will come out and attend to you immediately. You left our park for your own personal reason, without notifying any staff or calling the number provided. We didn't know you had left the park, if you had called this is something we would have been more than happy to work out with you. We have 13 cabins, 5 flats and a 4-bedroom house available, all are different in space and style. We would have been more than happy to help you find a place more suited. Being a Family run park, we can't afford to just sit in the office and wait for guest to arrive, which can be anytime. There is always work to be done around the park and having young children they also need our time. Sorry again we couldn't meet your needs. Managment Echo Beach Tourist Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manwithabackpack wrote a review Mar 2023
Geelong, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed a couple of days and it was in good location and noticed the whole town has suffered from the fires,floods and Covid.
We understand that the new owners have had a hard time getting the park into reasonable condition.
Our cabin was tied but reasonable and the shower was unable to regulate.
I’m sure that the new owners will improve things
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TEJET wrote a review Apr 2023
Lebanon, Tennessee
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy and relaxing check-in process (thank you). We were travelling with our dog and needed dog-friendly accommodation. We found that with this requirement standards are hit or miss. Echo Beach is a hit. The cabin we booked was clean and lovely. We felt welcomed and that our dog was not a problem. Thank you. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Warren W wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked with a travel auction voucher and owner would not honour deal. We had a sudden death in family and needed to return home. We cancelled booking 3 days before due to arrive. He was rude and abrupt on the phone and hung up on my wife. Not good habits for a family business to demonstrate.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cherie W, Owner at Echo Beach Tourist Park
Responded 8 May 2022
I am very sorry to hear about your lose. Our staff member was in our office when taking the call so I have gone back through our camera as it has audio to listen to the conversation. Your wife was explained very politely that as you have booked through a third party, travel auctions and not us directly we can't cancel your booking. The voucher expires in 2 weeks and without 14 days notice we can't do anything. As he is apologising your wife gets very upset and states she will remember this and give our business a bad review. The staff member sent his condolences as your wife was getting more angry and hung up the phone. Please understand our business has not only suffered through covid but we had fires and flooding here in lakes entrance before covid hit. Most business didn't survive! We are a small family business which have been lucky enough to still be operating after all these set backs. We work very hard and long hours to provide a great affordable accommodation for families with their pets. You booked your voucher through travel Auctions which already is discounted at 50% so our business doesn't make any money then your asking with only 72hours notice to cancel your voucher which expires in 2 weeks time. Please understand we can't afford for this to happen as we lose out. It is very unfortunate that this seems to be the case with a few travel auction members, definitely not all but a few paying pay so little and expecting so much more. We treat everyone the same with the utmost respect, it would be nice in future if you could do the same and be more understand to family run business in such a hard time. We were trying to be understand in your situation as losing a family member is never easy and we send our condolences to you all. We wish you all the best with your future travels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kenpath wrote a review Apr 2018
Greater Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights with our caravan , handy to beach & shops , excellent showers very clean , very close to everyone would stay again if we are up that way ,they have a small swimming pool all the children had fun as it was school holidays 😎👍
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ispywithmylittleeye1 wrote a review May 2017
Byron Bay, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was seeking a dog friendly location close to the Lakes Entrance foreshore for the weekend, and this facility was perfect. Very comfortable cabins ( the heating on a cold weekend was a bonus), and the staff were very accommodating and easy to book and deal with! They provided bedding,towels, soap and body wash. The cabin had a gas stove/ oven and the basics pots/ frypan for cooking & crockery/ cutlery, glasses, and a fridge. Just bring all your condiments (oil, butter etc.) and your food and you're sorted!
The cabin was specifically dog friendly ( jo carpet for easy cleaning), it's own bathroom, little deck area with seating. the park facilities included communal BBQ's, lots of space, toilet amenities and a pool for use when it's warmer weather! The price was great for 3 people, and the location an easy walk to the main street and foreshore. oh and importantly - free wifi which is always a great bonus for us tech dependent people! I'd definitely stay here again. Billie my dog had a great time also! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jade T, Owner at Echo Beach Tourist Park
Responded 14 Jan 2018
Thank you our pet friendly cabins are very popular. We love meeting all the different people and their pets!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Rory E wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"On-site swimming pool, playpark, guinea pig/rabbit feeding pen, friendly & adorable animals. 5 minute walk from centre of town & waterfront."
Read full review
nikaus21 wrote a tip Mar 2022
Newcastle, Australia156 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"1 car park per cabin. Lakes entrance , not a place to party, places don't stay open late. very chilled vibe"
Read full review
Weissys wrote a tip Mar 2016
Sydney, Australia29 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a Caravan and Cabin Park"
Read full review
vernonfowler wrote a tip Nov 2015
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A car park for each cabin"
Read full review
MichelleTait wrote a tip Nov 2015
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabin 2 is a great pet friendly cabin, all powered sites are green grass and some with slabs. Also have great 2 and 3 bedroom flats."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lakes Entrance area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$143 - AU$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandLakes Entrance
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECHO BEACH TOURIST PARK (AU$143) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Lakes Entrance) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Echo Beach Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Footbridge Mini Golf, Icecream & Lolly Shop (0.7 km), Lakes Entrance Beach (0.9 km), and The Entrance Walk (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Funkey Monkey Cafe, Salty Groms, and Lakes Entrance Bowls Club - Zephyr.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Echo Beach Tourist Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Lakes Entrance.
Are pets allowed at Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Echo Beach Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Works Historic Area (0.5 km).
All Lakes Entrance HotelsLakes Entrance Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lakes EntranceHotels near Echo Beach Tourist Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars