We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Central Hotel Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
321 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
13
18
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
18
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortabletwo nightsovernight stopbistrolakemotelkitchenettewifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The reception desk was unattended so we had to go into the hotel (bar) for a key to our room which was clean and had most amenities. We had dinner at the hotel which was great, the staff were very good. Not sure we'd stay...More

Thank Pat-John
Response from AlisonB975, Owner at The Central Hotel MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed staying with us.

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

What a great find,amazing place close to everything ,walks everywhere Brenda is very friendly ,our unit has everything you need very very comforable stay we intend to spread the word .We found it on airbnd you wont be disappointed .Sharon

Thank eachamshaz
Response from AlisonB975, Owner at The Central Hotel MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Hello It is such a huge disappointment to book and stay in this motel First to start is staff is VERY rude!! Not helpful For my own opinion it's not safe here as there is an alcohol shop in the corner and don't know what...More

1  Thank 881michal
Response from AlisonB975, Owner at The Central Hotel MotelResponded 20 May 2018

Hello, we remember your visit fondly... As we are a 'Hotel' Motel, yes, we serve alcohol and have a bottle shop. Correct. The room you booked does not show on the website that it has a kitchen. We would get many more unhappy customers if...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

1st impressions were not that great, no warm greeting by the female staff member, at reception only how are you going to pay?. However things improved greatly. The room was small, but had a balcony, AC worked well. Shower was clean and tidy. WiFi was...More

Thank rovership
Response from AlisonB975, Owner at The Central Hotel MotelResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for your review, I apologise for your initial greeting. Its great to hear you dined with us and enjoyed your stay and the staff in the bistro. See you next time. CHeers

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Stayed 3 nights recently - and I guess you get what you pay for however for all accommodation regardless of the price you do expect a certain level of efficiency and comfort. The check in process was confusing as the Office was unmanned and required...More

Thank Glenn M
View more reviews
About
Description
The Central Hotel, located on the waterfront of Victoria's Gippsland Lakes, is in the center of town, close to all of the popular tourist attractions and shops. We offer a range of 3 1/2 star accommodation ...More styles to suit all needs and budgets available in single, twin, double and family rooms. All rooms encircle our private outdoor pool and spa. Enjoy a meal in our bistro which specialises in fresh local seafood, Gippsland prime beef and local beer & wines. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Air Conditioning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
16
Price range
USD 66 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Central Hotel Motel Lakes Entrance, Victoria
Location
Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
16
Price range
USD 66 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Central Hotel Motel Lakes Entrance, Victoria
Location
Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Lakes Entrance
The Esplanade Motel
147 reviews
.25 km away
Bellevue on the Lakes
451 reviews
.38 km away
Bamboo Motor Inn
112 reviews
.50 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
159 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 50 restaurants in Lakes Entrance
The Floating Dragon
586 reviews
.53 km away
Nick's
472 reviews
.23 km away
Ferryman's Seafood Cafe
713 reviews
.28 km away
Central Hotel Bistro
325 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 attractions in Lakes Entrance
Lakes Entrance Beach
89 reviews
.89 km away
Griffiths' Sea Shell Museum & Marine Display
101 reviews
.62 km away
Dove and Lyre Exceptional Fossils And Crystals
12 reviews
.21 km away
The Entrance Walk
12 reviews
1.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wellard_10
20 October 2015|
Answer
Response from 881michal | Reviewed this property |
Better look somewhere safer for your boat and family
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Configuration of rooms in complex was "odd"."
Read review
"Don't bother booking a water view - not worth the premium."
Read review
"Just dont pick room 9."
Read review
"Easie access to lower floor rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing