We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Horsham International Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horsham International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Horsham International Hotel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I spent one night here, on the way back to Melbourne from Adelaide. We didn't have a reservation but they were able to accomodate us. The room was for for purpose and had all the amenities that you would need. The one thing that slightly took me back was the wifi - one free access code for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaunBT
Landschlacht, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room doesn't look at all as shown on pictures. Smell is disgusting - Staff attitude is anti-customer and unfriendly - horrible experience and worst hotel we stayed in during our 3 weeks trip in Australia. Bedlinen had stains and carpets are worn out ... I guess you get the point.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthias Z
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently got home after a 2 night stay at the Horsham International hotel. What a wonderful experience!! I had originally booked into a local caravan park, and when I was faced with blood on the walls, cockroaches and absolute filth, I called the hotel and Peter found a room for me immediately. I checked in before 9am (instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic2612
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got home from a lovely weekend visiting friends in Horsham. We stayed at the Horsham International Hotel and must say it was a beautiful choice. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and accomodating and it's located very conveniently to the rest of the town. We will definitely be our place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlie B
HorshamInt, Reception Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlie B, Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review of your stay at the Horsham International Hotel. We try to provide all of the comforts of a home away from home here and it's really great to hear that you found our Hotel a beautiful choice. We have a great team here at the Horsham International Hotel and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed the night on our travels from Melbourne to McLaren Vale. The hotel staff sent us a detailed text message with instructions on how to get our room key when we got in after hours. The room was modern and very clean. The bed comfortable. It was the perfect place to rest before the second leg of our trip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GosiaSlo
HorshamInt, Reception Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GosiaSlo, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such glowing feedback from your stay at the Horsham International Hotel. We have a late check-in system in place especially for those that arrive after hours and are pleased this was easy to follow. It's wonderful to hear that the Horsham International Hotel was the perfect place to rest...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Managed by sheer luck to secure a room at the last minute not realizing the Wimmera Field Day was in full swing. Booked twin room and was pleasantly surprised to find that the room had been upgraded. Modern, clean and comfortable. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyBuddha247
HorshamInt, Reception Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HappyBuddha247, Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your stay at the Horsham International Hotel. We understand how difficult it can be to find a room during Wimmera Field Days and we are delighted that we could assist! We always try to upgrade our guests where we can and our guests comfort is paramount....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not the first time we have stayed at this hotel but it has certainly been the last! Has anyone ever been just a few minutes late to check out and Reception may call with a very friendly reminder but its not an issue? Well watch out here! We were surprised and very disappointed when with a check out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lbjn2016
HorshamInt, Reception Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lbjn2016, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Horsham International Hotel. We have a very enthusiastic housekeeping team and I do apologise for any inconvenience that was caused by our overzealous housekeeping staff. As you've stayed with us on numerous occasions, we very much hope to see you again at the Horsham International Hotel. Warmest Regards,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped over for a few hours whilst I charged my electric car on a High Power Wall Charger. Had a drink at the bar then dinner in the restaurant. The meal was surprisingly good and the staff could not have been more attentive or friendly. The establishment looked very clean and was located centrally for an easy walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjf000
HorshamInt, Reception Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pjf000, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Horsham International Hotel. Our chefs really do make delicious food (as my waistline will attest to!), and it's wonderful that you enjoyed the meal in our Restaurant - The Duck's Nuts. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at the Horsham International Hotel and...

Waurn Ponds, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The owner was on the front reception and made us feel very welcome. We inspected the room and it was very clean and pleasant to be in. We got a disabled room as my wife needed a shower chair and it was all there ready.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazzabuc
HorshamInt, Reception Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gazzabuc, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your stay at the Horsham International Hotel. We take great pride in making people feel comfortable here and our guests are more than welcome to view their rooms in advance. It's wonderful to hear that our wheelchair friendly accommodation was up to your standards and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

First time stay at the Horsham International Hotel. Comfortable hotel which was reasonably recently built so it was quite modern. Great restaurant, which was handy as we were tired from the drive so the convenience was great. The food was excellent, worth stopping in for. Front office service was friendly. We'd do it all again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraC547
HorshamInt, Reception Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SandraC547, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor for the Horsham International Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the modern environment and your dining experience at the Duck's Nuts Restaurant. You'll be pleased to hear that we will be updating our menu very soon and hope to welcome you back...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#3 of 12 in Horsham
118 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
95 reviews
0.6 km away
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ploughmans Motor Inn
#7 of 12 in Horsham
62 reviews
2.0 km away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#6 of 12 in Horsham
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Horsham International Hotel

Address: 118 Baillie St, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia (Formerly Buloke on Baillie)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Price Range: $146 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Horsham International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Horsham International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsham International Hotel Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Horsham International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room facing the car park to avoid the truck noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyGeelong, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no lift so ask for ground floor if you can't use stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles marykB8244VS, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't leave you bags under the air conditioner!”
 of 5 bubbles pommie1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were quiet, we had a downstairs room, must have had double glazing windows and did not hear the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles HowieWA, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We viewed three rooms. Thought they each would not look out of place in a 4.5 - 5 star metropolitan hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ryforte, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5