We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
72Reviews
18Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 28
  • 23
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arrived on a 48 degree day. Staff were very friendly, great deluxe cabin air conditioning was great beautiful pool. Kids loved the pillow, half basketball court and kids room. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from Chris J, Owner at Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort
Responded 5 Jan. 2019
Thanks for your review Julie we are glad you enjoyed your stay :-)
Read more
I don’t like giving poor reviews, but there’s no other option here. My wife and I stayed in a two bedroom cabin, and to be honest, it wasn’t good. Cabin looked like it hadn’t been cleaned properly in months, and hadn’t been renovated in decades. Stains on carpet, on bed linen,
Read more
Response from Chris J, Owner at Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort
Responded 2 Jan. 2019
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as this type of negative feedback is definitely not we like to hear :-( If you ever have any issues with where you are staying please go and let the office know so we rectify and perhaps upgrade you so your stay will be more enjoyable. Even though you booked one of our standard cabins we still want them to be of a good standard! Could you please email us direct with the cabin number and when you stayed so I can see who has cleaned this cabin as I can assure you this is not typical of our accommodation!
Read more
. The staff were pleasant the ammenities good but the beds? We are over 5 foot two ( not fat ) and didn’t fit in the rock hard 3/4 Bed. I went to tuck in the sheet, and the mattress had a pile of hair and dust under it . The aircon need updating as they are old water
Read more
Response from Chris J, Owner at Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort
Responded 2 Jan. 2019
I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay :-( I'm not sure what you mean by 3/4 beds I'm presuming you booked a standard cabin which have double beds...also we do have Wi-Fi you just need to come and ask at reception :-) its always a good idea to let reception know if you aren't happy with your accommodation as its gives us a chance to rectify any issues perhaps even an upgrade to ensure you enjoy your stay! Even though you booked our basic cabin we still want to ensure they are of a good standard.
Read more
Lots of things for kids (and adults too) - mini golf, swimming pool, games room, jumping pillow. Cabin was clean and well-equipped. Location is a little out of town but I would stay again. Not much shade if you're camping/caravanning.
Read more
Response from Chris J, Owner at Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort
Responded 5 Jan. 2019
Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay :-)
Read more
Stayed here overnight in a 2BR cabin- got upgraded to Deluxe same price. Staff at Reception very informative and friendly Some road noise from the highway but not enough to interrupt sleep. Next morning off on the Silo Art Trail.
Read more
Response from Chris J, Owner at Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort
Responded 16 Oct. 2018
Thanks for your kind review David :-) We hoped you enjoyed the silo art trail!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
cabins
Photo provided by managementWimmera Lakes Caravan Resort
New cabins accomodation....
toilet in the middle
"Arrange a cabin as far as possible away from the main road"
"all the same"
"Try the cabins in the 2nd row they might be quieter."
"all cabins are back from main road, so little road noise"
"Some units close to the Highway can be noisy, but we had no problems."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
USD 53 - USD 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGrampiansHorsham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing