Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)

9161 Western Hwy, Horsham, Victoria 3401 Australia
Traveller (18)
                  cabins
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

3.5
#2 of 2 campsites in Horsham
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Park) is a great place to base yourself for exploring the Grampians, Little Desert National Park, Mount Arapiles and all the natural beauty and adventure that regional north-western Victoria has to offer. Whether you are a business visitor looking for a convenient and friendly place to stay between Melbourne and Adelaide, or you’re an active holiday maker or caravanner looking to tick the Grampians & Horsham’s sites & activities off your bucket list, you are guaranteed to find comfortable and convenient accommodation with us to make your stay more enjoyable. Whether you’re stopping over and need accommodation between Melbourne & Adelaide, or looking to stay a little longer, we have a range of things to see and explore to fill your time. Our welcoming caravan park is ideally located at Horsham and just 30 minutes from the Grampians.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Billiards
Darts
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Shared kitchen
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

9161 Western Hwy, Horsham, Victoria 3401 Australia
Getting there
Melbourne Airport
254.6 km
See all flights
97Reviews0Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 39
  • 28
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Travelling Pixie wrote a review Jan 2023
Adelaide, Australia437 contributions87 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The cabin was very run down and dated, cracked floor in bathroom, bugs on the floor, the clock fell off the wall while we were in the cabin. Also no shampoo or body wash provided which having a pool on site would have been handy.

While I didn't enjoy the cabin the kids had the best time as there was a pool, jumping pillow and a couple of mini golf holes so they were happy!

Also outside of town so had to drive in to get dinner.

Only stopped for one night. Staff upon welcome were friendly. Password not provided for wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Johnson, Owner at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Responded 3 Feb 2023
Thanks for your feedback and we are glad your kids enjoyed the facilities. if you could please let us know what cabin you stayed in we will have a look at what you have highlighted by emailing stay@horshamholidaypark.com.au
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CassandraK78 wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia76 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a pet friendly cabin (only one type of cabin is pet friendly) at the last minute, for a stop over on our way to Adelaide for Christmas. I booked directly over the phone with no issues at all and check in was simple and quick. The cabin was basic, clean and had everything we needed/expected for the VERY reasonable price. The cabin had 2 bedrooms, one main and one with bunks. Our traveling party consisted only of myself and my partner, so space wasn't an issue. If you were bringing a family that required a lot of room, you may find the pet friendly cabins slightly small if you were staying for a lengthy period of time, but still certainly livable. There was a pool and a bouncing pillow, which we saw in use while there - but given our only child was of the furry kind, we didn't put them to use. I noticed when checking in, there was a selection of DVDs, however we didn't put them to use either. It is on the outskirts of town, so not really walkable to town centre, but it is a very quick and easy drive to get there, or to the river for a walk. I'm pretty sensitive to noise, and found the highway traffic noise to be minimal. We didn't ask about Wi Fi as we were only staying a night. If that is important to you, I suggest you ask before booking as I couldn't comment on the availability or quality. I called recently to book for Easter and again, booking was simple and we booked the same cabin as last time, as a base to do some silo art touring.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Johnson, Owner at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Cassandra we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kettie_99 wrote a review Aug 2022
Adelaide, Australia7 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A good place to stopover for the night whilst traveling. Cabins were cosy and decently appointed. The heater worked well overnight. The owner has recently replaced all of the mattresses and asked our opinion of them on check out - they were a little soft, but comfortable all the same. It seems they are genuinely keen to make improvements to guest experience. We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Outside paths can get a little muddy after rain..
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blondebride86 wrote a review Jan 2021
Adelaide, Australia86 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are so glad that we stayed at Wimmera Lakes CP while we spent time in the Grampians. The service was friendly, the cabin (deluxe) was huge with very comfortable beds and modern furniture. We were so impressed that the owner had thought about the little things like stocking glad wrap and ail foil (things you often forget) and a decent knife! We also arrived on a hot day and they’d already put the aircon on for us and stocked the fridge with cold water. My daughter enjoyed the pool and the fact there was a toddler pool was a bonus!
We will stay here next time we’re in Horsham.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Johnson, Owner at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying again some time :-)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for a great family stay. Kids were entertained with the heated pool, jump pillow and mini golf. Our cabin was lovely and clean.
Staff all very friendly. It was handy having store items in the office/kiosk for snacks, drinks and little extras. Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Johnson, Owner at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Responded 21 Jan 2023
Sarah, Thanks for review and we are glad your family enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you next time you are heading to Horsham.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria M wrote a review Nov 2020
Geelong, Australia91 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family with young kids in cabin. We got a great rate so made it a good value option.
Clean and comfortable with good aircon.
Being fairly close to western highway expect truck noise during night.
No tea and coffee in room.
The baby pool is under renovation right now. But there are steps in larger pool.
The gas lighter to stove had run out of juice but they happily replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Johnson, Owner at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Responded 7 Jan 2021
Thanks for your review :-) We had taken the tea & coffee out for a wile with covid and that's my bad i clearly forgot to ask toy on arrival if you wanted any... You'll be glad to hear baby pool is up and running again now!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomcon1234 wrote a review Apr 2023
Gembrook, Australia35 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived after dark and could barely find the turn off from the main highway- no signs, nothing that shone up in the car headlights, no white painted lines. Then we got to the entrance and the reception area was in the dark - no lights and we had to use a torch to find the key lock box to get the key to the cabin. Then the drive down to the cabin was very dark with minimal lighting.
The cabin was clean and tidy, but not well appointed.
The worst issue with this place was the constant noise from trucks on the highway (mostly using air brakes) - the highway is the main route from Victoria to South Australia and West Australia, so lots of trucks.
Not recommended if you want some sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Not sure how you can get away from the Truck noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Johnson, Owner at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Responded 7 Apr 2023
Thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We have updated our lighting at our entrance and will review our signage on the highway however we do have Vic Roads entrance signage and 200m signs at each entrance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank G wrote a review July 2023
Adelaide, Australia176 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On our way through from Adelaide to the Mornington Peninsula, my wife and I chose to stop over for the night at the Horsham Holiday Park. We found the bedroom en suite cabin to be relatively new, immaculately clean, and an overall pleasure. We highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Johnson, Owner at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Responded 22 July 2023
Frank thanks you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon J wrote a review Dec 2023
Toowoomba, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place! The staff were very friendly, amenities are excellent and it's a lot of fun for the kids. The management are lovely, caring people and were very understanding of our situation. Thanks for allowing us to stay as long as you did. We can't wait to come back and stay again. If you're stopping in Horsham, this is the place you should go!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The is a great place to stay in Horsham. We stayed everywhere here, but this is the best park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Johnson, Owner at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Simon, thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Horsham.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peanuts2013 wrote a review Jan 2013
5 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
must have new staff as man and guessing father were extremly rude blunt and agressive on every incounter we had. we had a few powered site that was large however no shade or grass. hoping to have a kid friendly family get together however due to this place we cut it short. when we arrived thought we were at the wrong address as doesnot look like the photos. strong winds and 33+ deg days equals trying to get shade away from dust blowing throughout vans and tents in the pool. there was some fake grass the only green you could see. was hoping to cool the kids and us off however ended in tears and chemical burns for both children and adult as the pool was not balanced correctly. shower blocks and toilets were not cleaned often. no instructions for cleaning bbq plate. male worker was very agressive went told us dont clean it with water . so first in best dressed if you wanted to cook as was very sticky and a mess after you finished. ohh and dont think your near or on a lake that is a drive away. i would use the caravan park in town at least that was clean, green, on the river and pool near bye.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Simon J wrote a tip Dec 2023
Toowoomba, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The is a great place to stay in Horsham. We stayed everywhere here, but this is the best park."
Read full review
Tomcon1234 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Gembrook, Australia35 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure how you can get away from the Truck noise"
Read full review
Kettie_99 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Adelaide, Australia7 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Outside paths can get a little muddy after rain.."
Read full review
Amy A wrote a tip May 2019
30 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Earplugs suggested. Otherwise towards the back of the park."
Read full review
Lisa L wrote a tip Mar 2019
Melbourne, Australia312 contributions184 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go the standard cabin"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Horsham area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$97 - AU$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGrampiansHorsham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HORSHAM HOLIDAY PARK (FORMALLY WIMMERA LAKES CARAVAN RESORT) (AU$97): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Which popular attractions are close to Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Nearby attractions include Horsham Botanical Gardens (2.9 km), Wimmera River (3.3 km), and Horsham Regional Art Gallery (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Basil, Bull & Mouth Hotel, and Bonnie and Clydes Pizzeria Horsham.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Horsham HotelsHorsham Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HorshamHotels near Horsham Holiday Park (formally Wimmera Lakes Caravan Resort)
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars