Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Olde Horsham Motor Inn

9182 Western Hwy, Horsham, Victoria 3401 Australia

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#9 of 9 motels in Horsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Conveniently located on the Western Highway halfway between Melbourne and Adelaide, the Olde Horsham Motor Inn embraces the convenience and quirkiness of the traditional motor inn model. Comfortable budget conscious Brighton Homestead Rooms are located at the front of the property, while our larger and private Sussex Rooms are located at the rear of the property . Set on 3 acres of gardens, each ground floor room has private entrance, soaring thirteen foot timber lined cathedral ceilings, walk in showers, ample parking for larger vehicles and views to the gardens.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
Languages Spoken
English
8Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
gilly1259 wrote a review May 2023
Bathurst, Australia94 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a stopover night in the Sussex Suite travelling between Adelaide and Sydney. We were greeted with a warm room, with staff having turned the electric ‘fireplace’ on for us. Room amenities were adequate, the TV a bit too small to view comfortably from the bed or lounge and the bathroom is a little dated. But…these shortcomings were forgiven when we climbed into the luxurious king bed! The mattress, linens, pillows and quilt were AMAZING. We fell into a deep and cozy sleep, waking just in time for our room delivered breakfasts. We had ordered scrambled eggs on sourdough and thought a mistake must have been made when we were only charged $10 each. The breakfast was delicious, warm and an ample serving.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you don’t want to go out to dinner, bring something to microwave. Only food available for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paulette S wrote a review June 2022
Melbourne, Australia59 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Olde Horsham has so much potential - nice, spacious room with high ceilings, cool retro furniture, big comfortable bed, comfy couch - but it was a disappointing experience for us. The heater made a terrible racket, the hot tap running in the bathroom couldn't be turned off, tiny poky kitchen area with the oddest assortment of crockery, very dark interior with almost no natural light. On the plus side, the shower was lovely and hot, good quality shampoos and soaps, TV was fine. With a little maintenance and TLC, this place could be great. Can't recommend in its present state.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark and Melinda ODowd, Innkeeper at Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Responded 21 July 2022
Thanks Paulette. The maintenance issues you raised have since been remedied, thanks for that. Our Tea and Coffee service area is not intended to be a kitchen, and our olde english tea sets might appear odd to those looking for a trendy motel, but suit our olde english style Sussex Rooms beautifully. The interior may appear darker due to our soaring thirteen foot Oregon beamed cathedral ceilings, but ooohh so nice for those who desire darkness to sleep well. The room is also blessed with a large front window and five light fixtures in the main living/bedroom, so plenty of alternatives for the majority of guests, depending of course of the time of day that they arrive. We still have lots to do, and yes believe our Inn could indeed be great!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel L wrote a review Nov 2022
Adelaide, Australia608 contributions271 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable and spacious. Better than most motels we have stayed in and very easy check-in and checkout. Easy to find in Horsham and, while there is some road noise, it is not as intrusive as I had imagined.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel S wrote a review Jan 2022
Adelaide, Australia16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had seen the Olde Horsham Motor Inn from the road and thought that it looked like a nice place to stay. I was not disappointed. It was a delightful place to stay. I booked direct and had very helpful email contact with the owners / managers. I was going to arrive late and they were very helpful with that, and also recommending places to eat. As soon as I arrived I knew that I had made a good choice. The Inn is a series of units. I stayed in the block back from the road, having read other reviews that said that you could hear some traffic noise close to the road. The room was very spacious with beautiful contemporary furnishings, a very comfortable king sized bed and a couch that made me feel instantly "at home". The warm wooden furniture is offset with modern touches. There are chairs with an outdoor table just outside the front door. l will definitely stay here again and I look forward to having a bit more time to enjoy the gardens. .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room at the back away from the road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark and Melinda ODowd, Innkeeper at Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Thanks Rachel for taking the time to provide feedback o your stay. We are please that you found the Sussex King Room comfortable and look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelhoughton89 wrote a review Apr 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the best motel I've stayed in! Spacious, comfy rooms with everything you could possibly need plus the bonus of breakfast delivered to your room each morning and a pool! The grounds are beautiful and the owners very welcoming, friendly, funny and add personal little touches. This was the perfect base for a long weekend exploring the Grampians. Would absolutely recommend and would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark and Melinda ODowd, Owner at Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Responded 1 May 2021
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your stay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LisaAdam1973 wrote a review Feb 2021
Melbourne, Australia14 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So through no fault of our own we had to change our travel plans from South Australia due to covid restrictions. Also unavailability of travel permit we had to cancel our stopover at this accommodation. The response from the accommodation was apauling told us our excuse!!!! Was weak no its unfortunate that we was no longer able to travel to South Australia.
But the response was you could have still come to us!!! We had 10 days holiday booked and 2 of those would have been a stop over as there is not much to see or do in Horsham.Hense the stop between Melbourne and Adelaide.Avoid at all costs because if you have a valid reason to cancel you will be made to feel awful about it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark and Melinda ODowd, Owner at Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Unfortunately when a Metro Melbourne guest books a non-refundable cheaper rate for a two night stay in regional Victoria, and then requests a cancellation citing 'COVID' and nothing else, and there are no travel restrictions between regional Vic and Metro Vic, the accommodation provider (us) are within our rights to refuse the cancellation request and charge the full cost of the two night stay. But we didn't refuse the cancellation request or charge the guest any cancellation fee, but we did point out that it may be better for the guest to book a free cancellation (more expensive) rate in future (as this was their second booking cancellation with us in the matter of weeks), and that just citing 'COVID' is a weak excuse. We also pointed out that the requirement for a travel permit to SA is different to a travel ban/restriction, which was unfortunately received poorly. It is disappointing to hear that the guest intended to spend two nights with us yet states that there is nothing to do in in the region. The guest has missed out on appreciating the natural beauty in the region - the Grampians, the Silo Art Trail, the Wimmera River and Pink Lake, and of just doing nothing and relaxing at the Inn. Hopefully the guest will eventually get the holiday they desire in SA and be duly entertained (hopefully while booking a free cancellation rate).
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anni63 wrote a review Oct 2019
Adelaide, Australia176 contributions98 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here on advice from a relative, and we knew we would be tired and wanted an onsite restaurant. The restaurant was closed so we ended up having to drive into town for food as it is not really near anything. We were put in a front room but this was so close to the busy highway that we asked to be changed tpo one at the back and paid extra for it.The rooms were very very tired. It was very cold being winter and they told us they no longer have electric blankets so we were left with a very old air conditioner that sounded like an airplane taking off. The saving grace was the comfort of the bed. Our breakfast in the morning was very ordinary. One slice of toast for 2 eggs. I would not stay here there are nicer options in the centre of Horsham.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oldehorshammotorinn, Owner at Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Responded 3 Feb 2020
As the new owners of the Olde Horsham Motor Inn we are excited about the challenge and improvements that we intend to implement. The number one priority in our first six months has been to make sure that guests have a great nights sleep. This, we believe, is the core purpose of a motor inn. To achieve this, new beds, doonas, and linen have been gradually rolled out. We are pleased that the bed was comfortable. Other services we offer are also being reviewed and feedback such as yours helps us to identify what is most important to our guests. Thank you for your constructive criticisms which will be considered. If we find there is merit, means and the ability to control the outcome, we will consider ways to implement changes needed to improve the guest experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seasonedtraveller333 wrote a review June 2019
10 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely large warm rooms. Great reception and staff. Great position next to one of the best restaurants I’ve been to. An art gallery and rustic atmosphere. Simply divine food!
The rooms were very quite, warm and spacious. Highly recommended:)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oldehorshammotorinn, Guest Relations Manager at Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. The 'Village' environment provides guests with many benefits, including an out of town location, comfortable accommodation, good food and places to browse. The new Innkeepers at the Olde Horsham Motor Inn have developed a Master Plan - to modernize and further enhance the existing spacious rooms, that will be implementing over the next three years.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
gilly1259 wrote a tip May 2023
Bathurst, Australia94 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don’t want to go out to dinner, bring something to microwave. Only food available for delivery from ‘in town’ was pizza."
Read full review
Rachel S wrote a tip Jan 2022
Adelaide, Australia16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room at the back away from the road."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Horsham area.
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGrampiansHorsham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OLDE HORSHAM MOTOR INN: Reviews - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Olde Horsham Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Horsham Botanical Gardens (2.7 km), Horsham Regional Art Gallery (3.2 km), and Wimmera River (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Olde Horsham Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee.
Which room amenities are available at Olde Horsham Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a seating area, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Olde Horsham Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Olde Horsham Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Olde Horsham Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Basil, Bull & Mouth Hotel, and Bonnie and Clydes Pizzeria Horsham.
All Horsham HotelsHorsham Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HorshamHotels near Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars