We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Aldinga Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent park, Plenty of room off road to park and sign in. Boom gate security, Very clean and tidy, close to Town centre. Very helpful owners. Easy to access drive through sites. Antenna leads for community antenna, good tv reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, over many years we have worked with our guests to provide with solutions to their concerns.

Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a basic but clean cabin with bedroom, small ensuite and sitting room/kitchen, with parking directly outside. Needed wifi on our visit but sadly it did not work and owner couldn't do anything about it - very disappointing. Close to town and restaurants/takeaways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0acustomer
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

There are many reasons people have WIFI problems that is beyond our control. We provide the service and it is up to the guests to work their own equipment. Our WIFI is monitor and we receive daily reports when the system fails. These reports indicate that there where no problems during your stay. You may need to speak with a...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabins are spacious and very clean? The cleanest we have sen in our 5 week trip in SA.Very nice sheets and towels. Clean swimming pool. Caravan park well organised, just lovely. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate the feed back.

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on drive thru powered site. Easy access site and good size. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Not over a large park but amenities are immaculate and the fragrance is a pleasure when using them. Located walking distance to supermarkets and the heart of the town. Secured boom gate access and free wi-fi. Top tourist with members getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotan
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park.

Adelaide, South Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a two bedroom cabin. The weather was cold and our heater worked well, beds were comfortable. There were a number of items missing from the list of kitchen items including a cloth to wipe the sink. The tea towels were dirty so we used our own. The park is well appointed with a swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The other 20 members of your group were such a delight to have and appreciated the effort we went to to ensure that they had sufficent parking for their vehicles in some cases 8 vehicle and 4 trailers per cabin. If you had an item missing you could have let...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We went for a 3 day visit with our car club and based in the Lake Hamilton Motor Village. we had a family cabin. The cabin was clean (newish), well equipped and comfortable, The park was well tended, the BBQ facilities excellent. Hosts were welcoming and helpful. Our group of 40 people all enjoyed their stay there. We would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 cabins as visiting family in nearby town. Cabins were comfortable and very clean. Easy to find and close to town. Owners very friendly and helpful. Split system worked a treat as it was a cool night. Will stay again when visiting family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review,

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Clean except that 2 cockroaches where in the drawers. Only stayed overnight and the beds weren't totally comfortable. There's a playground in and out, plus a pool. Family friendly. There's access only from one side so need to do a u turn to get to it. Not too far from town centre. Quiet and little dated but not too bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LakeHamilton, Manager at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We believe that this review was written by a disgruntled guest wishing to harm our business. We note this review is the only review lodged by this individual and therefore lacks credibility unfortunately TripAdvisor allows this type of review without considering the consequences. Basically if a guest has a genuine concern raise it with management don't hide behind anonymous reviews.

Miners Rest, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A small park but very well presented, grounds and facilities very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful, able to use unlimited internet access. Right next to river and within walking distance of town centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raywyn F
LakeHamilton, Owner at Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I think this is my favourite park so far this trip. The gardens are beautiful, the amenities are exceptional, the drive through sites are large enough and owners and staff are friendly. And it's dog friendly. The location is perfect walking distance to most things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenBAus

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Botanical
Comfort Inn Botanical
#8 of 8 in Hamilton
47 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
#5 of 8 in Hamilton
49 reviews
0.7 km away
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
#2 of 8 in Hamilton
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hamilton Lakeside Motel
0.5 km away
Budget on the Lake
Budget on the Lake
#7 of 8 in Hamilton
35 reviews
1.1 km away
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
#1 of 8 in Hamilton
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park

Address: 8 Ballarat Rd | Glenelg Hwy, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Price Range: $111 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin with the queen size bed”
 of 5 bubbles margaretj794, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the park was quiet when I was there”
 of 5 bubbles PamJ632, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great for caravans - cabins looked nice but did not se”
 of 5 bubbles RaeandJan, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a deluxe cabin if possible - they have nice little balconies to enjoy a coffee”
 of 5 bubbles bcasey46, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Depends what you are looking for”
  • Hamilton Botanic Gardens
 of 5 bubbles yannaki2013, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay