We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay City(Geelong) Motel

Agoda.comUSD 99*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
USD 99*
Great Deal
USD 101*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay City(Geelong) Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Bay City(Geelong) Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I stayed in was nicely renovated. Until I looked closer. The toilet seat was not correctly secured to the toilet. The towel rack fell off the wall when I hung my towel on it. The bottom of the closet was dirty, it has someones hair in it. Not one or two hairs, but it looked like the shake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susannah S
Terang, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay while my mother was in hospital. Only 2 blocks to visit her and I could leave my car there without paying for the deadly parking. Very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Quiet even though you are city central. Close to food options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandynoono
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I paid a very fair price for what I got. The room was very clean, recently renovated and comfy!!!! The motel is close (walking distance) to the beach, shops, restaurants etc. I recommend, would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaylani A
Ararat, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I booked and paid for a room at this motel for when my mother was booked into a nearby hospital for surgery. The surgery was cancelled at the last minute and I called as soon as I could to ask them if I could cancel or postpone and I would use the room when the surgery was rescheduled. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samandon1408
Pam W, Owner at Bay City(Geelong) Motel, responded to this review

Our cancellation policy is 72 hours. We were fully booked that night, your room was held if you had chosen to take it. You were told you had to go back through the site you had booked on to cancel but still no refund would have been given because of policies in place. We did not receive an email from...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I didn't actually stay, but I rang on Saturday 22 October to see if they had vacancies, the lady that answered was abruptly hung up the first time I rang, didn't speak the second time, & on the third time she was rude abrupt and arrogant. Definitely not going stay there EVER!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B.W. C
Pam W, Owner at Bay City(Geelong) Motel, responded to this review

I am not sure how you can post a review when you didn't stay at our property. We had a room available but you didn't want to pay the rate, and there are no motels in Leopold. We are in the centre of the city, 10 minute drive to Leopold. It is not my job to research and find other...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We made our booking through wotif, had no conformation from motel, card was charged before we even checked in! So much for being able to pay in cash! Was told my debit card was no good to hold against the room as bond (but was good enough to charge for the room!) and HAD to be a credit card or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alana D
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Motel in good location. Short walk to Westfield & not far from beach. BUT all this was spoilt when I was charged $5 because I didn't have a bankcard for surety. Debit card not accepted- beware of hidden charge not advertised!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had an enjoyable overnight stay here. The location was fantastic, a short walk to the waterfront or to Westfield. The room was spacious and well appointed. Nice quality linen and a comfortable bed. For a motel that has 18 rooms and was fully booked the night we were here it was surprisingly quiet. My only criticism would be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Newly refurbished rooms are lovely, more of a hotel than a motel. Extremely close to CBD. Very clean, couldn't fault a thing. We checked in late and Pam was very accommodating and friendly. Will definitely be coming back. Thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe_mae
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Bay City comfort inn is my new go to when in Geelong. Beautifully renovated rooms, spotlessly clean and walking distance to downtown Geelong. Great cafes and pubs all around A real Surprise package for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yowz75
Pam W, Owner at Bay City(Geelong) Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and i am so pleased you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and hope to see you again soon thanks Pam

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geelong hotels
1.9 km away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.6 km away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
704 reviews
1.0 km away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
#14 of 17 in Geelong
81 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Bay City(Geelong) Motel

Address: 231 - 235 Malop St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Bay City)
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Price Range: $112 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay City(Geelong) Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay City(Geelong) Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay City(Geelong) Motel Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay City(Geelong) Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bay City(Geelong) Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
samandon1408, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 10 to 18, are on the second floor, unless you have an issue with stairs i would recommend them.”
Cholo_Juan, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is better”
Gleavesy1992, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Be real about what you are getting for your buck. Most Motels in the price range are older and you don't get the easy access to Geelong”
kessa30ish, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Try for one with decent towels and no spiders,. Good luck with that!”
Ippy47, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 101
Hotels.comUSD 101
TripAdvisorUSD 101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates